We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for family... Felt at home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Millennium Continental
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place for family... Felt at home”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Nice hotel with modern rooms. Room looked upclass in white background, really gave a sense of cleanliness. welcomed us with a drink, and it was good as we did not expect it.Staff were very friendly and really took care of us. Location was excellent as it near to M G road. Really value for money hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    84
    63
    8
    9
See reviews for
81
49
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karunagapalli, Kerala, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Had stayed with family last month when i had visited cochin and really appreciated the hospitality. The rooms were excellent for this budget, was truly value for money. Rooms had all the amenities of a four star hotel and the bathrooms clean and classy with a shower cubicle. Bed was very comfortable.
Recommend for families. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent. Fish( especially karimeen pollichathe) was authentic Kerala style ,cooked in banana leaf. Hats off to the chef.
Location was excellent , 2 min walk from MG road, shopping was an ease for us as all the major stores are nearby. Will definitely stay here next time .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

It's second time , I went to millennium continental. Of course one would go second time, if you were satisfied in first time. So no question of review it.i went with my family on first week of April. I took suite and it was awesome. It is very spacious and worth for money. Restaurant is ver good and food is very tasty. Hotel is situated in the heart of the city and easily access to all hot spots.

I would really recommend this hotel to all who visiting Kochi.

Room Tip: Take suite room. It's really worth
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niks2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
333 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed AT Millenium Continental for 1 night.

We were 3 & the room was barely 70 sq. feet in size.

Oviously very small for 3 people.

The room was average , the a/c was good .

The hotel is not meant for families.

There are no recreatinal activities or anything.

They have a restaurant whihc too is below par. It took almost an hour after we placed our dinner order for them to serve the food.

Overall, a below average hotelwith hundreds of better options available..

I will never stay in this hotel again as Kochi has hundreds of hotels whihc are better than this..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaishavv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Greetings from Millennium!
Thank you for your valuable time for writing comments inTripadvisor.

We are extremely sorry to understand that you did not find our romservice up to the mark. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you and have taken this matter very seriously . We usaully convey to our guest a waiting time of 45 min during peak times, as all our food is preapared freshly as per order .We will identify the cause of the delay and will rectify it.

We are clearly a business hotel in heart of the city and hope your travel agent has not given any false promises. Considering the space constain of city business hotels, there will be limited or no recreational activities for kids .

Our standard Rooms are around 120 sq.ft and clearly dont recomment the same for triple sharing. We have more spacious rooms like suites and villa suites, which is around 500-600 sq.ft. If you would have told us your requirement, we would have advised accordingly.

Looking forward to serving you again in future and assure you of our best millennium Hospitality !

Best Regards,
Swaminathan
Swaminathan@millenniumcontinental.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

A very nice hotel in the city, i stayed in this hotel in the end of my kerala tour. the rooms in the hotels are very good. and food is also very tasty. the staff is good and services are also good. The hotel is nice for family stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sunny304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental.Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and staff.We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team .We will definetely do the needful to improve further.We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you

Warm Regards,

Swaminathan(swaminathan@millenniumcontinental.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Hai friends,
This is a nice hotel i have ever stayed in life.
The food is so yummy i love it very much .
Staffes were so friendly and helpful.
Wifi modem freely available is the most woderful part of this hotel.
I recomend this hotel to my friends and family.....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 007000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

hai
this is nice fentastic hotel i have ever stayed this was recomended by one of my friend . they had provided best service
i also recomend this hotel to my friend and family member love the hotel a lot

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sahal khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ernakulam hotels
3.6 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travancore Court Hotel by Spree
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#7 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Millennium Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Millennium Continental

Property: Hotel Millennium Continental
Address: Narakathara Road, opposite Shenoys Theatre | M.G. Road, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Millennium Continental 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near city’s prime business and shopping area M.G Road, Millennium Continental has been completely designed to be the ultimate destination for contemporary style and luxury in the city. Aesthetically built and elegantly furnished rooms with ample parking facility makes us unique in the modern world of hospitality. Centralized air conditioning (VRV) and 40 pack multi-cuisine restaurant add more comfort to our guests. Multi brand textile showrooms, gold souks, important business and government establishments are within the reach from the hotel. Other places of interest like Marine drive, Railway station etc are all in close quarters to us. Complemented by our caring staff, Millennium Continental is the ideal hotel for discerning business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Millennium Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing