We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent stary, worth for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Travancore Court
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed in travancore court in feb 2104. Stayed there as part of a family function. we have almost 5 rooms booked. we need to wait for 15mins for the rooms to be ready even though we reached there by 4pm. but a nice loddy and front desk people to handle the situation. rooms were excelent for the rent. food is also nice. Been stayed in some other start hotels in cochin, but most of them were not worth to the rent when i compared with travancore court. A nice bar would have added value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aravindvikraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Travancore Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our car stopped in the driveway and this narrow, tall, white building towered over us. After a rather uncomfortable night in the houseboat it felt like music to our ears when we were told that our rooms were upgraded from deluxe to executive! Just the kind of welcome weary travellers appreciate! We were ushered personally by the front desk to our room. The room was decent and neat. The bathroom was a bit tight. This room even had a walk-in-wardrobe! Located on the 7th floor, I found it really unsafe that our living room window didn't lock. Nothing to complain about. Nothing to rave about either.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florence Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed here when I was in Cochin for business.
First of all, for the price this hotel is pretty nice. Except the Taj and a couple of other, there arent any mid segment good business hotels in the center of Cochin.

The rooms are good and the food decent too. The lobby is nice too.
The staff were pretty attentive and warm too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kanishk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I booked 4 rooms in Jan this year. Was surprised to see that the standards have fallen as compared to 2 yrs ago when I was there.

1) when I checked in, the Manager said they had no tie up for local tours which proved to be untrue when I queried another senior staff the next day. 2 yrs ago it was organised through the front desk

2) the Wifi internet was deplorable. More dependable wifi if you sit in the hallway!!! They even changed the password without telling living in guests. Had to find out the hard way on the few times it was intermittently available.

3) b'fast was deplorable. Pathetic croissants, steamed bananas looked sickly, dosa were a special order depending on who you asked as he would insisit it be paid when on other days it was complimentary. The toaster is something you got to see to believe. The toasts takes ages, comes out one side toasted. If you ask, they will say they can produce better ones from inside the kitchen. Total lack of initiative by the staff to correct a wrong. I had to tell them it was embarrassing and to bring it up to higher management to hv this item changed

4) the ladies at reception are dour. The men seem more pro-active. Good bell service.

5) room was nice and clean.

Would like to see this hotel live up to its image based on my previous experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suresh_menon54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Staff are excellent and very kind. They offered free wifi with rooms very spacious and good. Restaurant is good but need more items. It is also near railway station makes it easy access. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank G7858WDjamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotel was an absolute disappointment. Old and musty, with very dated furnishings and decor. The breakfast was horrible and there is absolutely nothing to do in this hotel. We were grateful to just have a decent bed to sleep after a challenging overnight train ride from Bangalore. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacklyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

When we arrived and ready for a swim, guess what? Pool and roof were out of bounds and looked as though they had been for months.
Coffee bar was closed for? but opened during our stay.
Dining room should be avoided and we went elsewhere. Only a buffet was possible and didn't look appetising.
Rooms were spacious but not appealing and tired.
This is definitely not what is advertised or shown in the photos and displays in and around the property .

Room Tip: Try the Grand Hotel
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackoNEEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ernakulam hotels
0.9 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
0.1 mi away
The Avenue Regent
The Avenue Regent
#6 of 30 in Ernakulam
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 30 in Ernakulam
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#9 of 30 in Ernakulam
391 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cochin
Holiday Inn Cochin
#2 of 30 in Ernakulam
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Travancore Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Travancore Court

Address: Warriam Road, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682016, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range: £39 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Travancore Court 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travancorecourt is one of the Best Business Hotel in Cochin with 4 Star Facilities with Conference hall and Banquet Hall Facilities.Stay in Travancore Court Hotel Cochin, We are having Restaurant with 24 Hours Coffee Shop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Travancore Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing