We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent stay! Worth for money !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Travancore Court
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasent stay! Worth for money !”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights . Rooms were very clean and loved the ambiance . Food was good but could have been better if the spread was changed a little. Staff were friendly . Perfect location .Would definitely stay again if visiting Kochi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sha_sha2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    138
    36
    11
    6
See reviews for
88
44
9
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed 2 nights at the Travancore Court Hotel. The hotel has maintained a colonial style, which makes it more enchanting than "cookie cutter" chain hotels. The service was excellent. The room was comfortable and the breakfast buffet was good. It is only about a 10 minute walk to the ferry (less then 10 cent fee) which will take you on a pleasant 10+ minute ride across Vembanad Lake to Fort Cochin. The hotel does not have a bar, but a beer can be ordered from room service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JEMAltitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

stayed there for a day on 5th march 2014 in room 305. the room was spacious suite.it was clean with good room service and good reasonable food. when we reached ther in the afternoon we opted for the lunch buffet which was amazing.even the breakfast was great with many varieties.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phemielobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trivandrum
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed in travancore court in feb 2104. Stayed there as part of a family function. we have almost 5 rooms booked. we need to wait for 15mins for the rooms to be ready even though we reached there by 4pm. but a nice loddy and front desk people to handle the situation. rooms were excelent for the rent. food is also nice. Been stayed in some other start hotels in cochin, but most of them were not worth to the rent when i compared with travancore court. A nice bar would have added value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aravindvikraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our car stopped in the driveway and this narrow, tall, white building towered over us. After a rather uncomfortable night in the houseboat it felt like music to our ears when we were told that our rooms were upgraded from deluxe to executive! Just the kind of welcome weary travellers appreciate! We were ushered personally by the front desk to our room. The room was decent and neat. The bathroom was a bit tight. This room even had a walk-in-wardrobe! Located on the 7th floor, I found it really unsafe that our living room window didn't lock. Nothing to complain about. Nothing to rave about either.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed here when I was in Cochin for business.
First of all, for the price this hotel is pretty nice. Except the Taj and a couple of other, there arent any mid segment good business hotels in the center of Cochin.

The rooms are good and the food decent too. The lobby is nice too.
The staff were pretty attentive and warm too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanishk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I booked 4 rooms in Jan this year. Was surprised to see that the standards have fallen as compared to 2 yrs ago when I was there.

1) when I checked in, the Manager said they had no tie up for local tours which proved to be untrue when I queried another senior staff the next day. 2 yrs ago it was organised through the front desk

2) the Wifi internet was deplorable. More dependable wifi if you sit in the hallway!!! They even changed the password without telling living in guests. Had to find out the hard way on the few times it was intermittently available.

3) b'fast was deplorable. Pathetic croissants, steamed bananas looked sickly, dosa were a special order depending on who you asked as he would insisit it be paid when on other days it was complimentary. The toaster is something you got to see to believe. The toasts takes ages, comes out one side toasted. If you ask, they will say they can produce better ones from inside the kitchen. Total lack of initiative by the staff to correct a wrong. I had to tell them it was embarrassing and to bring it up to higher management to hv this item changed

4) the ladies at reception are dour. The men seem more pro-active. Good bell service.

5) room was nice and clean.

Would like to see this hotel live up to its image based on my previous experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suresh_menon54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ernakulam hotels
0.9 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
0.4 mi away
Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel
4.0 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#3 of 30 in Ernakulam
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 30 in Ernakulam
148 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Ernakulam
870 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Avenue Regent
The Avenue Regent
#6 of 30 in Ernakulam
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Travancore Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Travancore Court

Property: Hotel Travancore Court
Address: Warriam Road, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682016, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Travancore Court 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travancorecourt is one of the Best Business Hotel in Cochin with 4 Star Facilities with Conference hall and Banquet Hall Facilities.Stay in Travancore Court Hotel Cochin, We are having Restaurant with 24 Hours Coffee Shop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Travancore Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing