We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Millennium Continental
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The best part is the location...it is located corresponding to the location where Shenoy's theater is.
Have to walk probably a 100m or less to get to the hotel. Its better because that ways there is no noise from the traffic.
Its comparatively a very small hotel..the rooms too a kind of small but they are very clean and look modern. They have almost all modern amenities. Bathroom is also very neat.
My stay was really very comfortable. Tried the food there and that too was good.
The staff is pretty trained and polite.
Plus i got a down to earth deal from cleartrips. So thanks to them as well.
I'm looking forward for my next stay in Hotel Millennium Continental.
cheers

Room Tip: Make sure the water heater works. This is the same with many hotels. There is no hot water in the ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
4  Thank The_Reliable_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

this hotel is best hotel in ernakulam.this hotel has many positive parts if you have a large dream but you have only less budget and you need best stay with best safety and all excellent then choose this hotel this will be the best choice .food was so tasty
totally this hotel best in every service
I surely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sha12345178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Good choice for business stays at MG Road ernakulam. good service and good rooms. Main draw back is the parking space, but if you are coming by taxi no issue at all. Main advantage is the location with calm atmosphere even very close to MG Road, restaurant is not upto the mark. Which can be easily resolved by dozens of delicious nearby restaurants at walkable distance. Over all a good choice for businekss travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My Wife and I had stayed here for 3days below are the pros and cons
Pros:
Neat Hotel
Clean Bathrooms
Friendly Service
Located at the hub of MG road yet hidden from the hustle and bustle of all the traffic

Cons (More of small issues but can be overlooked)
Medium sized rooms
Restaurant located in the basement
Food quantity was a bit less

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Vinay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The best hotel i have ever stayed. I had one of the most pleasent experiences. It was a wonderful stay. The food availabe was delecious. Rooms were so prety.staff were so friendly.i always sugesst my friends this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adgj love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Very happy to find a new, clean, well-managed property in such a central location (M.G. Road!) in Cochin!

And the discount given by the Manager was very much appreciated, considering that I stayed over a week!

This fairly big hotel has free wi-fi, very nice rooms with a/c & t/v etc., and very nice food.

The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars from me is that the room service is pretty limited, and not 24 hours.

But I think it's still the best value for one of the most comfortable hotels in the centre of Cochin city!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamAndSheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental.Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team .We will definitely do the needful to improve further.We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!
Thank you
Warm Regards,
Swaminathan(swaminathan@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The bathroom was really very neat and we were really satisfied with it. Room could have be maintained with little morecare and neatness. Overall was having a good experience. The room were not that cozy since there was no warm light in the room. The room was full of white light . They wanted to make it a white theme

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental.Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team .We will definitely do the needful to improve further on the room front.It would have been helpful if you could exactly tell what you did not like about the room apart from the lighting.As you rightly noted our whole theme is white and hence the white lighting. We had tried warn lighting, but the room does not look as elegant as in white lighting.
Look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!
Thank you
Warm Regards,
Swaminathan(swaminathan@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
3.6 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#4 of 30 in Ernakulam
431 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#9 of 30 in Ernakulam
156 reviews
0.6 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#74 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#7 of 30 in Ernakulam
397 reviews
1.5 mi away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#15 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Millennium Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Millennium Continental

Address: Narakathara Road, opposite Shenoys Theatre | M.G. Road, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range: £28 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Millennium Continental 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near city’s prime business and shopping area M.G Road, Millennium Continental has been completely designed to be the ultimate destination for contemporary style and luxury in the city. Aesthetically built and elegantly furnished rooms with ample parking facility makes us unique in the modern world of hospitality. Centralized air conditioning (VRV) and 40 pack multi-cuisine restaurant add more comfort to our guests. Multi brand textile showrooms, gold souks, important business and government establishments are within the reach from the hotel. Other places of interest like Marine drive, Railway station etc are all in close quarters to us. Complemented by our caring staff, Millennium Continental is the ideal hotel for discerning business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Millennium Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing