We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pick another resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Catalonia Playa Maroma
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Playa Maroma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Madera, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pick another resort.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here 7days/6night for our honeymoon. We paid to be in a honeymoon room with balcony jacuzzi and upgrade to honeymoon package. The service here was very poor. Housekeeping came at all hours of the day, usually very early before we were awake, or late afternoon when we were ready to shower and change for dinner. If they came when we were in the room they'd leave and our room would never get serviced. They did turn down service only twice. We should have had nightly turn down.

Room service was a joke, they took 2 hours to deliver food. And will not serve breakfast before 7am, which is a problem if you are going on early excursions.

The food was just so so. They tout using top shelf liquors, but that is not the case.

When complaints were made about varous service issues NOTHInG was done to fix the problems.

We also had ants in our room, and a water closet that was falling apart. As for our patio jacuzzi, the drain was broken and it didnt hold water, so we never did get to use it.

Overall this trip was a let down. We will NOT be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank emip418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico R, Gerente at Catalonia Playa Maroma, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for expressing your views on TripAdvisor. We deeply regret not meeting your expectations during your stay at our hotel. We do value and encourage guest feedback as it allows us to make improvements and helps us to maintain consistent high standards of customer service.

In Catalonia Playa Maroma we truly care about your comfort and satisfaction. Our guests are all important and all receive the same kind, friendly, warm and welcoming environment that characterizes us, following the policy and philosophy of Catalonia Hotels: good hotels.

According with our standards and policies, our housekeeping schedule service is from 9am to 5pm to clean the rooms, also, as you are mentioning every time the maid came to your room you were there, so as a procedure, in case you denied the service or leave the don’t disturb card on the door we had to rescheduled until the next day.

Room service for breakfast starts at 7am and needs to be scheduled one day prior the service. The information in clearly specified in the menu and also when guest`s call asking for the it. The time to deliver the food takes only from 25 to 35 minutes and this is also explained to our guests when they call for room service.

Our hotel is located in a mangrove area. It therefore follows that there should be mosquitoes, ants and bugs in such surroundings. Thus, we fumigate the hotel every day including common and perimeter areas, restaurants, bars and kitchens. We also conduct a comprehensive monthly review of every room.

Although we would like to say that we have looked into our files and we did not have any record or information with regards of any similar situation to all of what you said you experienced with us. Our Guest Service staff is always available for assisting our clients and we are sure that if you would have mentioned your discontentment, it would have been a pleasure for us to help you and this situation could be ended differently.

Yours sincerely,

Management Catalonia Playa Maroma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,228
    2,424
    656
    271
    195
See reviews for
1,904
3,457
114
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby Township MI
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We spent 8 days at the Catalonia in May. My husband and I have traveled the area extensively so we have a good idea of what to expect. Having stayed at another Catalonia property previously we knew this was not going to be five star as they claimed. We booked the privileged ocean view and paid quite a bit more than a standard room

We arrived and they did not have us registered although we had our confirmation from Delta. After much confusion we were ushered to the bar lobby area and told to wait. After 30 minutes we approached a bell hop and explained the situation. He was most apologetic and assisted us in registering . Our top of the line oceanview suite was worn , the shower in need of repair. Ants ran along the sink and all other desk top spaces . Service was no where to be found in the Ocean buffet nor the main buffet that day. We complained to the concierge our second day and were told that we should not worry our lack of service on the first day, it was out of the ordinary and that the ants were just a part of the jungle!
We have stayed at many resorts and have never encountered ants all over our room. The third day we were greeted with t shirts in our room that said like "Catalonia" on facebook? what a cheesy response to poor service.

Highlights
beautiful beach ,great sand
staff that tries very hard and are very friendly despite poor management
no time share pressure
terrace view is awesome for breakfast and lunch and food pretty good
housekeeping is very tentative despite the rooms needing tlc
spa was great, staff very welcoming
our bungalow was very quiet and peaceful

Failures:
*why upgrade ? - everyone can go wherever they want on the beach and the pool..there is no special treatment

Room service , we ordered at 10:30 pm, they arrived a 12:45 am ,
Pillow service - three phone calls and three hours until housekeeping came to the room

*the pool bar ran out of alcohol everyday by 3pm and the lobby bar by 11 pm - no vodka, tequilia rum , beer., mixers and even coffee . We think this is a way to slowly usher people back to their rooms and save money. The staff looks helpless when people ask for a drink and they have nothing to offer.. very poor management for an all inclusive resort.

The gym was one of the worse i have encountered in Mexico- equipment old , rusty, most not in working condition, tears on the benches,no mats, dumb bells broken, 1 of the 2 treadmills out of order the entire 8 days

This resort caters to the French so expect lots of smoking, most areas of the resort are smoky especially the lobby, it was intolerable from early morning until late at night due to billows of smoke

Room Tip: our ocean view room was very close to the beach-
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank marcyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico R, Gerente at Catalonia Playa Maroma, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for expressing your views on TripAdvisor. We deeply regret not meeting your expectations during your stay at our hotel. We do value and encourage guest feedback as it allows us to make improvements and helps us to maintain consistent high standards of customer service.

First of all we are very sorry for the inconvenience you had at your arrival in our hotel, as it seems that you did not receive the level of service you were expecting from us. Rest assured that all these information have been forwarded to the persons responsible of each department involved and that the appropriate measures have already been taken in order to ensure our purpose: your satisfaction.

We appreciate your remarks about the room, it is important to mentioning that Privileged rooms are lastly renovated, in fact we manage a Maintenance Program where we perform regularly different works in the rooms and areas keeping the hotel functioning for your comfort.
Our hotel is located in a mangrove area. It therefore follows that there should be mosquitoes, ants and bugs in such surroundings. Thus, we fumigate the hotel every day including common and perimeter areas, restaurants, bars and kitchens. We also conduct a comprehensive monthly review of every room.

We would like to clarify that we have never denied any drink or liquor which is not in our menu, what you said could make us think that you did not find the brand you were looking for.
We would like to remind you that as a Privileged guest you were able to enjoy exclusively of the following amenities in the room: bathrobe and slippers, daily restocked mini bar with water, beer and soft drinks, coffee machine, iron and ironing board, LCD TV with cable and pillow menu.
And also take advantage of the following privileges:

Private lounge from 9am to 5pm with a Concierge, to help you with anything you need. In the lounge you had free access to computers with internet, snacks, soft drinks, tea and coffee.
Privileged identification, which allows you to enjoy a privileged area in the restaurant Pajarito as well as a privileged area on the beach. Exclusive breakfast and lunch everyday at Terrace Restaurant and one dinner at Terrace Restaurant. Access to the wet areas in the Spa and Room service 24 hrs.

In Catalonia Playa Maroma we truly care about the comfort and satisfaction for our clients. Our guests are all important and all receive the same kind, friendly, warm and welcoming environment that characterizes us, following the policy and philosophy of Catalonia Hotels: good hotels.
Best regards,

Managemente Catalonia Playa Maroma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is our second time at the Catalonia Playa Maroma as a privileged guest. First time we went with our family of four and another family of three. This year we brought along another family because they heard about what a great time we had so we had a total of eleven this year.

We stayed the week of June 14th through the 21st. When arriving we told the guy at the front entrance that we were all checking in as a privileged guests so he then proceeded to get his cart and took all of our luggage and walked us to the check in building that is closer to the beach. Check in was quick and simple and then the guy took our bags to our rooms. We all had rooms in the 6000 building and the rooms are nicely decorated and modern looking. The bed is firm yet not rock hard, there are extra pillows in the closet that offer softer varieties. There is a nicely stocked refrigerator with water, soda, and beer. Flat screen TV that we did not use because why would we when we are on vacation in Mexico. The room air conditioning worked very well and also had a ceiling fan over the bed. They have a feature that when you open the sliding glass door the air conditioning will shut off to save on electric costs when people leave the door open, so make sure that you keep it closed if you want to make sure that your room stays nice and cold. The bath room is nicely set up and they provide soap, shampoo & conditioner (if you choose not to bring any of that) hair dryer, a makeup mirror, and coffee maker. In the closet they have two robes and slippers, a full size umbrella should you need one, a safe to lock up your belongings. The rooms were always nice and clean each day and stocked with fresh towels, refrigerator restocked with things that you used up the day before. The cleaning staff would leave a different "towel sculpture" on the bed each day. Just remember to put away any electronic devices because as a safety guard for them the cleaning staff will not clean the room if a cell phone, ipad or computer is left out.

Every staff member has a good attitude and we were always greated with hola, buenes diaz or something similar. Everyone we encountered was able to speak english and did not have any instance of a language barrier. The staff that cleans the rooms maybe does not speak as much english but they know enough for their job.

There are a lot of Spanish, French and Italians at this resort and we enjoyed hearing other languages spoken. There were no issues with that mix of people and never really encountered any rude people during our stay. It was kind of nice to be at a place where english was not the predominant language spoken.

The resort grounds are always clean and very nicely decorated with plants and flowers around the buildings. The buildings are three stories and have a nice Mexican/Caribbean flare to the exterior style and paint choices. The resort is set among a jungle and when walking from the guest rooms, pool or beach to the buffet, lobby or theater you will walk down a long cement walkway that takes you though jungle.

The food was very good in any of the places we ate. The buffet offers a large variety of food, fruit, deserts, juices, bread, etc. The waiters will get you what ever you want to drink. The nightly restaurant choices all were great. We were given a ticket that allowed us five dinners at any of the three restaurants and you will need to give that ticket to the hostess and they will punch that ticket. We tried all three and no one had a bad meal, and we decided to repeat the Italian and the Mexican restaurant. Usually the biggest decision each day was which restaurant to eat because we liked each one. We also had a separate meal ticket for the Terrace but we never went. The restaurants open up at 6pm and we generally showed up around 6:30ish and never had to wait and all eleven of us were seated right away. The later you show up there will be a wait. The Europeans generally eat later so getting there between 7 and 8pm you will have to wait. The food portions are a perfect size and we left feeling full, but some Americans I guess are used to huge portions and ended up writing complaints on here that the meals were too small. You get an appetizer, meal and a desert and what ever you like to drink and we never left hungry.

The beach is outstanding!! The sand is like powder and is never hot so you can walk all day in the sand and not need sandals. The ocean is warm with clear blue water, no rocks or coral, no sea grass/seaweed so everyone can enjoy that perfect beach. The waves are not to crazy and most people loved to jump or ride the waves as they come in. You have free use of kayaks and was told if you pay for a lesson can take out a small catamaran. There are plenty of beach loungers, however not all will be shaded so those tend to get taken early in the morning to avoid the mid-day sun.

The pool is the type that has a zero depth to walk into and gradually will go deeper. The pool is very large and doesn't feel to crowded. They have staff that have daily activities that mainly occur in or around the pool area. There is a building next to the pool where you can get drinks, crepes, banana splits, ice cream and shakes.

If you choose to attend a nightly show in the theater it is next to the lobby in a separate building and most nights its the entertainment staff that put on the show. The shows start at 9:45pm and last about an hour or so. They are not too bad and is something to do after dinner. The also have a "disco tech" and after each show will invite you to stop in.

As mentioned before we were here last year and had such a great experience that all of us decided to travel here again this year. This was a first because we had never repeated a vacation ever. We again had a great vacation and would not hesitate to recommend this resort to anyone. It is a great value and you really can't go wrong.

Room Tip: book your vacation as a privileged guest
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank petersonsindp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Catalonia Privileged Maroma for our first anniversary. The staff at the hotel was fantastic, check in was quick and easy, the privileged rooms were clean, and well taken care of. The maid was very friendly and attentive, she even provided different towel animals each day. The beach was beautiful, swimmable, and lots of chairs available both on the privileged and non-privileged side. Pool was nice, although really hot with some areas too deep to stand, and no-shade available in the pool. The restaurant service was slow, expect to spend 2-3 hours at dinner at a sit-down restaurant. The Italian was the best of the 3 sit-down restaurants. Food was okay, definitely would not recommend this resort based on the food, but if you are looking for a fantastic beach this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachgrl051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at the Catalonia Maroma. We upgraded to the Privileged level and to one of the pool suites with direct access to the beach. The room, private pool and cabana bed were awesome. Maid service of all things was excellent with many extra touches. The suite and beach area were quite. It was a great retreat. Families and couple both mixed very well during our entire stay. The setting was very natural with various animals including coati, monkeys, and giant lizards providing fun sightseeing. Upgrading gave us access to the restaurants on property in addition to the buffet style that was part of the all inclusive package. Overall the food and drinks were good with the best meal served at The Terrace which offered great views of the ocean. We splurged and did the dinner on the beach. It is worth the one time experience with lobster and a filet being served. Our special thanks to Aldo the Concierge for his tremendous service and for taking care of us. We both highly recommend the Catolonia Maroma located on the Riviera Maya!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Privileged level. Because of the setting don't expect ocean view rooms unless yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This place is a little gem. My boyfriend and I just loved this place and we have done A LOT of all inclusives. But this one stands out for us since it hits all of our needs. We booked a great deal with air transat holidays. We booked Privilege and like many people say, it's worth it. Check in was a breeze and the lady was very nice. Bellhop took us to our room in block 6. Yes, this is the block to be in due to its conveniences. We had a ground floor room facing the pool which was amazing. Our view was mostly trees and flowers. We had two double beds which was fine for me so I didn't have to listen to my bf snore as loudly lol. Room is very nice with a cute terrace. Beds are firm. AC was cold with a fan going. Water pressure was great. All amenities were great. And we had a flat screen tv. Cleaning ladies were lovely. Be careful if you are having sex in your shower. You can hear it through the vents in the bathroom very clearly hahaha.

The buffet was great! Half of the food there for us was really tasty. I could see what I would not like. The grilling station is good. And the pizzas and pasta were delish. And of course, the different mexican food. There was plenty of variety. Service in buffet was fantastic. Victor was our fav. The people here are so sweet. The Tortuga a la carte was good. We liked the Arrachera and salads and mozzarella sticks. The Toscana ala carte was good too. I was surprised that Mexicans did Italian food so well. Le Terrace was the best for dinner! The pork tenderloins were fantastic and we enjoyed a bottle of wine there. Again, wherever you go, the staff is amazing! The desserts were best here too. We also went here for breakfast and lunch. It was wonderful to be on the beach enjoying our meals. We loved the salad with tuna and chicken club sandwich. And for breakie, the huevos rancheros with fresh fruit yummmm. As you can see, we really enjoyed the food here.

The Beach! Well... One of the most beautiful beaches you will ever see.. We could not get enough of it. Along with the constant breeze to keep you cool. We had perfect weather all week. We walked up and down this beach and its gorgeous everywhere. There are some quieter places to roam off to if needed. The staff are always picking up garbage and cleaning so politely as they go by. And the vendors are also very polite. I was shocked at how non aggressive they were. When you say no, they leave. Certainly not like my last trip to Jamaica! Unrelenting, annoying hustlers..

The beach bar was also great. Maybe they could use a little more help but wasn't too bad. Juan is the fastest blender drink maker I've ever seen. And yummy too... And they mAke espresso there. We would sit with our coffees and relax on the bar stools overlooking the beautiful ocean enjoying that breeze. There are loungers and chill music all around as well. The whole place is mostly chilled. We didn't hang at the pool but it looked nice.

The spa was also wonderful! Did the Turquesa and we loved it. Very relaxing atmosphere and loved the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. The prices we're totally fair and not gouging like many other resorts we have been to. Speak to Carlos.. He is a sweetie and will get you what you want.

If you want a relaxing vacation and good value for the price, then this is your spot. You will get good food, great service and a gorgeous beach. This place is chilled out so it truly meets all our needs for a great vacation. We will be back soon!

Room Tip: Block 6. Ground floor is convenient. We loved our room 6117. But 2 double beds. An upper floor is be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tanna28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKeesport, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Went back to catalonia playa maroma in june. The hotel hasn't changed much stayed in building 5 this time instead of building six rooms are roomy and clean and very spacious even though I spend little time in the room.. And why because the beach is incredible white sand no rocks great crystal clear blue water, warm and you can walk out far into the water for a distance until it gets deep.. The hotel does need more than one person getting drinks for people on the beach but bar is a short walk from beach and if you sit at bar it is a wonderful view of beach. Didn't spend time by the pool because BEACH IS FANTASTIC and that's why I go to this beach. Animation team plays games by pool and beach all day fun to join in they will let americans play not catering to Europeans try talking to one of them fun people to get to know it was fun to see Jesus again. Next the restaurants and buffet food good in all Breakfast buffet awesome Restaurants in order best to worst #1-STEAKHOUSE #2-ITALIAN #3-MEXICAN #4-TERRACE TAPAS buffet for lunch and dinner is hit and miss had two lunches at main buffet both were good but first time selection limited second time plenty of options. Ate dinner at buffet once Mexican night not so great food was bland when you visit mexico and are eating Mexican you would think they would try to make food authentic nothing spicy or hot on buffet and everything was tasteless this is only meal I had problem with.. Was booked in a privileged room check in was simple go to private room to get checked in had to wait a little for room to be ready just went to have lunch and spent time by beach till room was ready. Privileged gives you access to TERRACE for breakfast and lunch worth it food is good and you get a great view during your meal.. On the last trip to this hotel it was 90% European 10% American but on this trip it was 50% European and 50% American. The walk from lobby to beach is still great with jungle and animals walk from lobby to beach about 200 yards. Only bad part of trip left IPOD under ball cap on table by beachchair and it was stolen first time I ever had something stolen I left lying around by beachchair disappointing....Will definitely be back great place to go..

Room Tip: Definetely go privileged..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Maroma
23.0 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,163 reviews
8.1 mi away
Occidental at  Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destinatio...
#73 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11,556 reviews
1.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#8 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,237 reviews
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#4 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,729 reviews
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Playa Maroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Playa Maroma

Property: Catalonia Playa Maroma
Address: Carretera Federal 307 Chetumal- Puerto Juarez Km. 306+250, Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Maroma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa Maroma
#3 Family Hotel in Playa Maroma
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Maroma
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Maroma
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa Maroma
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Maroma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Catalonia Playa Maroma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catalonia Playa Maroma is situated in the Mayan Riviera, at only 35 kilometers south of Cancun and 20 kilometers north of Playa del Carmen. Regarding to the Travel Channel, Playa Maroma is one of the most beautiful beaches of the world. The typical Mexican decoration with its vibrant colors and palapa roofs surrounded by the native jungle make this resort the perfect place to spend a wonderful vacation. The Mayan World has to offer a lot to its visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Catalonia Playa Maroma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Playa Maroma Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Catalonia Playa Maroma Del Carmen
Playa Maroma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing