We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Stay At Kochin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travancore Court Hotel by Spree
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent Stay At Kochin”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is good, especially the service. Staffs are well behaved wiling to offer good service. Rooms are clean and spacious. Buffet Breakfast is reasonable with spread over menu. Ideal location for business people as it is within the access of the city. The tariff seems to be bit on the higher side, but of course you may have a better offer for an early booking rather than a spot check in.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank svescreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    136
    36
    11
    6
See reviews for
87
43
9
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights . Rooms were very clean and loved the ambiance . Food was good but could have been better if the spread was changed a little. Staff were friendly . Perfect location .Would definitely stay again if visiting Kochi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sha_sha2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
195 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed 2 nights at the Travancore Court Hotel. The hotel has maintained a colonial style, which makes it more enchanting than "cookie cutter" chain hotels. The service was excellent. The room was comfortable and the breakfast buffet was good. It is only about a 10 minute walk to the ferry (less then 10 cent fee) which will take you on a pleasant 10+ minute ride across Vembanad Lake to Fort Cochin. The hotel does not have a bar, but a beer can be ordered from room service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JEMAltitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

stayed there for a day on 5th march 2014 in room 305. the room was spacious suite.it was clean with good room service and good reasonable food. when we reached ther in the afternoon we opted for the lunch buffet which was amazing.even the breakfast was great with many varieties.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phemielobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trivandrum
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed in travancore court in feb 2104. Stayed there as part of a family function. we have almost 5 rooms booked. we need to wait for 15mins for the rooms to be ready even though we reached there by 4pm. but a nice loddy and front desk people to handle the situation. rooms were excelent for the rent. food is also nice. Been stayed in some other start hotels in cochin, but most of them were not worth to the rent when i compared with travancore court. A nice bar would have added value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aravindvikraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our car stopped in the driveway and this narrow, tall, white building towered over us. After a rather uncomfortable night in the houseboat it felt like music to our ears when we were told that our rooms were upgraded from deluxe to executive! Just the kind of welcome weary travellers appreciate! We were ushered personally by the front desk to our room. The room was decent and neat. The bathroom was a bit tight. This room even had a walk-in-wardrobe! Located on the 7th floor, I found it really unsafe that our living room window didn't lock. Nothing to complain about. Nothing to rave about either.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed here when I was in Cochin for business.
First of all, for the price this hotel is pretty nice. Except the Taj and a couple of other, there arent any mid segment good business hotels in the center of Cochin.

The rooms are good and the food decent too. The lobby is nice too.
The staff were pretty attentive and warm too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanishk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ernakulam hotels
4.0 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
0.0 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#7 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#13 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travancore Court Hotel by Spree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travancore Court Hotel by Spree

Property: Travancore Court Hotel by Spree
Address: Warriam Road Kochi, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682016, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travancore Court Hotel by Spree 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travancorecourt is one of the Best Business Hotel in Cochin with 4 Star Facilities with Conference hall and Banquet Hall Facilities.Stay in Travancore Court Hotel Cochin, We are having Restaurant with 24 Hours Coffee Shop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travancore Court Hotel by Spree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing