We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay At Holiday Inn”
Review of Holiday Inn Cochin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cochin
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Located at almost at the heart of the city. Service is superb with food at Roma (Italian Resturant) which is mouth watering . Rooms were clean & an has a great view from the 16th floor. Breakfast spread was good with a local flavour. Service /caring by the team is just superb

Room Tip: Any room above the 8th floor will give you a good view. I stayed at 16th it just great specially the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anwar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

I am particularly appreciative your comments about our service and the meal experience. It is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when a valuable customer like you takes time and acknowledges it.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment and once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

651 - 657 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

It was a splendid experience I had with Holiday Cochin - Their hospitality was superb especially their food with many options (Indian & continental combination for the dinner buffets) - full credits to the Executive Chef - Mr. Joji who had given us special treatment and arrangements.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joffy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

I am particularly appreciative your comments about our hospitality and the meal experience. It is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when a valuable customer like you takes time and acknowledges it.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment and once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was a very clean and safe hotel. I would recommend it to any westerner coming to Cochin. It is much nicer than the Holiday Inn hotels in the US. The rooms were clean and it had many restaurants and nice lobby to hang out in. The Wi-Fi was very good also. I got extra special service when my flight was very early, a lady at the front desk arranged for a bagged breakfast to take in the cab.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purplesand508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

You have covered all aspects of your stay, and I am particularly appreciative your comments about the service. It is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when a valuable customer like you takes time and acknowledges it.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment and once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here for one night after flying in from Europe and this was an excellent stop over Hotel. The rooms (and in particular the beds) are VERY comfortable - the restaurant in the Hotel is excellent and the array of food on offer was very impressive.

Sadly we only stayed here for one night, but we would have loved to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin and Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

I am particularly appreciative your comments about our Product and the meal experience. It is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when valuable customers like you takes time and acknowledge it.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi on your next visit.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hotel location is in the business district and one would be better suited at a place in Fort Kochin. Rooms, lobby and lifts are quite old and in need of some face lift but for the price and service Im paying for - I guess its reasonable. Special mention to the chef, Michael, for being so wonderful to cook me a superb dish to my own liking. Live band was a bit tacky for a dinner atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabOhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us.

We have noted your feedback on conditions of Rooms, Lobby and Elevators. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Please be rest assured that we will take appropriate action to improve the conditions of areas mentioned.


Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi on your next visit.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A convenient location. A 5 star which needs to do some catching up on maintenance and customer service.

Everything was fine, except for the following 2 points

Problem with the screen of the of the tv in the room
Inspire of asking me the choice of paper, no paper delivered in the room in the morning.

Otherwise, have no reason to say wow or complain.

Very very normal kind of a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalilMini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us.

We have noted your feedback on general cleanliness and conditions and in particular TV screen of your room and delivery of newspaper . We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest / your next visit.

Please be rest assured that we will take appropriate action to improve the conditions and we have updated your profile accordingly to ensure in future visit Newspapers are provided every morning.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi on your next visit.

Regards
Raju Shrestha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We had a enjoyable family stay at holiday inn during at recent trip.

The rooms are well stocked and the restaurants and food options great.

The staff went out of the way to help us not just once but in couple of cases.

I would recommend this in spite of some minor short comings. There was no spa but the Gym and other facilities surely compensated for it

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lalit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raju2362, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Sir,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Kochi!

We thank you very much for taking out time to post your review on Tripadvisor for recent stay at Holiday Inn Kochi!

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

You have covered all aspects of your stay, and I am particularly appreciative your comments about our Service and the team members. It is always hugely motivating to me and my teams when valuable customers like you takes time and acknowledge it.


Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Kochi on your next visit.

Regards
Raju Shrestha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
2.7 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 35 in Ernakulam
1,039 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Kochi
Radisson Blu Kochi
#5 of 35 in Ernakulam
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
859 reviews
4.2 mi away
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin
#8 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,121 reviews
3.8 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#14 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cochin

Address: Chakkaraparambu Junction 33/1739a | National Highway ByPass, Vennala, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682028, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ernakulam
#2 Family Hotel in Ernakulam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ernakulam
Price Range: £72 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Cochin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Cochin is Kochi's fresh destination for everyday people which offers the assurance of an international brand while capturing the essence of true Kerala hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing