We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm, Serene, Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Grove Service Villa
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2011

With a group of friends from my College (St. Johns Medical College, Bangalore) I traveled down to my home state to attend a wedding reception. Though I lived not so far from the city of Cochin, was not sure of where I could accommodate a group of 20 (with 14 boys and 6 girls). I was particular on getting some place which would give them all a feel of a traditional Kerala home stay. The search was on and through this very same site I found Palm Grove Villa. The choice had to be made and the calls were made. With the first round of discussions we were quite convinced to go all out from Palm Grove. Because we knew this was what we wanted.

Situated right next to the heart of city, but never makes you feel so. Thanks to the trees and the lovely greenery. I learned from the owner that this was his ancestral house. The rooms and bathrooms are well furnished. We had booked the entire resort. Except two, all the other rooms were Air conditioned. Manger and a room boy is around 24*7.

Thanks to the trees and huge compound again... the group enjoyed the stay. No cufews, No restrictions, We could do whatever we wanted at this place. And nothing can beat chatting with your friends on the long corridors of this place watching the monsoon showers !

The only drawback would be probably that they don't have in house kitchen. But still small restaurants are there in walk able distance.

The rates are affordable and not overpriced !! It's worth what you pay!

If to bring my friends again to God's own country I will surely opt for Palm Grove.

Highly recommended for family with kids,
group of college students (book the place completely)
individuals who want to be in the city but still enjoy a village atmosphere !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank jinoblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sparing time to post your review on Trip Advisor .We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at Palm Grove .We are looking forward to welcome you back to our villa. Once again thank you for your wonderful and kind words of praise.

Warm regards.
Francis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

Though i went there accidentally, it was a nice stay A home away from home, Nice & clean rooms at affordable rate. A value for money villa with helpful staff & manager. Had no hesitation in switching on generators when there was a power failure. This is not the case with most of the hotels. Kids enjoyed the stay with playing around in the lawn. Though it is in the heart of city the environment was calm and soothing. Is definitely looking forward to stay there during my next visit to kochi

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aneezbabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sparing time to post your review on Trip Advsor.We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at Palm Grove.We look forward to welcome you back to our villa.Thank you once again for the kind words of praise.

Warm regards.
Francis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Best part of the stay is cooperative nature of the owner and the Manager Mr. Paratp.
The owner of the resort was also present there as some new construction work is on.

This is around a acre of, converted, 100 years old ancestral property, with the outer structure remained as it is.
Rooms are quite nice and bathroom are also clean.
Lot of trees on the property and couple of caged love birds and rabbits :).

I stayed with my family for one day.

No in house kitchen, but snakes and tea/coffee can be arranged by the staff from some outside restaurant.

Room Tip: Take A/C rooms as its hot in Kochi :). All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear guest,

Greetings from Palm Grove.We are happy to receive your review of your pleasant stay with us.Thank you for your encouraging feedback.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

I had stayed in Palmgrove Homestay Service Villa after being recommended by my colleagues.

The staff are very caring without intruding too much & the fact that the Owner's, Manager's & Caretaker's mobile numbers are accessible 24X7 gives you reassurance in terms of safety & convenience.

Thanks to the owner for not converting this land into a shopping mall because i think that apart from the trees in their compund birds in kochi does not have much options for a night's stay.

Room Tip: Take a walk around the compound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForceMotors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear guest ,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our villla.We look forward to your return in future.Assuring you of our best service and attention at all times.

Warm regards.
Francis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

I am quite happy to make my review on Palm Grove as i am staying here for past some days.I am happy with the service what they had provided me and the environmental habitats just make as remember our golden memories,lovable Lawn,diff birds sounds, with full of trees and plants.

Thanks
Abhilash
9447205002

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhiec01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank U for ur nice words about PalmGrove service villa . We will take care of your valuable comments and shall try to improve better .

We thank U for choosing Palm grove for your comfortable stay at Cochin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank pauline d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: wir hatten ein Eckzimmer, was gut ist, wenn das Hotel voll besetzt ist, zimmer sind generell hellhör...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KlaraMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
5.9 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#13 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
172 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#11 of 35 in Ernakulam
275 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 35 in Ernakulam
1,041 reviews
5.2 mi away
PJ Princess Regency
PJ Princess Regency
#1 of 10 in Vypin Island
342 reviews
4 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#8 of 35 in Ernakulam
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Grove Service Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Grove Service Villa

Address: Palm Grove Service Villa , Market Road , Edappally | Opp: Edappally Traffic Police Station , Cochin, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682024, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range: £13 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Grove Service Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Grove service villa - is a budget accommodation located at Edappally , a fast growing suburb of Cochin. This is not a conventional Inn. It is an ancestral house which has been renovated into 6 A/C and 7 non A/C rooms with all modern facilities. The house is on a 1 acre beautiful property with coconut palms, many exotic plants and trees with a small vegetable farm in the backyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Grove Service Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing