We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream in Kearal, India”
Review of Radisson Blu Kochi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Kochi
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We spent two nights in this property during our Kearal Holidays during June 2014. The first night we were in a room which was very small with bit cramped bath room up but modern bath room. It was nice of the hotel manager to upgrade us to a very comfortable and spacious room in the morning. The room had amazing view of the city, it was having all the modern facilities, very comfortable bed and spacious bath room.
The roof top barbeque is really wonderful and amazing.
The staff is really wonderful and they are always willing to go extra mile to help out the guest to ensure a memorable stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floor facing towards the front of the hotel are better ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coljpsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

2nd July 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the Dream Hotel in Kochi for a weekend trip to Kerela and it was fantastic. The staff could not possibly have been more friendly or helpful. They were extremely accommodating and were able to help with every question and request. They even had a dedicated customer service specialist (Joicy) who knew us by name and greeted us each time we walked through the door. She was amazing!

The rooms were comfortable and clean and had every modern convenience. The hotel restaurant was excellent - the breakfast buffet has everything you could ask for and is reasonably priced. The hotel gym and pool were in fantastic condition and there is even a rooftop bar that overlooks part of the city. The internet worked perfectly - just note that it is not complimentary. You do need to pay a fee to use it, but once you're connected, it works anywhere in the hotel.

There is not much to do right around the hotel, so you will need to take an auto or a taxi to the Fort Kochi area if you're visiting as a tourist, but those are easy to come by and the trip is not much of a hassle at all. When you're in Fort Kochi, all of the drivers know of the Dream Hotel, so it's very easy to get back.

We would definitely recommend this hotel as a great place to stay for a trip to Kochi!

Room Tip: A room with two twin beds was perfect for a weekend get away for two friends!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

2nd July 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here over the new year. The hotel is very modern - the decor has a really fresh feel to it. The location is good to - about 30 minutes from major tourist destinations like fort kochi and marine drive but also close to the main city (such as lulu mall).

I must compliment the service on new years eve- we stayed in and ordered room service till the early hours.. and the service was just fantastic.

The roof top bar and swimming pool were a lot of fun and the food was always good during the 3 days we spent,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vyraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It is such an honor to learn that you had a wonderful stay at DREAM. Let me thank you for this remarkable comment and we are highly elated with this feedback of yours.

It gives us immense pleasure to know that we were able to live up to your expectations and hence, we look forward to serve you again.

Thank you once again and look forward to your next visit soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for a night. The hotel itself is in a decent location. Check in and out was a good experience. The food at the Chinese restaurant and the kebabs on the terrace are worth a visit. Excellent food and value of money. Great gym and quality service at all levels.

If I have to give a negative, carpet in the room could do with a good shampoo or better if changed.

Will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank convie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the wonderful feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at DREAM.

We take honor in serving all our guests and would love to welcome you in DREAM again. Once again thanks a lot for the comment and looking forward to see you soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The spread was amazing from the salad bar to the dessert counter! The food was sumptuous as well.. But the ambience of the restaurant was not to cope with its reputation. The staff was courteous and helpful.. All in all, it was a fine dining experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annievinod_96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

29.05.14
Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed there for one night in last December, starting our honeymoon tour in Kerala.
Excellent hotel. Nice design, I liked specially the lighting solution around the bed in the room. Clean, nice bathroom. The souvenir shop is very nice, you can hardly resist to buy something. Food was also excellent. For lunch we tried avial in the a la carte restaurant, for dinner we called room service and my husband tried fish curry. Since that time i have been trying to get somewhere the same taste of paneer tikka and sweet lassi, but unable to. We would definitely like to come back here once again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

28.05.14
Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

It is an oasis in the heart of Cochin City, with facilities that many similar-rated hotels would not even dream about having. Everything was clean and tidy, and the people so friendly that attracted immediately my attention. The only thing that I would look for being developed, is the presence of an indoor bar/cafeteria that the traveler will use to relax and enjoy some quiet time.

Room Tip: Select one that has that astonishing and relaxing body massage chair!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

28.05.14
Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
2.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
4.3 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Ernakulam
973 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cochin
Holiday Inn Cochin
#2 of 30 in Ernakulam
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#15 of 214 in Kochi (Cochin)
874 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#7 of 214 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,078 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Kochi

Address: S.A. Road, Elamkulam Junction | Kadavanthara, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682020, India (Formerly Dream Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
#3 Spa Hotel in Ernakulam
#4 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range: £51 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Blu Kochi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary hotel design and concept marries the drama of the exotic east with the whimsy of the west, offering travelers a new vision of modern luxury. A life-style hotel in the heart of Cochin city that is closest to the International Airport and with unmatched ease of access to the commercial hubs and heritage sites of Cochin. Spoil yourself at this hip and trendy hotel with a new vision of modern luxury and design. Strategically located in the heart of Cochin and 2 kms away from the Railway and Bus stations. In close proximity to the commercial hubs like MG Road, Infopark, Smart City and heritage sites of Cochin. Cochin Int'l Airport: 32 kms, 45 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Kochi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing