We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel located in the center”
Review of Aiswarya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aiswarya Hotel
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good hotel located in the center”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Hotel Aishwarya is located in the city center. Easy access to the shopping centers nearby. food was also OK. The hotel was fine for its budget but is too far from the airport.

Thanks and regards,
Suman.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Suman Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    59
    24
    4
    6
See reviews for
62
26
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Reached this hotel at night; A/c was not working, repeated requests had to be made to put the A/c on. The room was full of mosquitoes and no mosquito repellent mat was provided in spite of asking for it. My own odomos cream had to be used at midnight.
I made requests for bed tea at 6.30am & I was told that bed tea will be available only at 6.45. In spite of several requests made to Room service for bed tea it was not supplied till 8 am when we went for Breakfast. The breakfast was very poor in quality as well as quantity; the coffee could not be gulped. I think that my money had gone wasted.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aparna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

A very decent hotel close to the city, if one wants to stay for a few days.
Rooms are neat and clean with basic amenities. They have a complimentary breakfast with a decent spread. the front desk is very particular about the checkout time even if the room is available.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drifter_bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calicut, kerala
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Don't expect more from this hotel............But a really nice place to stay in the heart of the city with minimal charges.
Good is nice and the staff was really helpful.
The lift was really small campy one.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josephcherian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Had stayed at Aiswarya for a day and our experience was very good. The room was small but spotlessly clean and well maintained. The food was good and we would recommend the prawn biryani here. This place is very well located and is very close to the railway station. The reception guy was very helpful and because we had to rush the next morning, he arranged to parcel our breakfast at 6.30 in the morning. Overall, a very good experience at the hotel and would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vsm993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
140 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The hotel is located near to M G Road ,the main business center and can be easily reached.Rooms are good and neat.Service is good.Food is ok.Marine drive and boat jetty are walkable distance. Tariff is reasonable.All tourist spots are accessible from the hotel.They also guide guests about tourist spots.Many good restaurants are located nearby.Shiva temple,oldest temple is located very nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnjanManda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

had stayed earlier on my business trip.this time with my family didnt risk to opt for ay other hotel .its not an luxury hotel but its clean and the best part its near to the station and mg road.
the owner helped me with his car as we had to go to munnar ,rteally nice person.

go there as its safe n clean

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afzal_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
4.0 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excellency
Hotel Excellency
#83 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Archana Inn
Hotel Archana Inn
#16 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travancore Court Hotel by Spree
0.8 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aiswarya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aiswarya Hotel

Property: Aiswarya Hotel
Address: Warriam Road | Opposite Lotus Club, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682016, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aiswarya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Aiswarya is a very graceful 3 star facility hotel renowned for its hospitality among Ernakulam Hotels. Catering to the needs of the business travelers as well as tourists who come to explore Cochin, Aiswarya is a budget hotel with most modern facilities at an affordable tariff. Located In the Heart of Ernakulam, the hotel is located next to the major Shopping arcades in Cochin.Hotel Aiswarya is conveniently located in a serene atmosphere yet close to Kochi's prime business block - Jose Junction, 50 feet off M.G .Road, 2 minutes walk to South Railway Station, Main Ferry Station, Government Bus Station, Town Railway Station, K.T.D.C. Tourist Information Centre and 30 minutes drive to Cochin International Airport.A harmonious blend of comfort and styling is visible in the tastefully done interiors of the affordably priced, 47 well furnished AC and Non AC rooms with attached bathrooms. The Executive Suites and Deluxe rooms allow you to unwind after a hard day in peace and solitude.The Hotel Aiswarya boasts of an exclusive multi-cuisine Restaurant serving Continental, Chinese, Indian and South Indian cuisine. The Roof garden Restaurant and Conference halls have already become the natural choice as venue for formal and family gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Aiswarya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing