We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Grove Service Villa
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
2 reviews
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

it was really a good stay.A neat n clean place with wi fi facility which was an extra advantage. We had fun. Garden, rabbits n coconut trees provides u a different view. Its an ancient kerela home. u get a feeling of living in ancient times. People are helping and of warm nature.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shraddhaojha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear guest,

Greetings from Palm Grove service villa. Thank you for sparing time to post your lovely review on Trip Advisor. We are really happy to know that you had a wonderful stay at our villa.We appreciate the positive comments about our team.Once again thank you for choosing Palm Grove for your stay in Cochin.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    166
    28
    3
    3
See reviews for
225
70
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Böblingen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We were there for 2 nights and liked the simple and clean building and beautiful garden around. We felt very well, which was not the case in other hotels. We would clearly come here again / recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.We are delighted to receive your review of your pleasant stay with us.Thanks for your encouraging feedback and compliments of our villa.We certainly look forward to your return in future.Assuring you of our best service and attention at all times.

Warm regards.
Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Couple of weeks back had the opportunity to stay at Palm Grove - serene location, excellent road connections to North or South of Kochi and some very friendly staff. Close to one of the largest shopping malls in Kerala, it was a treat to stay in Palm Grove Villa. I'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Freqaus_flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear guest,

Greetings from Palm Grove service villa.Thank you for sparing time to post your review of our villa on Trip Advisor.I am happy to know that the service rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of our best attention and service at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

If its your first time in India or you just want some hand-holding or kindness along the way, Palm Grove Service Villa is the place to stay. The simple, yet wonderfully clean rooms are set around a lovely garden and out of the hustle and bustle of Ernakulam. Francis and kindly Pratap will cater to your every need. If you need anything from your Indian mobile connected, to trying some of the specialized local foods they will organise it. Its a great place to come directly to, or on your back to the Cochin airport and perfect for exploring Ernakulam, Cochin city and Fort Cochin as its pretty close to everything. We will definitely stay there again and recommend Palm Grove Service Villa to our friends. Thank you so much for making our arrival into India 'hassle free"!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Aylar d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your lovely review and for taking time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at Palm Grove.Pls do come back to stay with us the next time you are in Kochi.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurangabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed in palm Grove 1 day on 3 Aug 2013. Location is peaceful. Manager & staff is co-operative & helpful. Rooms are clean & neat . There are mosquito net on door & window. outside small garden. lulu mall is on walkable distance. Overall it is good for 1 day stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dinesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear guest,

We are happy to receive the review of your pleasant stay with us.Thank you for your encouraging feedback and I shall pass your compliments on to our manager and staff .Please do come back to stay with us the next time you are in Kochi.

Warm regards
Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

the price they provide is ridiculous for rooms they have , secondly mosquitos all over all over the place and they really cant do any thing for this ., a strict no if u r a delhite or a family man , have other option with you , near to lulu mall is the only pros rest why u really want to waste money ,,,,,option u have mg road , the capital or money other at same price and better than this

Room Tip: go for ac deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohitgarg125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear guest,
Very sorry and sad to learn that you didn't have a pleasant stay at Palm Grove service villa. Ours is a budget accommodation,not fancy but down to earth with neat and clean rooms surrounded by greenery. As you can see from other reviews on Trip Advisor, most of our guests feel that the rooms are reasonably priced and it is value for money.As far as mosquitoes are concerned , mosquito menace is there throughout Kerala .We have taken necessary steps by providing mosquito screens in all rooms.Sorry once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

There are no frills. It offers you a clean stay in the city which is not very expensive.
The gardens are beautiful with beautiful exotic birds in cages.
I had a problem with the mattress , it was too thin and the bed sheets were also very thin. There is no room service, so you will have to eat at restaurants outside which is an inconvenience in the monsoon.
If you dont mind putting up with these ...go for it, since its value for money and located right in the city centre.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preetiPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for ur nice words about PalmGrove service villa.We appreciate ur valuable comments and shall take necessary steps to provide better service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
3.7 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
5.9 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#16 of 208 in Kochi (Cochin)
130 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sajhome
Sajhome
#3 of 208 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Tea Bungalow
Tea Bungalow
#63 of 208 in Kochi (Cochin)
420 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Ernakulam
852 reviews
4.0 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 30 in Ernakulam
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Grove Service Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Grove Service Villa

Property: Palm Grove Service Villa
Address: Palm Grove Service Villa Market Road | Cochin, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682024, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Grove Service Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Grove service villa - is a budget accommodation located at Edappally , a fast growing suburb of Cochin. This is not a conventional Inn. It is an ancestral house which has been renovated into 6 A/C and 7 non A/C rooms with all modern facilities. The house is on a 1 acre beautiful property with coconut palms, many exotic plants and trees with a small vegetable farm in the backyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Grove Service Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing