We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful All Inclusive!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Playa Maroma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Absolutely great all-inclusive! Stayed in one of the swim out suites and loved it! The property is beautiful, the 18 and over policy is a grand idea and it's one of the cleanest all inclusive's that we've ever seen. Our only gripe about all inclusive's is the food is generally average at best and the liquor is never top shelf. The food here was AMAZING! and the drinks were fantastic (Grey Goose, Don Julio, Crown Royal, etc). Every single employee we encountered there was helpful and polite, the beach is beautiful and the pool complex is awesome. They have a pretty strict dress code for most of the restaurants (no shorts, no sandals for guys), so be ready for that. We even got to have a private meal in the wine cellar of Bordeaux! If you're looking for an upscale all inclusive, this is it!

Room Tip: Swim-out rooms are unique and very nice, but you do lose the ocean view (ground floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TeniseandWeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge S, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review wich I'm sure it will be very helpful to other travelers! We look forward serving you again soon!

Sincerely,

Romina Pizzuti
Social Media
Secrets Maroma Beach
info.semrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,005 - 6,011 of 12,920 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

My wife and I booked our two week honeymoon to Sectrets Maroma Beach through Virgin Holidays. We decided to stay in Mexico as we were advised there were more activities available, tours, sight seeing than some of the Caribbean islands, which was important for us. Overview of the positives - From the moment you arrive the hotel staff are so attentive and welcoming, the rooms are well equipped, very clean, spacious with a huge bed. The gardens are beautifully manicured and all the poolside areas are kept spotless, no where is untidy or neglected. The service and politeness of the staff is second to none, our concierge Mariano was very attentive, making sure everything was just right with our room and taking bookings for dinner on the beach and spa treatments, he even did some personal shopping for us while out of the hotel for some earplugs for my wife when she went snorkeling. The spa is stunning and the attention to detail in every building was superb, all very elegant. The pools were lovely, although an area where you could dive would have been good, sunbeds were plentiful and the pool staff are superb - running around all day getting you drinks. The beach is simply stunning, the sand is like flour and well maintained again with plenty of sunbeds. I went scuba diving three times on the trip which you can book with Ocean World right by hotel pool and leave on the boat direct from the beach, Christina was very helpful and Jerry is a great instructor, I would highly recommend this, 5 mins from the beach and you are at the second biggest coral reef in the world, on two of my dives we swam with turtles which was incredible and the colors of the fish leave you speechless. The entertainment team worked hard to put on a packed schedule each day of various activities so you certainly wont get bored, this included cocktail lessons, yoga, water aerobics, pool and beach volleyball, archery, tennis, bike tours, bungee trampoline......and alot more with great entertainment at night too. The food is superb at any time of the day at any of the restaurants, beautifully cooked and presented with huge choice. The French Restaurant and Grill/Steakhouse were our favorites and the live cooking show at the Japanese restaurant was great fun. The very few negatives - soon after arriving you will be invited to attend a welcome breakfast which is a sales presentation for a holiday club, you do get $100 to spend in the spa for siting through it but if its not your bag just say no from the outset. The only slight disappointment and frustration was that we believed from the hotels marketing that this hotel was aimed at couples, there were many couples - but also a few groups of very very loud and obnoxious Americans who spent all day binge drinking and shouting pointless gibberish across the pool bar to each other with lots of continuous cackling laughter and no consideration for others. Great to see people having fun on holiday (and dont get me wrong - we like a drink) but not at everyone else's expense - the same groups spoilt a few meals in the evenings too, I believe these were business or "incentive" groups who would be there for a few days before a different group arrived. On a few occasions I did question the adults only rule as I have seen better behaved 5 year olds. Obviously the hotel want and need to make as much money as possible but I would hope they put some kind of rule or signage up mentioning to consider other guests more around the pool bar area. There are areas you can go to escape this, other sunbathing areas away from the pool bar or just on the beach, but its a shame we had to do this considering how much we paid to stay at the hotel. This by no means ruined the holiday - the rest of the hotel, staff attentiveness, and all the excursions and experiences we had made up for it. Overall I would come back again, the weather was beautiful in late Feb/early March around 29 deg c every day, two weeks minimum for the 10 hour flight from London giving you enough time for your body clock/jet lag to adjust. Thank you to all the staff for a great holiday and honeymoon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge S, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are sorry some people were a bit loud, we do try to control that , but yes, when on vacation some people do tend to be a free spirit. We hope you decide to come back once again to our resort and this time, please make sure to send me an email prior so we make sure we take really good care of you.

Sincerely,

Romina Pizzuti
Social Media
Secrets Maroma Beach
info.semrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We loved this resort. Everyone went out of there way to make us happy. All the staff were amazing from Karla who greeted you with a smile every morning for breakfast, to Jordan, Little Papi, Andrea, and the other entertainment staff, Angel the bartender and Oswaldo the waiter - I would highly recommend it. Had a great time:)

Room Tip: We were on the first floor with a swim out pool. You could hear people in the hallway at night but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge S, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and five star rating! We hope you will come back for your next anniversary and if you do, please contact us prior to arrival.

Sincerely,

Romina Pizzuti
Social Media
Secrets Maroma Beach
info.semrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We absolutely loved our stay here. We have 4 children so we needed a break from full time jobs, ball practice, etc. Oceania was our favorite evening dining experience. The poolside buffet was actually pretty good. My husband and I are fairly sedate, so we pretty much enjoyed our time reading by the pool with our Kindles. Our room (2631) was perfect. We spent extra for preferred since it was our anniversary, but I honestly think any suite on the property would suffice. The poolside service was impeccable. We have stayed at other Secrets Resorts, but this by far was our favorite.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank maryellenmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge S, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear guest,

I am very happy you found a great getaway! We look forward seeing you again when you need a little break. Thank you so much for your comments.

Sincerely,

Romina Pizzuti
Social Media
Secrets Maroma Beach
info.semrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Secrets Maroma was by far the best resort we have been too. We have been exploring all of the secrets but this by far is #1...they may be a bit higher than the other resorts but can't compare to the others...First and foremost the staff is incredible very polite and always ready to please you never a sigh or anything other than it's my pleasure...entertainment staff was amazing they are so energetic and ready to go every morning through evening was just so much fun from the pool, beach activities to the awesome shows at night this has been the only resort that we made it to a show every night...because they were that good! Fernando, Caesar, Thomas forgot some of the others... girls included but were amazing we miss them! They made us laugh and smile everyday! The restaurants oh the restaurants whole new meaning to all inclusive...we ate so much I normally don't eat this much haha the Italian rest was over the top and David our waiter was awesome! All of the restaurants are good there....the barefoot grill during the day amazing...restaurants around the pool u will never go hungry.... so many choices daily from Mexican, French, Himtusu, Italian, steakhouse, Oceana to buffet everyone of them over the top! Our concierge Roberto can't say enough was just so happy & friendly! Made our stay wonderful...we stayed in the honeymoon suite just crazy amazing!!! Overall was the best vacation ever!!! It was so nice when we would go up to a restaurant they remembered our last name we really had a great time with the whole staff there..Thank you for such an enjoyable time & will return next year! Instead of 10 night will make it 2 weeks Our home away from home!

Room Tip: All the rooms looked very nice we were in a honeymoon suite which is on the ends facing the ocean it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LisaV20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge S, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear guest,

Two weeks sound great to us! We love the tittle to your review, it was simply a true delight to read. We look forward having you back soon, please keep my email and don't hesitate to write when you are ready to come back!

Sincerely,

Romina Pizzuti
Social Media
Secrets Maroma Beach
info.semrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Had a fantastic time. From the moment we arrived, to the time we departed, we had a most enjoyable stay. The rooms was spacious and well maintained. The building concierge, Paula M., always had a smile, and made us feel welcome. The quality of the food was outstanding, considering the number of restaurants available for dinner. The breakfast buffet had too many choices, but I always went back to Guillermina's omelet station. She made great omelets and looked like she enjoyed making them. The grill by the pool made great street tacos.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John78223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge S, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the review and five star rating! We will be sure to try those omelletes! I hope you decide to come back soon , and when you do, be sure to let me know.

Sincerely,

Romina Pizzuti
Social Media
Secrets Maroma Beach
info.semrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

If you have any doubts.......don't!! This place was amazing. It's a must see in person because words can't justify this wonderful resort. Staff was incredibly accommodating. Our building concierge, (building 12) greeted us everyday by name and with a smile on her face. The entertainment staff Ceasar, Fernando, Manny....and the rest of team go above and beyond to make you feel like family everyday. There is no shortage of activities so you can do as little or as much as you'd like. Grounds and rooms are very clean. Only complaint.....we should of stayed longer! We will definitely return to Secrets Maroma.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Designer30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge S, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear guest,

What a wonderful review! And the tittle made it perfect! Please keep my contact information and let me know when you are ready to return.

Sincerely,

Sincerely,

Romina Pizzuti
Social Media
Secrets Maroma Beach
info.semrc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Maroma
5.1 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
4,479 reviews
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
6,151 reviews
1.2 mi away
El Dorado Maroma, by Karisma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
12,519 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
17,053 reviews
5.6 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#5 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
3,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun

Address: Carretera Federal Cancun - Puerto Juarez | Km 306.5 S/N Punta Maroma, Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen CP 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Maroma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa Maroma
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Maroma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa Maroma
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Maroma
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Maroma
#4 Green Hotel in Playa Maroma
Price Range: £293 - £704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun is tucked away on secluded Maroma Beach, voted the World's Best Beach by the Travel Channel four years in a row. This unlimited-luxury heaven provides opulence to the most discerning traveler with a pure white sand beach, stunning ocean views stretching as far as the eye can see, elegant suites providing 24-hour room service, daily refreshed mini-bars and several of them with swim-out access to twelve smaller pools plus a shimmering infinity pool, gourmet dining options and chic lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun Hotel Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing