We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, pleasant people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pleasant Mountain Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bridgton
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, pleasant people”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at the Pleasant Mountain Inn in May, 2014. I was in the area on business and found the rooms clean, the view out the back spectacular. Ate in the adjacent restaurant two of the three nights I was there and met great people--locals, mostly--who enjoy the food and familiar faces. Looking to return here on vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank vfiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    17
    6
    5
    10
See reviews for
16
14
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had a brief, but very good stay at the Pleasant Mountain Inn back around May 10th. The location was great for me to head in any direction I was going to fish for the day. The neighboring Restaurant on the property served great food and a pleasure to dine at. I'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher2722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enosburg Falls, Vermont
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed at this inn with some high school classmates. The staff was very welcoming, our room was clean and spacious. The restaurant on site was wonderful, delicious food and affordable.The menu was huge.

Room Tip: Thecsuite is very spacious and sleeps six.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great value for money. Clean and the heater works well. There are coffee making facilities and free ice (which seems to be common in the US even when the weather is nearly zero). Staff couldn't be more friendly. Food great at the adjoining diner.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliC2287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danvers
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Simple place close to Shawnee Peak for skiing. PMI is clean and the staff very welcoming and friendly. We had a drink and dinner at the adjoing restaurant, the Campfire Grille and that was good too. Would return, can park right in front of your room. Plenty of ice if you need for cooler or drinks.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My wife and I just got back from a weekend at the Pleasant Mountain Inn. This was my second stay and I will be back again in the spring. This is a good clean friendly Maine motel. The attached restaurant is very good and seems to be a very popular place. I would definitely recommend staying here, the motel has very easy access to the snowmobile trails too if that helps.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarleyB03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorham, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Nice little find for a ski weekend at Shawnee Peak. Clean rooms, that did not smell of smoke or pets. Nice hot shower with great water pressure. Small tv but not a issue and a small bathroom.
Great family restaurant next door at the Campfire with a above average beer menue.
Staff was very nice, felt like it was family run.

Room Tip: No fitness center but plenty of out side recreation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgton
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
17.3 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Noble House Inn
Noble House Inn
#1 of 3 in Bridgton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Windham
13.4 mi away
Saco River Lodge & Suites
23.1 mi away
The Bethel Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Mountain Inn

Property: Pleasant Mountain Inn
Address: 656 N High St, Bridgton, ME 04009-3402
Region: United States > Maine > Bridgton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bridgton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pleasant Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pleasant Mountain Inn is a true four season resort. Located in the Lakes Region and nestled in the foothills of Shawnee Peak, you can enjoy your favorite activity just minutes away. Whether you are here for boating, swimming, golfing, leaf-peeping, snowboarding, skiing, snowmobiling or shopping, the Pleasant Mountain Inn can provide that home-away-from-home place to relax and recharge. We are 20 minutes from premiere outlet shopping in North Conway and are the only dog-friendly accommodations in the area. Dine in the Campfire Grille restaurant, conveniently attached to the hotel or visit downtown Bridgton just 5 minutes away with both a drive-in and in-house theatre. We welcome wedding parties, family reunions, contractors and any clubs wishing to enjoy group discounts. Come stay with us and enjoy the year-round beauty of western Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pleasant Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Mountain Hotel Bridgton
Pleasant Mountain Motel
Pleasant Mountain Inn Bridgton, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing