We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like a Dream...”
Review of Radisson Blu Kochi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Kochi
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I'am a business man from Indonesia, I stayed at Dream Cochin recently on a business visit.. Hotel is near to the shopping hub MG road, and whatever you want, u wil hv it near the hotel. Service of the hotel is swift, which is required for a businees traveller.. I hv a smooth check in/out ... stylish room, nice food a mediteranean resto.
Great Experience !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

I was only in Kochi for one day and night and the hotel recommended to me was booked and I was referred to the Dream Hotel. This place looked great from the outside and the lobby was also very inviting. But that's where it stopped. I stood at the counter for over 10 minutes waiting to be attended to while 3 staff members seemed to be doing very little. Then I was told to wait and I would be seen to soon.
Not a good first impression. Checkin was very slow. The charge for internet use was excessive in the extreme. Double what I have paid at far better hotels. When I entered the room, the key did not activate the lights and a maintenance man was called to fix the problem. After half an hour sitting in the dark the room was finally ready.
The room was very tacky with old furniture disguised with badly painted white paint to try and make it look better. The room was small and airless with a view to nothing.
The experience was so bad I asked the Travel Desk to book a bus for me to return to Kannur later that night. My preferred carrier was Ashoka Travel but the travel desk said there were no buses going and they directed me to another service. I found out from Ashoka they had a bus going earlier but they do not pay any commissions to the Dream so I was booked on a carrier they could get a "kick back" from....to my detriment.
In all, I stayed in this hotel a total of 4 hours. It was that bad. However, I was charged a full nights rate even though I used nothing in the room.
I would highly recommend that travellers find another hotel in the area rather than use this one. No Dream here...only a Nightmare!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are highly concerned with the sour experience of yours. It was an inadvertent happening which was never done intentionally and we extend our sincere apology for the same. We are extremely sorry that we could not meet up to your expectations and hope you would give us another chance to serve you better.

It was and unfortunate circumstance and such kind of happenings are never a part of our service level. DREAM as a whole ensures that all our guests have a memorable and comfortable stay and hence be regular with us and surely would like to make you next visit truly a wonderful one.

Once again I extend my sincere apology and look forward to your next.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

A very vibrant hotel... at the time of check in was upgraded to a club suite... the decor and lighting are to be seen to be believed.....
the staff was very helpful... the food quality was very good.... the stay made our vacation a remember able one...

will recommend all staying in cochin to try this property.

Room Tip: Book a club room and in all likely means will get an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruby197326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for this wonderful feedback.

We are happy to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and hence look forward to your next visit very soon.

Thank you once again.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Amazing breakfast, clean, welcoming personal. Great gym. Sauna is not EU standard. Wery nice spa and massage area including ayurvedic procedures. Do not miss rooftop pool. Great place to refresh during traveling. Full service range available at high standard.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vojtakalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your remarkable feedback. We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay at DREAM. We ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay with us and we take pride in serving.

Thank you once again for this wonderful comment and we look forward to welcome you back in DREAM.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Excellent design, excellent standards, Good Breakfast and Friendly staff. Overall a memorable experience. I stayed in the month of September 2013 on Business travel. I would strongly recommend this hotel to my friends !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nagarajan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guest,

It is indeed a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at DREAM. It gives us extreme happiness when we are able to meet your expectations and we take pride in it. We at DREAM always work towards rendering the best of services and will continue doing the same.

Thank you once again for this remarkable comment and we look forward to see you soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I had visited DREAM hotel recently and I was really pleased with the stay. The room (Deluxe room) was really cool with good facilities and particularly the lighting system was superb. The technology used was 'state of the art'. The staff was also very prompt and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was decent (could have been better). Worth staying for a couple of days at least.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prasad k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback.

We at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same.

It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is the best hotel.I never had such an excellent experience that I had at Dreams Hotel. The staff right from the front office, Housekeeping, to Room Service make you feel at home.The hotel food is so delicious and homely.Especially at night times the lighting all around makes it so exotic. I will definitely recommend my friends and relatives to stay at Dreams. I will definitely stay again when i visit Cochin.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajneesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for this wonderful feedback.
It gives me immense pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay at DREAM and had a memorable experience.

Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit very soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
2.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
4.3 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Ernakulam
973 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cochin
Holiday Inn Cochin
#2 of 30 in Ernakulam
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#15 of 219 in Kochi (Cochin)
875 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 219 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,080 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Kochi

Address: S.A. Road, Elamkulam Junction | Kadavanthara, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682020, India (Formerly Dream Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
#3 Spa Hotel in Ernakulam
#4 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range: £51 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Blu Kochi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary hotel design and concept marries the drama of the exotic east with the whimsy of the west, offering travelers a new vision of modern luxury. A life-style hotel in the heart of Cochin city that is closest to the International Airport and with unmatched ease of access to the commercial hubs and heritage sites of Cochin. Spoil yourself at this hip and trendy hotel with a new vision of modern luxury and design. Strategically located in the heart of Cochin and 2 kms away from the Railway and Bus stations. In close proximity to the commercial hubs like MG Road, Infopark, Smart City and heritage sites of Cochin. Cochin Int'l Airport: 32 kms, 45 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Kochi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing