We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vacationland Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quality Inn Bangor Airport(Bangor)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
327
269
88
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
269
88
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblueberry saucefresh wafflesbreakfast roombar harbormain buildingstay there againelectric fireplacenew ownersmake your own wafflesnew brunswickbangor areafridge and microwavechain hotelsfree breakfastroom keygreat place to staywaffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were looking for a place to stop en route from Canada to the Maine coast, and this was a very good choice. Clean, comfy, and a good breakfast in the morning. We took advantage of the 10% discount for the restaurant next door as well. All in all, quite economical. The only drawback was that the doors between the rooms are very thin, and until the couple in the next room went to sleep, it was a bit annoying.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamelCase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

We appreciate your feedback and your staying at Vacationland Inn. We have a 24 hour "Care Line" for our guest to call from their rooms to report any concerns (especially noisy guests). Please know you can contact the Front Desk "Care Line" and ask them for the available options to remedy the circumstances. We do appreciate your kind comments and will be sure our entire staff sees them. Enjoy your summer and we look forward to seeing you again and again on future travel through Maine.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

When passing through Maine on the way to New Brunswick we had not planned anything and needed a place to stay. I am rather picky when it comes to hotels and when I saw the name I thought of it as a Kids Playland or something of the sort. When I read some other reviews online and checked out pictures I thought we could check it out. I was greeted and taken care of as soon as I walked in the door by a very friendly gentleman. He let us know about the good restaurants in the close vacinity and let us know about their super fantastic waffles served in their continental breakfast - which he wasn't lying about they were awesome!
Overall the room was comfortable (bed was a little outdated but was fine), clean and pleasant. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for lodging with Vacationland Inn. We value our guests feedback and will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire staff. Enjoy your summer vacationing. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. It is not very often that, in my opinion, staff go above and beyond my thanks to all for making our stay enjoyable....next time in Bangor we will be staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for staying with us at Vacationland Inn. We appreciate your kind comments and your review will be shared with the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again on a future stay. Enjoy your summer!

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at this motel through suggestion of a waitress down the road....it was the best. Walked into a stunning room....very clean, roomy and breakfast was worth it's weight in gold. Staff, especially house keeping was pleasant and helpful. Definitely a return trip to plan.

Room Tip: first floor request
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for lodging with Vacationland Inn. We are pleased to have you as a new guests and now a returning guests. We have found that if we can get people to visit once, we become their choice of lodging every time they return to the Greater Bangor Region. Thank you for your kind comments. We will be sure to share with the entire staff here at Vacationland Inn. Also, I must thank the waitress down the road. Let us know who she is on your return stay. Enjoy the Fourth of July Holiday Weekend! Safe Travels. See you on your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife and I were both very satisfied with the quality and cleanliness of the room. The grounds were also kept to a good standard. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and it was apparent they took pride in the service of their customers.

Room Tip: The rear group of rooms are farthest from the roadway and thus quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

We appreciate your kind comments and are very pleased you enjoyed lodging at Vacationland Inn in Brewer, Maine. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you on many future stays. Have a safe and happy fourth of July! Safe Traveling

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews