We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Non ac rooms”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Aiswarya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aiswarya Hotel
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Poor Non ac rooms”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

i book two non ac rooms, as i see it cost rs. 1700 i think it will be good, but after watching the rooms i feel not good, cost is just double, its cost should be rs. 800/-.
Rooms is small, Look is not good of rooms,
outside look is good, reception is good, Location is good, its ac rooms may be big or good but non ac is not good, phone was not working.
May stay experience was bad in this hotel. choose another....if you see non ac...

Room Tip: take only ac rooms as i think
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aniksultania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    57
    24
    4
    6
See reviews for
61
25
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Nice place for bringing parents,most of all bathroom is clean!!prices are affordable too,all shopping centers are near..this is my second time at this place,been here 4 years back,it was nice then too,keep up the good work guys.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Rojen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I booked the room vide email and they had given me reference no. But when I checked in my name and ref no did not appear in their reservation list. But somehow I was accommodated after some wait at reception. Complimentary BF was just very simple.The aircon was not effective.There is no mention of room service/housekeeping /reception extns anywhere in the room.You have to pick your newspaper from the reception if you want to and not dropped at door steps.The bed is good.

Room Tip: do not opt top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kumarkan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel is located near Durbar Hall, Kochi, near the MG Road area. My experience was something below average as MG Road was not where I wanted to visit. The rooms are OK in terms of price and location. The bed sheets were worn out and torn at places. Food is also OK.

My daughter had vomited in the night, we waited till morning and informed the housekeeping staff in the number provided in the room. We were informed that the housekeeping staff will be available only after 9.30. We waited till 10.30 and none came. I went out and spoke to few staff working in another room. I received another call saying that the cleaning would cost extra. Though I had all the intentions to pay the staff, I felt the demand of extra money by the management was not a good idea. In fact I did pay the staff for the work they did directly.

Overall an average hotel that can be booked if you are not planning to spend much time in the hotel and also if you get a good rate and is particular about staying near M G Road.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarath V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

I stayed here for two days in December 13. The hotel was reasonably priced and well located in the city centre, the A/C room was clean and comfortable, and the service was very professional. Only the food for breakfast was fairly decent at best. I would recommend this to anyone who expects good value for money in comfortable but not luxurious conditions.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Igor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Aiswarya Hotel is centrally located in Ernakulam, Cochin. Rooms are clean. Service is very good. Employees are polite. Has a restaurant in the hotel.

I enjoyed my stay. The managing direct Mr Mohanan looks after the hotel is clean and safe.
I will return again.

H. Lila
Toronto, Canada.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sein L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

After a long search for a budget hotel in ernakulam, finally landed up at this hotel. The looks from the outside gives you a nice feeling while entering. The staff at the reception being very polite and helpful even if we were not knowing to speak malayalam, they did manage to speak well in english. The rooms, the environment in the hotel was quite clean with good furniture and better interiors. The room service was also good but sometimes it did take too long for them to get the food to the room. The pricing was kind of a little less than expensive but all in all it was a pleasant stay at the hotel for a couple of days with the family The rooms are very clean and well lit with good ventilation which reduces use of electricity. sometimes the staff did fumble when we asked for some help regarding info about the city but internet showed us the way..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akshay_Prabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
4.0 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excellency
Hotel Excellency
#82 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Archana Inn
Hotel Archana Inn
#16 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travancore Court Hotel by Spree
0.8 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aiswarya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aiswarya Hotel

Property: Aiswarya Hotel
Address: Warriam Road | Opposite Lotus Club, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682016, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aiswarya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Aiswarya is a very graceful 3 star facility hotel renowned for its hospitality among Ernakulam Hotels. Catering to the needs of the business travelers as well as tourists who come to explore Cochin, Aiswarya is a budget hotel with most modern facilities at an affordable tariff. Located In the Heart of Ernakulam, the hotel is located next to the major Shopping arcades in Cochin.Hotel Aiswarya is conveniently located in a serene atmosphere yet close to Kochi's prime business block - Jose Junction, 50 feet off M.G .Road, 2 minutes walk to South Railway Station, Main Ferry Station, Government Bus Station, Town Railway Station, K.T.D.C. Tourist Information Centre and 30 minutes drive to Cochin International Airport.A harmonious blend of comfort and styling is visible in the tastefully done interiors of the affordably priced, 47 well furnished AC and Non AC rooms with attached bathrooms. The Executive Suites and Deluxe rooms allow you to unwind after a hard day in peace and solitude.The Hotel Aiswarya boasts of an exclusive multi-cuisine Restaurant serving Continental, Chinese, Indian and South Indian cuisine. The Roof garden Restaurant and Conference halls have already become the natural choice as venue for formal and family gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aiswarya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing