We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No substance behind a pretty facade”
Review of Radisson Blu Kochi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Kochi
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Pros: Good location, impressive styling in the lobby and the rooms.
Cons: This place reminds me of a pretty girl who has nothing on the inside. I was really looking forward to the stay when I arrived, but coming into the room I started to see this places flaws. The fancy electric lighting system which was remote controlled was confusing and not user friendly, much like the two remote controls you need to watch tv. The bathroom had a weird smell. We took some family to the restaurant for dinner, and to say we were underwhelmed was an understatement. The starters and main dishes on the buffet looked great, but they were without any taste. Even the indian dishes were not tasty. Dont get me wrong, things in this hotel arent bad...they are just not good...I would this place is ok. The service including the conceirge was also unhelpful. We wanted a traditional kerela massage, but we needed it before noon, their spa didnt have staff for women until the afternoon. So we called the conceirge who was less than helpful, until we finally pulled out of him the spa at Le Meridian.
Overall: Its a shame, this place could be a nice place if there was some emphasis placed on quality aswell as presentation. If you can, and your budget affords it stay at the Le Meridian at least from our spa experience it was top notch.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelwell1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

809 - 815 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2010

This hotel is a take on the the dream hotel in new york city. They are in the same chain. However, this hotel in cochin falls short of the one my husband and I have visited in new york. It looks modern and it's obviously newly constructed, but it ends there. I think it maybe the best for a short one night visit. The staff were okay. They seemed a little sleepy and not really with it. I don't know what it was about them. It seemed different to the other hotels we stayed in through our journey. Also, the food in the restaurant wasn't good at all. The western or the indian food.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KiwiTraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Definitely one of the best hotels in Kochi. Very trendy and a very different interior.I really appreciate the effort put in by the interior designer. The lobby and the bar,restaurant everything was really good.The linen and the toilet amenities are really worth mentioning.
The room service was very good. staffs a very cooperative.
Internet in rooms was very useful. There were no interruptions of internet service.
The rooftop restaurant is very nice. Overall a pleasant experience & value for money

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anoop909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Service is beyond words,Our room on the 4th Floor was clean, in good condition and pleasantly decorated.Delicious food were served , an immemorable experience , we both stayed there for 5 days.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JibinJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

The fact that this hotel is unusual for its class in India is apparent as soon as you step in to it. You are then transported to its "dream" like qualities when you are shown your room. A mini panel of switches next to your bed allows you to set the mood of your room by changing the shading and colours of the lights amongst other things. A restful stay at any time of the day is therefore assured!!
The Dream hotel also offered great personalised service, an extensive menu, internet and business facilities. A very good choice of accomodation if ever you are in Cohcin.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roamingspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Definitely one of the best rooms I have seen till now.Very trendy and a very different interior.One has to really appreciate the effort put in by the owners and the interior designer.The lobby and the bar,restaurant everything was really good.The linen and the toilet amenities are really worth mentioning.
Now the bad part.The room service was absolutely pathetic.There was absolute chaos as far as room service was concerned.They got it all wrong.And instead of apologizing,they got into an argument with my colleague.Later we found out that most of them were trainees. Such a shame that a hotel with such lovely setting cannot find the right people or staff with good training.But one bad experience will not deter me from going back.Hope things improve during my next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rkhannamumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

Excellent for leisure too!. people are helpful friendly &CO-OPERATIVE. food is delicious. rooms are EXCELLENT, the best i had stayed in a tier 2 city like cochin.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRAVEENA88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
4.3 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 36 in Ernakulam
1,086 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cochin
Holiday Inn Cochin
#2 of 36 in Ernakulam
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#13 of 229 in Kochi (Cochin)
927 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
896 reviews
3.4 mi away
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin
#9 of 229 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Kochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Kochi

Address: S.A. Road, Elamkulam Junction | Kadavanthara, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682020, India (Formerly Dream Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
#3 Spa Hotel in Ernakulam
#4 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range: £49 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Blu Kochi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary hotel design and concept marries the drama of the exotic east with the whimsy of the west, offering travelers a new vision of modern luxury. A life-style hotel in the heart of Cochin city that is closest to the International Airport and with unmatched ease of access to the commercial hubs and heritage sites of Cochin. Spoil yourself at this hip and trendy hotel with a new vision of modern luxury and design. Strategically located in the heart of Cochin and 2 kms away from the Railway and Bus stations. In close proximity to the commercial hubs like MG Road, Infopark, Smart City and heritage sites of Cochin. Cochin Int'l Airport: 32 kms, 45 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Kochi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Kochi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing