We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money.”

Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newbold
Certificate of Excellence
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value for money.”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The staff we met were wonderful, so helpful, they made us feel very welcome. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was a hot day and a fan had been provided, which was very welcome.
The breakfast was good and plentiful. We will use it again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    99
    28
    7
    5
See reviews for
119
118
18
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staines, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012

A good base for our family wedding, local, clean, child friendly, and good value for money Breakfast (all you can eat) was very good, staff friendly and helpful too. Only issue with a very hot weekend (most unsual!) is there was no air conditioning in room.

Room Tip: For families ask for quieter rooms away from front and car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 79Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alswear
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

All Premier Inns (well at least the ones I have stayed in) seem very good value for money, are clean and usually have a pub close by if no restaurant in-house. Much better value than staying in a pub.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankieBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Booked this Premier Inn for a 3 night stay for my partner, our 16 week old baby and I and cannot fault it! Everything you would need and very clean and comfortable as well as a good breakfast. And all for just over £110 for the stay. Has opened my eyes to Premeir Inns and will definately book again. Well done!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamiethepiler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Lovely big car park, helpful, pleasant reception staff, nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast staff were very helpful and happy, good for first thing in the morning! Room as always very clean and fresh. One of the quietest Premier Inns I have stayed at. Recommend this location as not far from town and easy access to the countryside and motorways. Will be going back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judiloo2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This is our second visit to this Premier Inn and we really cannot find fault with anything at all ... very comfy beds and pillows , excellent TV/radio / wi fi / clean as a whistle , well planned bathroom .... delightful friendly cheerful staff ... superb cooked breakfast and the nice lady who cooked it even came and shared her secret for cooking some of the best mushrooms we have eaten in a hotel ... and lastly ; our room last night was obtained at a phenomenally good price with a bit of pre booking and planning . Quite why anyone would need to stay anywhere " better " when travelling is beyond us ..... we will be back - thank you to all the lovely staff .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2012

1st time at a Premier Inn, we went for the Grand Prix due to the location and enjoyed our stay it was lovely and quiet and very comfy we had breakfast which was plentyful and staff were very nice and it is situated next to the Harvester which also has lovely friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newbold
1.0 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Central
1.5 mi away
The Rugby Hotel
The Rugby Hotel
#12 of 13 in Rugby
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
#1 of 1 in Thurlaston
78 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
384 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#11 of 13 in Rugby
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
Address: Brownsover Road, Newbold, Rugby CV21 1HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby > Newbold
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newbold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rugby North (Newbold): this hotel is only 5 minutes from the town centre by car, and is situated off Junction 1 of the M6 and located directly adjacent to the Swift valley business park. A Leisure Park with multiplex cinema, gym and a bowling alley are within walking distance as are local retailers. Our Rugby North (Newbold) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, and serves a wonderful cooked to order 'Premier' breakfast. We have a Harvester restaurant situated next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel Rugby
Holiday Inn Rugby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing