We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Cochin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cochin
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
kochi
1 review
“Relaxed stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed at Holiday Inn Kochi for 2 nights in July with my family. Stay was very comfortable.

Location of the hotel - excellent off By-Pass road.

Being a new property, everything is clean and neat as expected.
Room was very spacious with king size bed with additional chairs.

Breakfast was very lavish with the variety of items and very delicious. Restaurant staff (Masala) was very helpful and pleasant.

One point - the materials used for furnitre in the room could have been of better quality.
Other than this, an excellent property with affordable price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anilbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solly76, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, 29 July 2011
Dear Guest; thanks so much for posting your review of Holiday Inn Cochin. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your positive feedback on the rooms and also Masala Restaurant. I hope we will get a chance to have you stay with us again soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    340
    63
    14
    21
See reviews for
225
133
38
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

I stayed in Holiday Inn with my family for 4nights. Hotel is superb. Staff is pleasant and supportive. Restaurants, especially “Masala” is superb. I love to stay there again while we visit Kochi.

Room Tip: Please book throug internet. You will get special price
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Padinharathodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solly76, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Hello! It was fantastic to see your review. I appreciate you taking the time to compliment us and am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I hope we will get a chance to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

Great energy in the hotel, as you get greeted by a courteous and professional team who make you feel at home. You can feel the excitement of a it being a new hotel. Food in the coffee shop was fantastic with varied selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets.
Rooms are spacious with all modern accessories.
Overall a great stay experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solly76, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, 20 July 2011
Thanks for your review! I appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback on our new hotel. I look forward to being able to welcome you back to God's own Country soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
406 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

You will be greeted with local flavour and every thing connects to Kerela. Nice rooms, well furnished and clean. Food quality is excellent and the staff are very courteous. Located in the busy highway will give be a good option for business travellers.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yesarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solly76, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Hello and thanks for your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks, Garth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New delhi
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

I along with my family stayed in the hotel for 1 night. The hotel had opened only a day before our stay.
The hotel is not located in the heart of city but convinently located. The main tourist area of fort kochi is 20-25 min drive away.
The rooms are spacious, clean and have a moden feel but i was not convinced about the layout of the bathroom although fairly clean. There were many small problems/issues which we faced like no hot water, television not clear e.t.c and everytime the answer was 'we have opened yesterday ,kindly bear with us.'
The staff otherwise was very courteous and i beleive they tried their best.
I had three meals at their coffee shop and the food there is excellent, but the service again was a little haphazard. They have one perennial problem which most of these type of hotels have,which is to squeze out of you the extra penny as overpriced taxi services.and when asked to call an outside taxi they simply refused citing hotel policy.
Although now most 5 star hotels have yellow top cabs standing outside and the conceirge calls them if a guest desires but not here.
Overall i wouldn't mind staying there on a business trip but for leisure i still have to make up my mind.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveelate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solly76, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
Thanks for your response! I appreciate getting the feedback especially as we are a new hotel and are keen to improve. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and food and have taken on board your comments regarding the problems you faced with hot water, television and especially the taxi issue. We have changed our policy regarding use of outside taxi's as a result and I wanted to thank you for this feedback otherwise we would not have had a chance to fix this problem. Please accept my apologies for the challenges you faced when with us. I hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

We visited from 6th-8th February 2010 for attending a MARRIAGE CEREMONY in the same Hotel .It was adivine experience.Food was very wholesome.The stay was pleasant and overall experience was fantastic.The ambience there was electrifying and the location was ideal with boat ride with in the same property.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAYUR1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solly76, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, 12 June 2011
Hello and thanks for your review. However, I think you may have the wrong property. Holiday Inn Cochin is a pre opening hotel that will be available for guests to book from July 2011. I look forward to being able to welcome you to the hotel soon! Thanks, Garth Solly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
2.8 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Kochi
Radisson Blu Kochi
#5 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#6 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cochin

Property: Holiday Inn Cochin
Address: Chakkaraparambu Junction 33/1739a | National Highway ByPass, Vennala, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682028, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ernakulam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Cochin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Cochin is Kochi's fresh destination for everyday people which offers the assurance of an international brand while capturing the essence of true Kerala hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing