We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice big room, ad free breakfast.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel

Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newbold
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby
1 review
“Nice big room, ad free breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2008

I decided to book myself and the familyin at this hotel for an evening last weekend, I live locally, but didn't fancy the 15minute drive home so decided to stay at this place. Managed to get the room for £39 after booking on their website, which was awesome.

Anyway, room (family) was nice and big, and the price is per room, when I asked the guy at the hotel about bringing our kids with us, he said that the price was always the same, and that breakfast was always free for everyone staying there. Seeing as I've paid nearly £5 each before at other hotels for my kid's breakfast, this was great. There was no shortage of it either, the kids even managed to find coco pops, which made my mornigng after a lot easier.

Place is very clean, staff are really helpful, breakfast was good, although no full english, but I gather they're all like that now at Holiday Express, In a nutshell, if you're visiting rugby, and you can get the room for £39, you couldn't go far wrong.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — No full english
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chickenboo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    88
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
109
104
17
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2007

The Express, was quite functional for my business trip to Rugby. I will be staying there again in a few weeks (not that there are many alternatives).

The rooms were nicely sized and had comfortable bedding. Was also quiet and easy to sleep. Bathroom was adequate, but my room did have a barely hanging shower curtain that kept wanting to "attack" me while in the shower.

Internet was quite fast and only 12 pounds per WEEK. If staying more than one night, the WEEK is only 2 pounds more than a day. I used it for voice over IP calls back to the states every night (4) and had no issues at all.

The breakfast was mostly cereal and toast, but was easy to get and fresh.

For me, this beats any of the "old sytle" inns and such. I reccomend this place for a casual stay.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2007

Stayed for 2 nights on business recently. As a member of the Priority Club, I opted to stay at this hotel to help increase the points on my account.

The hotel is very well placed and offers easy access to the M1 & M6 motorways. I arrived late at night and found the hotel very easily. The check in service was very efficient and the room was clean and well sized.

I didn't have breakfast, however a continental breakfast is provided within the room price. There is a pub attached to the hotel and this serves typical pub food.

There are several restaurants / diners within 5 minutes drive. These include Frankie & Benny's, Pizza Hut, etc. Alternatively, theres a nice Indian within the town centre.

The hotel suited all my needs !

  • Liked — Easy to find
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abcd12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2007

Just like all the other HI Express - modern, clean and convenient. I've stayed here quite a few times, and so far it hasn't disappointed me. Staff are usually friendly at check in/out. Rooms are okay - although last time I had the wheel chair access room - nice and big, but the bathroom became a wet room when taking a shower.

There is a pub restaurant next door if you want to eat or drink anything.

  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henkyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newbold
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#8 of 13 in Rugby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
#1 of 1 in Easenhall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Rugby Hotel
The Rugby Hotel
#12 of 13 in Rugby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
Address: Brownsover Road, Newbold, Rugby CV21 1HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby > Newbold
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newbold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rugby North (Newbold): this hotel is only 5 minutes from the town centre by car, and is situated off Junction 1 of the M6 and located directly adjacent to the Swift valley business park. A Leisure Park with multiplex cinema, gym and a bowling alley are within walking distance as are local retailers. Our Rugby North (Newbold) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, and serves a wonderful cooked to order 'Premier' breakfast. We have a Harvester restaurant situated next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel Rugby
Holiday Inn Rugby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing