We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Millennium Continental
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“clean new hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

I stayed this hotel for 2nights for weekend excursion from Bombay.Room was clean and many lights made it bright. Though there was no bath tab,kind staff and delicious Kerala coconut curry as well as Sweet lashi made me happy. Manager kindly reccomended sunset point in rural where I would never forget.As still new hotel,sometimes riksha drivers didnt know the place.Breakfast is not tasty compard to dinner menu. But still this hotel is valuable and reasonable choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tsuyoshi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental.Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and staff.We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team .We wil definetely do the needful to improve our dinner.
We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you

Warm Regards,

Swaminathan(swaminathan@millenniumcontinental.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    83
    62
    8
    9
See reviews for
79
49
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

Nice property and value for money . , the rooms were very comfortable & Clean ,Economical tariff ,Tasty foods and Good access is the main advantages located near M.G.Road. 1.5 K.M away from Ernakulam railway station. M.G.Road is a shoppers paradise,all the major shops & malls are located on M.G.Road.
hotel staff is highly co operative.I strongly recommend the hotel to my friends . I really loved it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank melvin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

Room was small but nice. Food was great. It had a small balcony and nice bathroom. Location is near to ernakulam boat jetty point (place where KTDC tourist boat starts) and is walkable. Staff is caring. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: take room on higher floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental.Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and staff.We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team
We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you

Warm Regards,

Swaminathan(swaminathan@millenniumcontinental.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panjim, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

Me and my family stayed here for 2 nights in the villa rooms. The rooms are clean and functional. The reception staff are friendly and this is one place in Kochi where it's evident the front of house staff are well trained and deliver great customer service. Well done to all of them. Another stand out performer is Anup in the restaurant who really looked after us. Now this is where the management fail miserably and consistently. The breakfast food offering is sub standard and mediocre. The dinner food offering is equally mediocre and the chefs never cool enough to replenish the buffet. It is an underwhelming experience as food is a very important aspect of service. It's clear that the management have designed nice clean rooms and totally ignored the restaurant offering . Do something about it or you ll lose customers

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panajitourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Greetings from Millennium!
Thank you for your valuable time for writing such detailed comments inTripadvisor.

We are extremely sorry to understand that you did not find our breakfast buffet up to the mark. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you and have taken this matter very seriously and with immedaite effect have added more variety to our buffets.We have also taken all measure to avoid serive delays in future.

Thank you for appreciating our staff, your kind words will defineltely boost their morale and will motivate us to improve our service further.
Looking forward to serving you again in future and assure you of our best millennium Hospitality !

Best Regards,
Swaminathan
Swaminathan@millenniumcontinental.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

Clean and cozy. Perfect for business travelers. Friendly and helpful staff. Just on the main business area, hotels and other amenities nearby.

Rooms are ok size. Not big. Bed and furniture high quality. Nice breakfast.

Will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Ahammed Sajid U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental.Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team .We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best services as always

Thank you

Warm Regards,

Swaminathan(swaminathan@millenniumcontinental.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

a nice hotel at low rate with star facility
staffes were soo friendly
wifi is provided as free .foods were so taste.liqours are prohibited in this hotel i felt it as a nice part of it.........
So nice rooms desighn so sweet all were so helpful ..................................

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank srmopqw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

As I had been constantly saying just a great property is not sufficient to get a 5 star rating in trip advisor. It requires a great attitude and love for people that makes a person out of home happy. This property is new and really is a great one, I would call it a designer/boutique hotel. On the first leg of our Kerala vacation started with this hotel and early morning at 0700 hrs we landed at the reception to be jolted out of our slumber by the receptionist that we have no reservation. I had paid an advance and had to use names of people whom I had spoken to, slowly te receptionist got out of his slumber and started to call The GM of the Hotel to whom I had spoken to you and from whom I had received the Confirmation mail. He finally agreed to give us two room sans the connecting rooms for our kids and asked us to manage till evening when those rooms would be allotted to us. We rested a while and then had a great Breakfast though the spread was not much but it was filling. All went well till in the night when we ordered for our dinner. The Dinner order was taken and then 2 hrs was the time taken to deliver it and that to partial order, we had to remind for the other half of the order finally all went well but with some heated exchanges on the phone. The problem is they are trying to do their best but have problem in executing the same. Some more of such bad experience would be bad for the property as people will shun it. The saving grace in the entire episode is Mr.Swaminathan who is trying his best to project the property as a great addition to the city of gods.

Room Tip: Confirm once before you land at the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vss_phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Greetings from Millennium!
Thank you for your valuable time for writing such a detailed comments in the Tripadvisor.

We are extremely sorry to understand that you had issues during check in. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our hotel.We have taken this matter very seriously and had done a thorough investigation on these issues will aviod such incidents in the future.
We have also taken all measure to avoid such serive delays in future. And also decided to improve our training programmes extensively to all our staff to avoid communication gap . Looking forward to serving you once again in future and assure you of our best millennium Hospitality!

Best Regards,
Swaminathan
Swaminathan@millenniumcontinental.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ernakulam hotels
3.6 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#11 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travancore Court Hotel by Spree
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#7 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Millennium Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Millennium Continental

Property: Hotel Millennium Continental
Address: Narakathara Road, opposite Shenoys Theatre | M.G. Road, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Millennium Continental 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near city’s prime business and shopping area M.G Road, Millennium Continental has been completely designed to be the ultimate destination for contemporary style and luxury in the city. Aesthetically built and elegantly furnished rooms with ample parking facility makes us unique in the modern world of hospitality. Centralized air conditioning (VRV) and 40 pack multi-cuisine restaurant add more comfort to our guests. Multi brand textile showrooms, gold souks, important business and government establishments are within the reach from the hotel. Other places of interest like Marine drive, Railway station etc are all in close quarters to us. Complemented by our caring staff, Millennium Continental is the ideal hotel for discerning business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Millennium Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing