We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rajeev Joshi - Bad Experiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Radisson Blu Kochi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Kochi
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Rajeev Joshi - Bad Experiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Overall the stay was very nice except for 2 incidents.
I was given steam bath as complimentary with Sweedish Massage at the spa. But my wife was not offered the same earlier evening when she took the sweedish massage.My wife was not offerred even simple bath facilities at the spa. When I pointed this to the reception their answer was that the girl for massage on the previous evening was unaware of complimentary things. They refused discount for this lapse.

As soon as I checked-in I asked for Airport Drop and the charges by the Hotel was too high. So they offered to book private taxi at half the price and even confirmed the booking and told me that the Taxi will arrive at 6.45 Am, When I came to reception to Check-out and leave for Airport I was told that the taxi booked has not arrived and no way to contact them, Since I was stranded and may miss the flight I had to take the Hotel Taxi and paid double the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeevJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and we are highly sorry for the same. At DREAM it is our utmost priority to emphasize on all the guest feedback and hence take it very positively to enhance the same.

As per the conversation had with you , we would be highly grateful to give best of services on your next visit to DREAM and we look forward to it very soon..

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    258
    71
    24
    14
See reviews for
180
155
38
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Check-in was smooth with welcome drink and friendly staff. I booked for 2 nights but next day they called me three times asking whether I am extending or checking out. All the times I explained them that my booking is for 2 nights. finally they catch me at the reception at around 6pm for the same. I had to personally check my check-in papers to find-out where it went wrong. Some other one night booking voucher was attached to my room wrongly and hotel staff were repeatedly insisting for my check-out. when I informed my stay is for 2 nights they were not even bothered to cross check the backup.

I was not carrying any local SIM card, my family from Dubai was trying to reach me through hotel line. First day hotel connected all my incoming calls to a different room putting my family in panic situation.

My TV channel was not working. Called reception two times, eventhough they told me that they will send someone from engineering dept but no one came until I made a third reminder after 10 hours.

Room carpet is in very bad shape.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sivasankaran p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me extend my heartfelt apology for the inconvenience caused. Each and every feedback of our guest is vital and we give equal importance to all the feedback passed.

None of the guest comments are left unattended and our foremost priority is to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay with us. It was very unfortunate that we could not live up to your expectations, however would request you to allow us to serve you better next time.

We assure you best of services on your next visit. We at DREAM always value our guests and would definitely like to serve you again.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernakulam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Had a great stay. good accessibility which can easily go to the heart of city. Food was amazing.
overall, The staff, Food and Facilities at the hotel were excellent. I have no hesitiation in recommending this hotel as a top place to stay..!! Bz its really worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitheesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for this wonderful feedback. It is an honor to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at DREAM.

We would like to serve you again and hence look forward to your next visit very soon.

Once again thank you very much for the comment.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

My husband MarkMMontgomery wrote a recent review of our stay here which was excellent. We returned a few days later to while away some hours before catching our late evening train. We anticipated another gentle swim in the lovely roof top pool followed by a repeat of the excellent dinner of a few days earlier. The meal was just as good but we were surprised and dissappointed to be abruptly told that the pool was for residents only and although "permitted" to sit and read in the lobby for a couple of hours the staff studiously ignored us as if embarassed by our presence. Nevertheless we tried to put this behind us and did indeed enjoy another excellent meal at the buffet restaurant. When we put the above complaint on our restaurant satisfaction form the restaurant manager came to us and expressed his surprise too. Perhaps I should add that we are a couple in our mid fifties not a loud group of teenagers who might disrupt bona fide guests.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuetheDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
31.01.14
Dear Guest,

At the outset I would like to thank you for the valuable feedback,
It was not a pleasant feeling to go through this feedback especially when it follows an extremely good feedback given by the same guest.At Dream Cochin we follow a set standard operating procedure just to provide our guest the best of the services and convenience, however I understand a slight flexibility from our side would have given a perfect finish to your trip.Hence I request you to accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused.

I request you to give us a chance more to dazzle you with our best of the services and we look forward to welcome you back to Dream Cochin again.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Booked on "Points" - the entry didn't do it justice. From the conceierge welcome, receptionist and our room 1601 (upgraded to a mini-suite) we were delighted. The roof-top pool was lovely and the real bonus was the buffet evening meal in the restaurant. Oh no! not another hotel buffet - well I was right in a sense - this was not just another buffet. A really good selection including some delightful Euro-Indian Fusion starters - and a reasonable price too. Note: the beer from the mini bar was surprisingly both cold and reasonably priced.

Two minor negatives - the bedroom shower was a little slow to run away causing water to leak under the door into the bathroom and the bedroom carpet needed a good shampoo - stained rather than surface dirt.

We enjoyed our stay so much that resolved to return to use the pool and eat (not stay this time) a few days later before our late train connection - see either restaurant review or review by my wife!

Room Tip: If a view is important to you check which side of the hotel you are - didn't matter to us as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMMontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
31.01.14
Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hail. ksa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

its nice hotel in kochi but the price is so expensive if you come by your self ( no voucher from travel office ) they give me on first visit 25000 rp for tow rooms , second visit with travel office they give me tow rooms + 2 extra bed 14000 rp.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrlova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and definitely look forward to your next visit.

We ensure that all our guests have comfortable stay with us and assure them best of services at all times. Kindly let us know about your next visit and we would be more than happy in serving you with best available rates offered.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is my 3rd visit in 3 months to kochi and this time i chose to experiment by staying for 2 nights at Dream Kochi. Not sure how it would be but was surprised by the rooms decor however i feel that the cupboards inside need a makeover and so do their carpets. The room that i stayed was spacious and well equipped.
I personally did not like the flashy Neon bulbs and the similar blue colors were used inside the rooms. Too much off White sometimes made me feel colorless as well. I did use their Gym and it was top notch. Their food was decent and well priced as i was veg so my options were lesser. They have got a wonderful entrance over the reception with bright lights and few statues around. Had to skip their breakfast as it didn't come along with our Business package. Wifi is also chargeable and we need to keep logging in continuously as well.

In all a decent stay but something went a miss to give it a 5.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
31.01.14

Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
4.3 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cochin
Holiday Inn Cochin
#3 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#6 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Kochi

Property: Radisson Blu Kochi
Address: S.A. Road, Elamkulam Junction | Kadavanthara, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682020, India (Formerly Dream Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
#3 Spa Hotel in Ernakulam
#4 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Blu Kochi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary hotel design and concept marries the drama of the exotic east with the whimsy of the west, offering travelers a new vision of modern luxury. A life-style hotel in the heart of Cochin city that is closest to the International Airport and with unmatched ease of access to the commercial hubs and heritage sites of Cochin. Spoil yourself at this hip and trendy hotel with a new vision of modern luxury and design. Strategically located in the heart of Cochin and 2 kms away from the Railway and Bus stations. In close proximity to the commercial hubs like MG Road, Infopark, Smart City and heritage sites of Cochin. Cochin Int'l Airport: 32 kms, 45 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Kochi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing