We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location - No, Price and Service - Yes, Yes, Yes” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Cochin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cochin
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore City, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Location - No, Price and Service - Yes, Yes, Yes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hotel location is in the business district and one would be better suited at a place in Fort Kochin. Rooms, lobby and lifts are quite old and in need of some face lift but for the price and service Im paying for - I guess its reasonable. Special mention to the chef, Michael, for being so wonderful to cook me a superb dish to my own liking. Live band was a bit tacky for a dinner atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SabOhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us.

We have noted your feedback on conditions of Rooms, Lobby and Elevators. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Please be rest assured that we will take appropriate action to improve the conditions of areas mentioned.


Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi on your next visit.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    340
    63
    14
    21
See reviews for
225
133
38
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

A convenient location. A 5 star which needs to do some catching up on maintenance and customer service.

Everything was fine, except for the following 2 points

Problem with the screen of the of the tv in the room
Inspire of asking me the choice of paper, no paper delivered in the room in the morning.

Otherwise, have no reason to say wow or complain.

Very very normal kind of a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SalilMini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us.

We have noted your feedback on general cleanliness and conditions and in particular TV screen of your room and delivery of newspaper . We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest / your next visit.

Please be rest assured that we will take appropriate action to improve the conditions and we have updated your profile accordingly to ensure in future visit Newspapers are provided every morning.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi on your next visit.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We had a enjoyable family stay at holiday inn during at recent trip.

The rooms are well stocked and the restaurants and food options great.

The staff went out of the way to help us not just once but in couple of cases.

I would recommend this in spite of some minor short comings. There was no spa but the Gym and other facilities surely compensated for it

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalit_pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

You have covered all aspects of your stay, and I am particularly appreciative your comments about our Service and the team members. It is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when valuable customers like you takes time and acknowledge it.


Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi on your next visit.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Holiday Inn, a place to relax, a place to hang out, a place to sit under a nice A/C. I got the suite in the 16th floor. Chef Michael made us so many divine tastes. Their breakfast is superb!! Sausages and Bacon are always there. Sunday brunch is OKAY! Every single day it changes. But I say, in the rooms, there should be a dustbin in the living room, especially right next to the cofee/tea maker. In the toilets they should keep some more towel racks and in a evident place. We got the Xbox and all kinds of cool facilites. It was nice in the swimming pool. But, the oasis only on 3 pm.They should open it a little earlier.Roma is a nice italian place. It brings flavourful food that I have never knew. Overall it was a fun journey. THIS WAS THE HOTEL I'VE EVER GONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(BY Rehan Valsan Pillay)

Room Tip: Get the toppest floor as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RehanVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

You have covered all aspects of your stay, and I am particularly appreciative your comments about our Service and the team members particularly Chef Michael . It is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when valuable customers like you takes time and acknowledge it.
We have noted your feedback about requirement of Dust Bin in living room and placement of towels.


Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi on your next visit.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Nice and comfortable place to stay if being slightly away from the regular string of hotels is acceptable. The staff is very courteous and family friendly. The rooms are nice and cozy and spacious too. The very fact that its around 4kms to M G Road via internal roads make it quite convenient too.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajiv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

You have covered all aspects of your stay, and I am particularly appreciative your comments about our Service and the team members. It is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when valuable customers like you takes time and acknowledge it.


Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi on your next visit.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Holiday Inn, Cochin is as per the franchisee. What made the difference was the staff. Priyanka the DM, Suresh Raj Paul (House Keeping), Chef Michael to be precise. When I checked in on the 10th October, there was a slight hiccup in the interaction. I was allotted initially 301 & after a moments hesitation, got 701. I checked in again on 12th because I was impressed by the lunch buffet spread & Chef Michael's efforts & the interaction I had with Priyanka & Suresh. When I checked in again on 12th October, there was remarkable improvement & as reviewed by another guest, they managed to improve from good to excellent.

Both the Lunch Buffet & Breakfast Buffet boasted of a large variety. All that they need to concentrate on is to consider, the guest who might be on a long stay & hence they need to ensure a daily change of at least 4 dishes to avoid the monotony. The fourth Star is for the excellent staff.

Room Tip: The higher floors are preferable, given that the rooms are from third floor onwards. Ensure a higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bushankd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

You have covered all aspects of your stay, and I am particularly appreciative your comments about our Service and the team members particularly Priyanka, Suresh and Chef Michael . It is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when valuable customers like you takes time and acknowledge it.
We have noted your feedback on need of daily changing items in buffet at least four items. Please be informed appropriate action has already been taken to correct it.


Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi on your next visit.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Holiday inn kochi is one of the finest hotel in its class. Swimming pool @ 2nd floor is one of the best attraction in this hotel. We booked 2 rooms and they provided interconnected rooms in 8th floor which was great.

Food is below average in the Masala restaurant. Live music in the restaurant was excellent. Overall it was a fantastic experience in this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SNK_Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

You have covered all aspects of your stay, and I am particularly appreciative your comments about Swimming Pool, Live Music and rooms. It is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when valuable customers like you takes time and acknowledge it.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi on your next visit.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
2.8 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Kochi
Radisson Blu Kochi
#5 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#6 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cochin

Property: Holiday Inn Cochin
Address: Chakkaraparambu Junction 33/1739a | National Highway ByPass, Vennala, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682028, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ernakulam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Cochin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Cochin is Kochi's fresh destination for everyday people which offers the assurance of an international brand while capturing the essence of true Kerala hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing