We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“20 years ago it was pretty good”
Review of Ruby Food

Ruby Food
Ranked #19 of 28 Restaurants in Bridgton
Restaurant details
Sebago, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“20 years ago it was pretty good”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Now, I have to say, we can't eat here. It's just too greasy and frankly, it tasted completely processed. Why go here when Choa Thai is right next door. Plus, it's obvious they could care less if you like their food. Hate to say it but it's true.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sebago1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy Oriental Dining.”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The food is always very good. The service is always great. Never had a bad meal there. The variety of dishes is unbelievable. Friendly people working there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dottie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgton, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I love the food here at Ruby Food. The Teriyaki Beef is so good and the vegetable lo mein is great. The only low point for me is the friend rice...it's always a little mushy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrianKelly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fryeburg, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hopefully it gets busier and better”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We had a nice breakfast, kind of pricey, but it's in a remote area population wise. I think it will get better. Beautiful spot to sit outside.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebbiMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Typical Chinese Restaurant...”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I am a local and I get food here every couple of months. It's good enough. It's not my favorite in the area, but it is the closest to where I live.
I have to say the staff has always been very friendly. This is a very casual, hole in the wall kind of place. I have never eaten in, always take-out.
I guess if you've lived enough places and eaten enough chinese from this type of place you know what to expect. It is what it is. I have not had a bad experience nor have I had a wow experience. Just average.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rhonda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ruby Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing