We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“feel a change wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Millennium Continental

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Millennium Continental
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“feel a change wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

hai
this is nice fentastic hotel i have ever stayed this was recomended by one of my friend . they had provided best service
i also recomend this hotel to my friend and family member love the hotel a lot

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sahal khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    83
    62
    8
    9
See reviews for
79
49
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

A nice and decent hotel close to MG Road, but has an access problem due to narrow one way lane and virtually nil parking space. The hotel is apparently new, clean but requires better infrastructure support such as availability of a ready printer for printing of bills. The hotel staff is polite and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaminder Singh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental.Sorry to hear that you had commutation problems. The road is now newly tared after constantly requesting kochi cooperation authorities, hence the commutation problem is solved to an extend.We have also taken parking space for lease right near by.

We have two printers in front office only, if you could let us know the exact problem you had faced we will definetely try to solve it during your next visit.We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you

Warm Regards,

Swaminathan(swaminathan@millenniumcontinental.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

Had one night stay nd a nice experiance. best rooms with clean bedsheet n pillow. location is also good... overall its nice n also can suggest to sum1. Food is also good. we had 3 rooms n all r good, clean n well furnished.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rajansinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Hotel is located very close (1 minute walk) to MG road on Kochi. Although the rooms are bit small in size, but very clean and tidy (including toilets). We opted for Standard Deluxe rooms. As the hotel is new, it lacks in terms of service provided for room service and at reception. People at the reception are unable to understand guest problems and tend to go by rules set. The food was ok, although i didn't like the set menu concept which forced us to eat regular stuff like dal, chapati instead of kerelaite delicacies which were on offer but at additional cost. I expected to taste those having taken the MAP.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santosh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Greetings from Millennium!
Thank you for your valuable time for writing comments inTripadvisor.

We are extremely sorry to understand that you did not find our service up to the mark. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you and have taken this matter very seriously . We will initaite traning programs to motivate our reception and roomservice staff and improve our service further.

We will do the needful in adding kerala delicacies to our MAP menu,considering our limitaions .Looking forward to serving you again in future and assure you of our best millennium Hospitality !

Best Regards,
Swaminathan
Swaminathan@millenniumcontinental.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meppayur, Kerala, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

We have been staying for 1 night at the Millennium continental. The stay was really nice.
Upon arriving we found our self in a valley of smiles from the very first person.
After the fastest check in formalities we got our room with a lot of amenities. Wonderful and modern interiors, Fresh linen and cleanliness room, very good service and excellent complimentary breakfast too. Centralized air condition, digital safe locker and tea maker are the main attractions of this hotel.
Very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel. We found some great value for money.
These are the things that made we enjoy our stay at Millennium continental. Our warmest congratulations to the hotel for their choice of personnel. They know how to really make us feel at home, and if you need anything it is like asking a family member. Congratulations from the heart, you were fantastic, really Millennium stars... We strongly recommend with a great experience of hospitality.

Room Tip: Room no 504 have a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Hasna_Suhail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

the stay in millennium continental wasamzing it is a great experince i haven'texpected this type of nice facilities look like afive star hotel inside well maintaining staffeswere very frndly food was very tasty thanksto millennium for giving a memorablemoments

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rithika007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

It was a great experience for me.When i reach there in the hotel i did'nt expect much from a small hotel like Millenium Continental, But from check in to till check out we were enjoyining their hospitality, especially receptionist Renu (I think that's her name).

As it is a new hotel that freshness is there everywhere,But it is little difficult to maintain that freshness,Somehow you guys did it or still doing.Even our room (204) was well maintained and cleaned.

Keep up the good work..........
And thanks a lot for the last momemt Taxi.

Also i think roomservice can be little more faster..... that is the only drawback i feel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Justin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
3.6 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#11 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travancore Court Hotel
Travancore Court Hotel
#8 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#7 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
0.5 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#57 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Millennium Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Millennium Continental

Property: Hotel Millennium Continental
Address: Narakathara Road, opposite Shenoys Theatre | M.G. Road, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Millennium Continental 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near city’s prime business and shopping area M.G Road, Millennium Continental has been completely designed to be the ultimate destination for contemporary style and luxury in the city. Aesthetically built and elegantly furnished rooms with ample parking facility makes us unique in the modern world of hospitality. Centralized air conditioning (VRV) and 40 pack multi-cuisine restaurant add more comfort to our guests. Multi brand textile showrooms, gold souks, important business and government establishments are within the reach from the hotel. Other places of interest like Marine drive, Railway station etc are all in close quarters to us. Complemented by our caring staff, Millennium Continental is the ideal hotel for discerning business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Millennium Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing