We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star rooms, welcoming staff, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Easenhall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2006

Have stayed here previously on holidays in May/June this year so took the opportunity to flee to this one again following a horrid hotel experience at Coventry in September - the Golden Lion was like a wonderful dream after a Coventry nightmare! It is so worth the 10 minutes or so drive from Coventry, half the price of the horrid Holiday Inn in Coventry, and fully 5 star in room quality, service and fabulous buffet breakfast! The dining is also excellent, and free high speed wireless in rooms is an attractive bonus. Have stayed in at least 4 different rooms there now and loved each one!

Stayed: September 2006
Thank bbloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 209 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2006

High quality rooms and very good bar/resturant meals. Friendly staff

Most of the rooms are in a new annex which is quiet but there are three over the pub/resturant. These three rooms are quaint and historic but but the noise from below is no good if you want an early night.

About 5 miles from Rugby centre, so best reached by car.

My first choice near Rugby (when my employer is paying).

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PeterBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chefmariela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zirm3eiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easenhall
2.9 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
4.9 mi away
Draycote Hotel
Draycote Hotel
#6 of 13 in Rugby
472 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#12 of 13 in Rugby
152 reviews
5.4 mi away
Dunchurch Park
Dunchurch Park
#1 of 2 in Dunchurch
572 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#8 of 13 in Rugby
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Lion Hotel & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Lion Hotel & Inn

Address: Main Street, Easenhall, Rugby CV23 0JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby > Easenhall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Easenhall
Price Range: £84 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Lion Hotel & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the atmosphere of this 16th-century village inn, its welcoming bar, range of traditional ales and delicious, freshly cooked food. Menus are available throughout lunchtime and evening, offering a wide range of food from light snacks to a la carte meals, complimented by an extensive list of fine wines. The en-suite bedrooms are individually styled to suit the character of this historic inn and have been rated 3 Stars by the AA. Two bedrooms feature Four Poster Bed and Spa Baths. A lovely rural location just 4 miles from Rugby, 13 miles from Coventry. Enjoy a romantic break with your partner, here in a beautiful tranquil village location. Package includes bottle of sparkling wine on arrival, three course dinner from our a la carte menu, one night overnight accommodation in one of our four poster bedrooms featuring a spa bath and traditional full English breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Golden Lion Hotel & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Lion Rugby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing