We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13,911)
Filter reviews
13,911 results
Traveller rating
11,316
1,832
520
164
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11,316
1,832
520
164
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspreferred clubworld cafebarefoot grillel patioour honeymoonroom serviceamerican idolsecrets boxentertainment staffbuilding conciergecoco cafefrench restaurantwelcome homehydrotherapy circuitocean viewpool volleyballmy pleasure
Filter
Updating list...
1,143 - 1,148 of 13,911 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

This resort was absolutely amazing!! We were a little annoyed at first with being asked about time share as soon as we arrived. But after that we were in paradise!! Couldn’t ask for more out of a resort. The staff was phenomenal. The variety and quality of the food was spectacular. The beach was pristine, absolutely beautiful water (We will never forget those colors of blue). Sadly we only used room service once, but it was perfect! Creme Brûlée at midnight... yes!! Variety of activities were available as well. Darts and basketball tournament were very fun!! So sad to be home away from this paradise!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank alishabeckner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge S, Gerente at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear alishabeckner,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay with us.

We are so glad that our hotel, services and the attention from our staff, met your overall expectations.

We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed.

Reviews like yours serve to motivate us even more and improve ourselves every day.
We will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards.

Pablo Muñoz
Social Media Manager
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have visited the Riviera Maya area 17 times..over the years we mostly stay at 5star adults-only all-inclusive resorts.
Secrets Maroma is at the top of the list of hotels we would return to.
Everything was great from the hotel, grounds are beautiful,the staff is great,to the food are all really good.
Pack tennis shoes so you can take the very fun bicycle tour.
They also have putt putt green, different areas for sitting, swings, private hot tubs that are found throughout the property.

Take the ferry to Isla, that is a lot of fun. Go to the El Rey Mayan ruins in Cancun.
Go to Mayan Museum.

Other great resorts..
Hyatt ziva cancun
Hotal Rolanda isla mujeres
Privlage aluxus isla mujeres
Intercontinental cancun

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank shane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge S, Gerente at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear shane a,

First of all, thank you for choosing Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your kind comments with our Trip Advisor readers.

We are pleased to know you had a delightful stay with us and that we were able to fulfill all your expectations. We strive in having a great ambience to satisfy all the needs of our valued guests, so we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will love to welcome your beautiful family again in the near future,

Best regards,

Pablo Muñoz
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We had a great vacation to attend a wedding! Very accommodating staff and clean facilities. We would definitely come back to this resort and recommend it to anyone! The beach was fantastic, the softest sand we have seen.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank susan_rollman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge S, Gerente at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear susan_rollman,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay with us.

We are so glad that our hotel, services and the attention from our staff, met your overall expectations.

We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed.

Reviews like yours serve to motivate us even more and improve ourselves every day.
We will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards.

Pablo Muñoz
Social Media Manager
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

This was our first visit to this resort that had been recommended to us by friends who go there every year. We checked in at the preferred lounge since we had an upgraded room - ocean front. Not sure if our room was ready or not, but as rookies we were sucked into a lengthy discussion with a hotel representative who convinced us to attend an hour and a half seminar on becoming members. Since this was the first day of our vacation, we didn't find the interruption that annoying, until the following morning when the seminar lasted two hours. Now I was annoyed with the amount of time this hotel has taken away from my vacation and it's just the second day of our trip. We used the $400 in spa credit to receive a 80 minute couples hot stone massage. By the way, price for an 80 minute hot stone massage is $265 per person. We were accessed an additional $30 for being in the same room and $22 for the "special" oil. When I asked if I could apply vouchers we received with our room, I was told no because I had already applied the vouches we received from the seminar.
On our fourth night, we came back from dinner only to be locked out of our room. My boyfriend walked back to the main building to have the key card reactivated. Upon his return to our room, it still didn't work. Uhg! I walked back to the main building this time. I was issued a new card and told "it should work." I insisted some one from the hotel accompany me to my room and deal with this situation in case it didn't work. Again, more time wasted when I should be having fun. The last night in our room we came back from dinner late and our room had not been turned down for the night. It was as if they had already checked us out even though we were still there for another night. Lastly, we went to breakfast and the world cafe, while waiting for a table, I walked over to the coffee station where there were no cups. Once cups were refilled, there was no coffee. So while waiting for coffee, I prepped my cup with cream, but there was no cream. This was at 9:30a.m. in the morning. You would think a five star hotel would have a system in place to check the coffee station each morning. I was very disappointed with this hotel and the issues we ran into. I have no desire to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whooville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge S, Gerente at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear whooville,

We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our resort, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have experienced during your stay.

We have read your comments on the room we have accommodated you in and sincerely regret your disappointment on the layout of your room and encourage you for a future holiday planning to visit our website where you will find a thorough description of our hotels' rooms and facilities to make sure you book the one that best meets your holiday needs and wishes.

We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next holiday experience an unforgettable one.

Warmest regards,

Pablo Muñoz
Social Media Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

This was a great vacation, the resort runs like a well oiled machine. The service was excellent, special mention for Branden at the the pool area and Roger our concierge in building 16. The entertainment was first class and diverse.
The beach was best we have ever seen,clean and no weed.
Finally it was refreshing to be at a resort where you did not have to reserve a seat at the pool or beach with your towel, the towel police removed any towels not in use, more resorts should follow your standard.
Tina & Nigel Burlington Ontario

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge S, Gerente at Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Nigel S,

Thank you for choosing one more time Secrets Maroma Beach, Riviera Cancún as your holiday destination.

It is very encouraging to read such good comments about your stay and the various elements that you enjoyed. The team at the Secrets Maroma Beach, Riviera Cancún work very hard to provide a consistently high standard of service for our guest.

Thank you once again for sharing your comments with us. We do hope you give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future and say again "Welcome back to paradise!"

Kind Regards,

Pablo Muñoz
Social Media Manager
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews