We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful three night stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pleasant Mountain Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bridgton
Reviewed 11 October 2012

My husband and I recently spent three nights at this motel while visiting family in Bridgton. Upon check-in we where greated by very friendly staff. Our room was clean and the grounds where beautifully groomed, I loved the view of Beaver Pond from our room! I will certainly recommend this Inn to our friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 20, which had a balcony with a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

This was the eighth hotel we used during our Fall tour and by far the worst even in comparison with cheap motels. Checking in at the musty-smelling reception we were directed around to the rear. The view to Beaver Pond was pretty but the room (26) stunk of dogs. Fortunately it was sunny so we held the external door wide with a chair for over 3 hours hoping ventilation would help, it didn't. We would have complained but a No Vacancy sign had hung in reception so we weren't hopeful for a swop and it was for one night only. The only light into the room came from a small 3'x2' window so lights were on permanently. The so-called full kitchen contained a mismatch of metal cutlery ( one teaspoon only ) and plastic. The room could sleep 3 but we had one wine glass and soft drinks were either drunk from beakers or plastic cups!! There were 2 chairs at the table. The kitchen cupboard surprisingly contained 5 tins-Campbell's soup, tinned fruit,sweet corn and green beans plus a perfumed candle - presumably left by previous guests, which we didn't appreciate. The smell of dogs was confirmed by finding a play ball just under the bed.
Surprisingly we chose not to eat in the attached restaurant. Breakfast was not available and the attached restaurant only sells it on a Sunday!
In the morning I discovered that a hairdryer was not provided as well. We felt that the quality of this hotel felt way below the rates that they were charging and could not recommend under the circumstances.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roberts_sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pleasantmountaininn, Manager at Pleasant Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

We are sorry to hear that you had a less them optimal stay with us. Our on-site staff are available 24/7 to address guest concerns. We would have done our best to make your stay more enjoyable. Unfortunately, the week of Fryeburg Fair was an unusually rainy and humid one. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and friendliness of our staff. We realize that our silverware is not matching, however in order to support our local animal shelter we purchase items for our rooms from their thirft shop. We prefer to provide mugs and plastic glasses in our rooms for the safety of guests.

Please allow us an opportunity to show you why our many return guests love Pleasant Mountain Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I went up for a family event for one night in July 2012. Quick check in....and the room was clean. We had a one queen room. Everything in our room worked fine. The restaurant was good. We went down and had dinner and drinks. Drinks were great. Their mussels appetizer was amazing! Everything else was average but tasty. Check out was quick also.

One reviewer wrote about Beaver Pond being quite far away...he was not lying. The view is beautiful, and when we got there we walked out back and did not see a way to get down to the water. The hostess at the restaurant had no idea how to get down to the dock. So I'm not sure how accessible it really is. This place is nice if you're just passing through and need a place to lay your head.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I have stayed here twice and have had great service both times. I would highly recommend this place. I visit Maine from Virginia and would consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loveourpupss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We just stayed there 2 weeks ago. The room was nice, clean, and large. We had a private balcony, fireplace, fridge, table. Everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and went out of their way to bring us extras when requested. The food at the restaurant was delicous as well! Would stay there again and would recommend it for a nice, relaxing weekend!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 24, which is in the back, not part of the actual hotel. It has a beautiful view a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Forget about using AAA. First of all Beaver Pond is a Fenway homer behind the complex. It's there, but only in name. They'd be better off calling it the Rte 302 Inn and leaving it at that. One would have to be a magician to wiggle the door lock free. The electrical lighting and switch is all screwed up. Try making coffee if the lights aren't on. The bathroom ventilation didn't work which almost made my wife faint during a shower. Oh yea, there is a binder on the bureau which lists about two dozen television stations. Actually, only 12 stations are offered, 2 local town meeting stations and 2 PBS - nothing against PBS - but the reception was terrible on every station (12). Don't get caught up with the pictures offered online. Very, very misleading. Cute and quaint it ain't. How about the restaurant they run? Forget that too! My wife's salmon dinner was so dry she wondered if it had come from the freezer. We ordered a bottle of wine thinking we could take the unfinished bottle with us. No way, said the waitress. The owner doesn't allow things like that. Huh? Doesn't she know Maine has a law that says just the opposite? The waitess got very uncomfortable as we took out time finishing drinks (obviously we were staying too long for her to fill the table with other unsuspecting guests) Forget this place. Obviously new owners who have a lot to learn about hospitality. They have more rules than Maine State Prison.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pleasantmountaininn, Manager at Pleasant Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Pleasant Mountain Inn is a small family run motel which does not have 24 hour a day front desk staff, however, we always do have a manager on duty 24 hours a day. Had we known that you where unhappy with your room while you where here we would have certainly done our best to approve upon your stay. We were not aware of an issue with the bathroom exhaust fan and want to thank you for bringing that to our attention it has since been replaced. The TV just needed to be reprogrammed and the restaurant here at PMI is seperately owned and operated. If in the future you decide you would like to give us another try we would like to offer you a discounted stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Beware smokers!!! This Inn has a very strick anti-smoking policy. Even though we smoked outside the room they still found a way to charge my credit card a $100.00 fee. If your clothes smell like cigarettes and you wear them inside the room, expect to be charged!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millionmiletravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pleasantmountaininn, Manager at Pleasant Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

I agree that we do have a strict smoking policy that has been put in place so we may accomidate guests that have asthma and other allergies. We do allow smoking on our property just not in our guest rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgton
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
168 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grady's West Shore Motel
Grady's West Shore Motel
#2 of 5 in Bridgton
25 reviews
2.9 mi away
Noble House Inn
Noble House Inn
#1 of 3 in Bridgton
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Saco River Lodge & Suites
2.5 mi away
Highland Lake Resort
Highland Lake Resort
#1 of 5 in Bridgton
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Mountain Inn

Address: 656 N High Street (Route 302), Bridgton, ME 04009-3402
Region: United States > Maine > Bridgton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bridgton
Price Range: £70 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pleasant Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pleasant Mountain Inn is a true four season resort. Located in the Lakes Region and nestled in the foothills of Shawnee Peak, you can enjoy your favorite activity just minutes away. Whether you are here for boating, swimming, golfing, leaf-peeping, snowboarding, skiing, snowmobiling or shopping, the Pleasant Mountain Inn can provide that home-away-from-home place to relax and recharge. We are 20 minutes from premiere outlet shopping in North Conway and are the only dog-friendly accommodations in the area. Dine in the Campfire Grille restaurant, conveniently attached to the hotel or visit downtown Bridgton just 5 minutes away with both a drive-in and in-house theatre. We welcome wedding parties, family reunions, contractors and any clubs wishing to enjoy group discounts. Come stay with us and enjoy the year-round beauty of western Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Pleasant Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Mountain Hotel Bridgton
Pleasant Mountain Motel
Pleasant Mountain Inn Bridgton, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing