We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream stay at the Dream - truly wonderful”
Review of Radisson Blu Kochi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Kochi
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Dream Hotel is without a doubt, one of the best in its class in Cochin city. My gang of 7 (4 adults and 3 kids) stayed in Dream hotel last week. The stay, although only for 2 days, was thoroughly enjoyed by all.
The location is very convenient, very near to Vyttila Junction, but at the same time devoid of the snarling traffic congestion of the city. It is quite easy to spot, with the lettering of its name quite prominently displayed vertically on its superstructure.
The automatic gates do take a bit of time in opening, but once that is crossed, the drive way leads to the entrance, which is manned by hotel staff and security, who are very polite and professional.
The hotel lobby is nicely done up- the 4 elephant statue in the middle of the lobby presents a curious spectacle, and draws all shutterbugs to it. The color-changing chandelier is also a nice sight to behold. The floors are spotlessly clean.The carpets are done up in a blue 'space age' hue and filled with shooting stars and what not. The sofas are comfortable. There was also a welcome drink- colored blue, which was liked by all.
The reception staff were very polite and took some time to interact with us, and the kids. The luggage was efficiently transported to our rooms.
The security personnel handled the Valet parking too, providing us with tokens in exchange for the keys.
We occupied two club rooms on the 14th floor, and on entering it, we were taken aback by the big size of the rooms. It was nice to see that the club rooms had a separate sitting room and bedroom. The furniture and walls were all done up in white, which is a smart move by the hotel. The floors are carpeted blue. The AC worked perfectly, and the guest relations officer who guided us to our room, was efficient and explained the remote controlled lighting, and uses of all the essential call buttons in the room. The lighting system was a novelty- I admit, and kids will love playing with the remote for quite some time, while jumping on the soft beds. There was a well stocked mini-bar, and also available were sachets for milk powder, tea, coffee and sugar. Two small bottles of mineral water are complimentary.
The in-room dining was OK, food items are expensive. Paid wi-fi charges were a bit too high.
The club room had 2 LCD TVs, and the channels on offer were OK. The bathroom/toilet was clean, and had a separate glass paned shower cubicle. The variety of toileteries were quite nice. The towels were soft and clean too.
The housekeeping staff were very accommodative at all times, and refreshed the toileteries and towels on request.
We had a complimentary buffet breakfast which was enjoyed by all, and the spread was quite satisfactory. The chef talked to us, and also suggested waffles for the kids, which they enjoyed. The bacon I had there was very good. The female staff of the restaurant keisha were very pleasant and helpful.
We took a lift to the 24th floor which had the swimming pool. The pool was clean, and the water was devoid of any chlorine odour and was crystal clear. We thoughly enjoyed two days in the pool, with only the windy rains playing spoilsport at times. One side of the pool was around 3 ft, while the other was near 6 feet. Towels at the pool side were clean. I would definitely advise visitors to carry their swim gear along.
Sleep quality in the room was 10/10. I recieved my morning newspaper on the first day, while it was mysteriously missing on the second.

Points for the management:
1) It would be great if you could ask the guests who travel with kids if they would prefer an extra bed/ matress for them. This is a thing which many 5 star hotels do without having the guest ask them first, and of course it would be great if it is provided on a complimentary basis. Fitting a family of 4 into the bed is quite difficult, and I had to use the services of the sitting room sofa.
2) No guest likes to miss his morning newspaper- so do make sure it is there.
3) The buffet breakfast spread is nice, but I would request you to procure quality sausages and ham. The chicken sausages which were offered were tiny and not as soft as expected. Also kids would prefer if they were given the non-peppered variety. For adults, the peppered variety is fine.
4) A play area for kids is just a suggestion I am putting here, because I understand you are a business hotel. but sometime when one needs to get useful work done, there should be something to keep the kids occupied.
5) If there was any way to make the swimming pool covered during rains (retractable roofing), it would be great. The cold winds during rains do definitely chill one to the bone.
6) Wi-fi charges have to be reduced.
7) Windows need cleaning regularly. The reason I say this was that eventhough the room windows are double paned, I could see lots of dead mosquitoes in between the panes, and it is an off-putting spectacle early in the morning. (Room 1412)

Room Tip: Select club rooms on the 14th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indrajit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

20th July 2014

Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

i am a regular guest at this hotel ,located within the City well connected to Airport, and Railway station , hospitality is at its best from all the staff , they are very friendly and treat the guests with utmost care , the food served at the restaurant is great and there is also a MLC (main land china) in the same building to serve some chinese delicacies which is an added advantage , Prices are affordable . my experience has always been better whenever i visit this Place , i really like this hotel and they never gave me a chance to look at any other Property in cochin ,
All the Best Dream Team Keep up the Good Work !!!!!!!.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramasarathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

2nd July 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

One of the better hotels I have stayed in Cochin. Located in the heart of the city, although surroundings of the hotel are a bit messy, I suppose they can't do anything about it. Extremely friendly staff and the taxi service offered was also very good and reasonably priced. They also have an excellent swimming pool. The complimentary breakfast is truly World class. Special thanks to Joici, who took us around the hotel and explained everything to us,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeepuJojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

2nd July 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We spent two nights in this property during our Kearal Holidays during June 2014. The first night we were in a room which was very small with bit cramped bath room up but modern bath room. It was nice of the hotel manager to upgrade us to a very comfortable and spacious room in the morning. The room had amazing view of the city, it was having all the modern facilities, very comfortable bed and spacious bath room.
The roof top barbeque is really wonderful and amazing.
The staff is really wonderful and they are always willing to go extra mile to help out the guest to ensure a memorable stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floor facing towards the front of the hotel are better ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coljpsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

2nd July 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the Dream Hotel in Kochi for a weekend trip to Kerela and it was fantastic. The staff could not possibly have been more friendly or helpful. They were extremely accommodating and were able to help with every question and request. They even had a dedicated customer service specialist (Joicy) who knew us by name and greeted us each time we walked through the door. She was amazing!

The rooms were comfortable and clean and had every modern convenience. The hotel restaurant was excellent - the breakfast buffet has everything you could ask for and is reasonably priced. The hotel gym and pool were in fantastic condition and there is even a rooftop bar that overlooks part of the city. The internet worked perfectly - just note that it is not complimentary. You do need to pay a fee to use it, but once you're connected, it works anywhere in the hotel.

There is not much to do right around the hotel, so you will need to take an auto or a taxi to the Fort Kochi area if you're visiting as a tourist, but those are easy to come by and the trip is not much of a hassle at all. When you're in Fort Kochi, all of the drivers know of the Dream Hotel, so it's very easy to get back.

We would definitely recommend this hotel as a great place to stay for a trip to Kochi!

Room Tip: A room with two twin beds was perfect for a weekend get away for two friends!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

2nd July 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at DREAM always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Looking forwards to welcome you back in Dream soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here over the new year. The hotel is very modern - the decor has a really fresh feel to it. The location is good to - about 30 minutes from major tourist destinations like fort kochi and marine drive but also close to the main city (such as lulu mall).

I must compliment the service on new years eve- we stayed in and ordered room service till the early hours.. and the service was just fantastic.

The roof top bar and swimming pool were a lot of fun and the food was always good during the 3 days we spent,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vyraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It is such an honor to learn that you had a wonderful stay at DREAM. Let me thank you for this remarkable comment and we are highly elated with this feedback of yours.

It gives us immense pleasure to know that we were able to live up to your expectations and hence, we look forward to serve you again.

Thank you once again and look forward to your next visit soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for a night. The hotel itself is in a decent location. Check in and out was a good experience. The food at the Chinese restaurant and the kebabs on the terrace are worth a visit. Excellent food and value of money. Great gym and quality service at all levels.

If I have to give a negative, carpet in the room could do with a good shampoo or better if changed.

Will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank convie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divakar S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the wonderful feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at DREAM.

We take honor in serving all our guests and would love to welcome you in DREAM again. Once again thanks a lot for the comment and looking forward to see you soon.

Regards

Divakar Shukla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
2.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
4.3 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 33 in Ernakulam
1,010 reviews
2.7 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#14 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cochin
Holiday Inn Cochin
#2 of 33 in Ernakulam
945 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#8 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,099 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Kochi

Address: S.A. Road, Elamkulam Junction | Kadavanthara, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682020, India (Formerly Dream Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
#3 Spa Hotel in Ernakulam
#4 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range: £52 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Blu Kochi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary hotel design and concept marries the drama of the exotic east with the whimsy of the west, offering travelers a new vision of modern luxury. A life-style hotel in the heart of Cochin city that is closest to the International Airport and with unmatched ease of access to the commercial hubs and heritage sites of Cochin. Spoil yourself at this hip and trendy hotel with a new vision of modern luxury and design. Strategically located in the heart of Cochin and 2 kms away from the Railway and Bus stations. In close proximity to the commercial hubs like MG Road, Infopark, Smart City and heritage sites of Cochin. Cochin Int'l Airport: 32 kms, 45 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Kochi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing