We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place ,very caring host and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palm Grove Service Villa
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Our family from Shimla, booked 2 A/C double bed rooms for in Palm grove service villa ,Edappally from 12 to 15 jan 2014 recently, It was browsed so many times by me in trip adviser so the map was in my mind but as we entered the first view of palm grove won our heart , it was very difficult to believe that in heart of crowded city there is heritage property which is well kept by Mr. Francis the owner of this property. Rooms were spacious,clean and toilets were spotless, A/C was working properly and hot water 24 hours in bath rooms . I jumped with joy as I saw perfect Badminton court which was well maintained just out side our rooms , Straight way I and my brother -in-law entered in badminton court with rackets before doing any thing else.We every time felt our self in the lap of nature, with lot of greenery, all kind of trees, swings for children and in early morning sweet chirping of birds made our stay more heavenly.We met Mr. Francis next morning , a very friendly person welcomed us very warmly and guided us for our tour for cochin city and Alleppy .We found every time staff busy in cleaning the entire surroundings. , It is highly recommended by me for everyone specially visit with children or couples who want peace and young who want lot of charm in Lullu mall which is best in India and it is only 5 minutes walk from Palm grove Villa . Lot of thanks to tripadvisor and Best wishes to Mr. Francis keep it up we cannot forget the memorable stay with in minimum tariff and lot of hospitality from Palm Grove service Villa. Thanks-----CHIRANJIV KASHYAP ----SHIMLA

Room Tip: Rooms facing Badminton court are very good ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chiranjiv k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for sparing time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.It is really nice to know that you had a memorable stay at Palm Grove. We are also very happy to know that you felt yourself in the lap of nature. I really appreciate your compliments and the same has been shared with all the staff members.We are really honoured to have you stay with us and sincerely look forward to welcome you back in our villa for another memorable holiday.

Warm regards
Francis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Nice experience, the staff is really nice and its nice oasis in hectic city. We stayed for 3 nights and were pleased with our stay, early check in was possible and communication with the staff was easy as well.

Recommended indeed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JiiPee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Palm Grove for your stay in Kochi and for taking time to post your valuable review on Trip Advisor.We are really happy to know that you had a nice experience and a pleasant stay at our villa.Thanks for you encouraging feedback and compliments.We certainly look forward to your return in future.

Warm regards
Francis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I found this hotel by browsing in Trip Advisor, and decided to try as me and my husband always travels based on our shoestring budget. For us, we dont need air conditioned room, because both of us are easy to get cold and caugh. So, paying an air conditioned room which we dont use the AC is aleays bothers for us even in some places it is unavoidable.

So, a room with fan, and attached bathroom is always enough for us.

We also love silence and nature. I dont like being in a crowded and always love the green surroundings. Somehow, it is relaxing. And gotcha! We found it all in Palm Grove Service Villa.

I emailed the manager, Mr. Francis and got the information on the room rate. I promised I will visit the property to pay by cash on my "next 10 days staying" due to I have no credit card to pay by those method. I made the payment 10 days earlier, then flew to my country.

We arrived back in this hotel from my midnight flight from Malaysia and our check in was smooth, even it was midnight. We got our room, clean, and just like what we need. Bathroom is spotless, tv channels are enough, even serve better channel than our hotel room in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The fan is enough for us. Bed is ok, even not queen size bed, we admit that we had the deepest sleep in this room. In morning, i heard chickens, birds singing, and I did swing under the tree. What a pleasant feeling! They also have badminton area and me and my husband did have a game there.

This hotel is near to Lulu mall where all u want to buy is there. U can either walk or use auto rickshaw for 25 rupees. If it is even too far, there are so many nice restaurants which serves nice Kerala food. Try the Sapphire hotel nearby for my suggestion.

If u travel by bus to Cochi, then u arrive in Ernakulam bus station. To reach this hotel, just take a city bus for 10 rupees and stop by Edappaly Church bus stop (if i am not mistaken the name), anyway, GPS will always show u the way ;-). From this bus stop, just accross the street into a pocket road, called as market road, and u can see the green board, Palm Grove Service Villa!

Trust, is what matters the most! My husband left his wrist watch, which is our couple watch, in the room. And while we were waiting for our bus to go to Ernakulam bus station, one of the staff called my mobile and said that I left a wrist watch in bathroom! Amazing! That watch we bought together in Malaysia, as couple watch, so it is priceless to us! It is not about the price of the watch, but the memory we had. I sincerely thankful to the staff, and will recommend this property to anyone who plans to visit Cochi. I still can not believe they are willing to call my mobile and said about the watch. God bless this property, the manager and the staff!

I will definitely stay here again in my next trip to Cochi and strongly recommend this to all of u, who plans to travel there. Again, some things are priceless in this world, trust is one of them. And Palm Grove Service Villa surely wins my trust!

Room Tip: If u bother about heat, choose the air conditioned room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank honeymoon-india-indo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for sparing time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.We are really happy to know that you had a pleasant experience at Palm Grove, especially the serene atmosphere. I really appreciate your compliments about our staff's honesty and the same has been shared with all the staff members.We are really honoured to have you stay with us and sincerely look forward to welcome you back in our villa for another memorable holiday.

Warm regards
Francis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Extremely good place if you plan to visit cochin & erunakulam town. Very near to bus stop. Lulu mall is at a walkable distance. Very good staff. Food is not provided. But there are restaurants nearby. Owner Francis was so graceful, special mention about the support staff. It was a good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Anwin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear guest,

Greetings from Palm Grove service villa. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at our villa.Thanks for your encouraging feedback.We appreciate the positive comments about our team.Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best service and attention at all times.

Warm regards
Francis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Splendid place to stay.It was beyond our expectations.Such a huge property,full of nature and a badminton court. Lots of swings,birds,trees etc.etc.And the owner and staff-no words to describe their hospitality.Concerned about each comfort for the guest.

Room Tip: New Block is superb,though old one has its own charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rakesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for sparing time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.We are very happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at our villa. Thanks for your encouraging feedback . I really appreciate your compliments and the same has been shared with all the staff members.We are really honoured to have you stay with us and look forward to welcome you back in our villa in future.

Warm regards
Francis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Hi,
We have finished our Kerala trip & are back to Pune.
On the first day that in on 13th Dec. we stayed at Palm Grove Service Villa Kochi ( booked 2 rooms).
It was a fantastic experience. The staff was courteous, the surrounding was fantastic with many trees & birds.
The Villa has lot of empty space, veranda & is different from the concrete jungle.
I wish to thank Mr. Francis & all the staff & shall recommend this hotel to my friends & relatives for their stay at Cochin (Kochi). I shall also update in TripAdvisor site tonight. --- Sanjay C.

Room Tip: Villa with good place surrounding with trees, love birds (in the cage however) & good service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chakradeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Palm Grove for your stay in Kochi and for taking time to post your valuable review on Trip Advisor.We are really happy to know that you had a great experience at our villa.Thanks for you encouraging feedback and compliments.We certainly look forward to your return in future.

Warm regards
Francis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

when my sister suggested of this place...i did not expect this much..... really ran above my expectations of a place ..which was in the heart of the city...not too much to travel...the serene atmosphere was brilliant. the rooms, toilets ...were so clean....and I needed only this . We were two families 4 members each...Thanks to all connected to it....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hariswaralaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGroveKerala, Owner at Palm Grove Service Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for sparing time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.It is really nice to know that you had a great experience at Palm Grove, especially the serene atmosphere. I really appreciate your compliments and the same has been shared with all the staff members.We are really honored to have you stay with us and sincerely look forward to welcome you back in our villa for another memorable holiday.

Warm regards
Francis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
5.9 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#15 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
163 reviews
4 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 33 in Ernakulam
158 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 33 in Ernakulam
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
5.2 mi away
PJ Princess Regency
PJ Princess Regency
#2 of 10 in Vypin Island
337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 33 in Ernakulam
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Grove Service Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Grove Service Villa

Address: Palm Grove Service Villa Market Road | Cochin, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682024, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range: £13 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Grove Service Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Grove service villa - is a budget accommodation located at Edappally , a fast growing suburb of Cochin. This is not a conventional Inn. It is an ancestral house which has been renovated into 6 A/C and 7 non A/C rooms with all modern facilities. The house is on a 1 acre beautiful property with coconut palms, many exotic plants and trees with a small vegetable farm in the backyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Palm Grove Service Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing