We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at a Great Price (Family of 5)”
Review of Vacationland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vacationland Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Inn because of the outstanding reviews. We were pleased with the atmosphere, the impeccable neatness and the location. We were traveling with our three kids for the first time and it was a great experience. Breakfast starts at 5 so it was easy to remove the early riser to another location so the rest could sleep. BE AWARE... this is not a hotel for picky people. The hotel feels more like a cottage than a hotel with the old timey decor and bare bones design. It has super clean rooms, kick butt air conditioners and waffles for breakfast. There is a grocery store almost next door if you want some fruit with your breaky. The staff is great too. There was also a pond for the kids to play around. Bring a few floaty things if your kids like that kind of thing. We'll go back for sure. Only 10 minutes to the mall and there is a water park for the kids nearby as well as a bouncy castle place up the road.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and it was great with pull up to the door parking and sit outside on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

OK! I love the bouncy place. Playland Adventures. I take my grandchildren there because adults can go on the obstacle courses too. I hope you and your family had as many belly laughs as we do when we go. They just opened Extreme Adventures next door too. "Zip Lining" Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you with us again and again. We are not a cookie cutter style hotel. We are truly and Inn. Once you get here once, you become like our family. When you come to Vacationland "Maine" you have to stay at Vacationland inn. Maine hospitality that gives the extra smile. Thank you again and we will see you again soon. Safe traveling and enjoy the rest of the summer.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Picked up a hotel coupon book and saw this $69 deal and said we would take a look, se we looked around and decided to try it. The check in was very pleasant and every option available for breakfast and or concerns were explained in detail with our satisfaction being the # 1 concern.What a surprise to open our room door to this cute little queen bed room with a nautical theme, clean,cozy and the air conditioner worked awesome. The staff in the breakfast room were also very pleasant and gave great shopping tips for our day.
Thanks to you all !!!
We will be back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank davidallaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

We are excited to know that you will be returning. Thank you for your feedback. We value and appreciate our guests comments. We will be sure to let the front desk and our breakfast attendants know how much you apprecaited their customer service. On a return stay, you will see more coastal themed changes in our Maine Coast Themed Building. We hope you have a wonderful summer. Safe traveling. See you on your next stay. Make sure you take in Mardens and Reny's for your next shopping trip.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were looking for a place to stop en route from Canada to the Maine coast, and this was a very good choice. Clean, comfy, and a good breakfast in the morning. We took advantage of the 10% discount for the restaurant next door as well. All in all, quite economical. The only drawback was that the doors between the rooms are very thin, and until the couple in the next room went to sleep, it was a bit annoying.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamelCase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

We appreciate your feedback and your staying at Vacationland Inn. We have a 24 hour "Care Line" for our guest to call from their rooms to report any concerns (especially noisy guests). Please know you can contact the Front Desk "Care Line" and ask them for the available options to remedy the circumstances. We do appreciate your kind comments and will be sure our entire staff sees them. Enjoy your summer and we look forward to seeing you again and again on future travel through Maine.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

When passing through Maine on the way to New Brunswick we had not planned anything and needed a place to stay. I am rather picky when it comes to hotels and when I saw the name I thought of it as a Kids Playland or something of the sort. When I read some other reviews online and checked out pictures I thought we could check it out. I was greeted and taken care of as soon as I walked in the door by a very friendly gentleman. He let us know about the good restaurants in the close vacinity and let us know about their super fantastic waffles served in their continental breakfast - which he wasn't lying about they were awesome!
Overall the room was comfortable (bed was a little outdated but was fine), clean and pleasant. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for lodging with Vacationland Inn. We value our guests feedback and will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire staff. Enjoy your summer vacationing. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. It is not very often that, in my opinion, staff go above and beyond my thanks to all for making our stay enjoyable....next time in Bangor we will be staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for staying with us at Vacationland Inn. We appreciate your kind comments and your review will be shared with the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again on a future stay. Enjoy your summer!

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at this motel through suggestion of a waitress down the road....it was the best. Walked into a stunning room....very clean, roomy and breakfast was worth it's weight in gold. Staff, especially house keeping was pleasant and helpful. Definitely a return trip to plan.

Room Tip: first floor request
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for lodging with Vacationland Inn. We are pleased to have you as a new guests and now a returning guests. We have found that if we can get people to visit once, we become their choice of lodging every time they return to the Greater Bangor Region. Thank you for your kind comments. We will be sure to share with the entire staff here at Vacationland Inn. Also, I must thank the waitress down the road. Let us know who she is on your return stay. Enjoy the Fourth of July Holiday Weekend! Safe Travels. See you on your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife and I were both very satisfied with the quality and cleanliness of the room. The grounds were also kept to a good standard. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and it was apparent they took pride in the service of their customers.

Room Tip: The rear group of rooms are farthest from the roadway and thus quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

We appreciate your kind comments and are very pleased you enjoyed lodging at Vacationland Inn in Brewer, Maine. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you on many future stays. Have a safe and happy fourth of July! Safe Traveling

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewer
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
5.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
639 reviews
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacationland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacationland Inn

Address: 453 Wilson St, Brewer, ME 04412-1414
Region: United States > Maine > Brewer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Price Range: £52 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vacationland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five (5) Beautiful Themed Suites with hydro-massage bath! Over 40 Drive up rooms. Vacationland Inn offers a variety of rooms to meet travelers needs (Economy to Themed Suites). A home away from home experience. Complimentary Continental Breakfast with Home-made waffles and Wild Maine Blueberry sauce, strawberry sauce and syrup. Vacationland Inn's Organic Coffee freshly roasted by local roasting company and privately labled just for our guests. Juices, toasting breads, cereals and more. Friendly staff that will always go the extra "Smile" to serve our guest needs. The Adventure begins at Vacationland Inn. Your first or return visit - experience the newly remodeled lobby and breakfast room. See you on your future stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Vacationland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacationland Hotel Brewer
Vacationland Village Hotel
Vacationland Inn Brewer, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing