We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall Good ; Value for money undoubtedly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Millennium Continental
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Overall Good ; Value for money undoubtedly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Located centrally; near to market,backwater, business hubs of the city in MG road; You'll get everything in walking distance . Newly built so in a good shape, neat & clean. The inbuilt restaurant serves decent food in meals (in order) though the the complimentary breakfast could be much better. Staffs are well mannered. Single room could be little more spacious. Overall value for money for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catchme_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team .We will definitely do the needful to improve further.

We have made several changes to our breakfast buffet , in terms of spread and variety. We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    83
    62
    8
    9
See reviews for
79
49
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MUMBAI, INDIA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We booked the hotel after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. The positives first. The hotel is located in the lane opposite the famous Jayalakshmi saree shop on MG Road. Being the prime shopping area all shops are within 15 - 20 min walking distance. The hotel is clean and the rooms are good with cool airconditioning.We had booked 2 Executive deluxe rooms. The hotel has 3 such rooms one on each floor. At the time of check in we were given 2 rooms on the same floor one executive deluxe and one executive room( which is smaller ). Only when we complained we were given 2 executive deluxe rooms. This shows how the staff tries to deceive the prepaid customers. The rooms were ok but we paid Rs 3500 per room which we found was grossly overpriced. There are other good hotels in that area with lesser rates. The hotel offers sunset cruises etc. but when we wanted to book the hotel staff was not at all interested. They said that they will intimate us after booking, but they never booked the cruise. Similarly we had asked them to arrange a cab to the airport, but they didn't do that either. The complimentary breakfast too was very very limited. They are including complimentary breakfast just to increase room rate but the breakfast has no meaning. 1 juice, 2-3 types of cut fruits (stale)which had absolutely no taste, chapati and kerala vegetable gravy (in the morning ??), stale sandwiches of cucumber and cheese, and bread jam/ butter and so called aloo paratha which had almost no potatoes. All the above were tasteless. When u are charging so much u must cater to everyones taste. At least keep Idli/ dosa/ uttapa/ upma / poha etc which is standard in all hotels. Also whatever u give must have good quality and must be fresh. Do stay at the hotel only if the executive delux rooms are priced below Rs2500 otherwise it is not worth it. The only plus point is the proximity to MG Road which is the main shopping area.

Room Tip: Take only Executive delux rooms. They have a big balcony. Other rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank santoshkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team .

Both the rooms offered to you were executive rooms. The one with the smaller balcony have bigger bathrooms. Since we had received request from guest for rooms in same floor,our staff had allotted rooms accordingly. Post this , you requested both rooms of the same balcony size, we moved one room to higher floor.

We have made several changes to our breakfast buffet , in terms of spread and variety.We have added idly and dosa every alternative day. On your request we have added idly/ dosa in everydays menu.

We do make sure our customers feel value for our offering. Considering the location ,M.G.Road,which is heart of Cochin, we do have higher costs involved compared to other areas in the outskirts of Cochin. Because of this costing our pricing will be a bit higher. Any ways we will give you a better offer for your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is one hotel in Ernakulam where I have stayed more than 4 times. Well, I have been staying at a variety of hotels of various ranges in Ernakulam but this one appealed to me not for the comfort the hotel gives but for the excellent customer service.

To begin with, this is a new hotel, located in the centre of the city( suited me well for the proximity to my business location). Rooms are comfortable with basic aminites that include a cofee maker. I liked the design concept of the room, which is fresh and colourful.

The food is average and the breakfast buffet is at par to what can be expected out of a budget hotel. There is plethora of restaurents located nearby if you prefer to eat else where.

The remarkable part was the customer serivce. I appreciate the front desk for their excellent job. Reasons why i appreciate them.
1. Once i complained of a claustrophobic room that was alloted to me and immediately they upgraded me to a suite which comes with its own balcony.
2. I wanted a taxi in the wee hours of the morning and i could inform them only an hour before my need and they got my an excellent driver and cab.
3. Checkin and Check out were always a breeze and couple of times they were gracious to extend late check outs.

I like this place for the service they provide. Having stayed in a lot of hotels, i feel this place has people who give you a warm smile from their heart ( not the customery artificial pasted smile).

The only drawback of this hotel is the parking. Located in a very narrow lane, getting in and out is difficult. If its one of the unlucky days, parking could be a night mare.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsuresh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team .We will definitely do the needful to improve further.

We do have valet parking and we have arranged parking in a near by property.Please do avail this facility during your next visit.We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oman
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Very good Hotel staffes were very frndly as it is located inside area disturbance is avoided and it is located at the center of shopping area its very comfortable for tourist if they stay here can reduce the expense as there is only 100metre walk to shopping area as well as this hotel is providing rooms at low rate and with excellent service so that you can increase. Your saving too i love this hotel a lot

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shans789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental.Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team .We will definitely do the needful to improve further.We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!
Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located in mg road which is close to most of the shopping areas which really helped. Hotel is in mint condition with lovely white decor. Reception can be better and the restaurant needs improvement. Food is bland most of the time. Dont choose rooms on the ground floor or else you ll be constantly disturbed by the guests in the reception.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mejoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
NEW RESTURANT with improved ambiance by march 2014.
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental.Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team .We will definitely do the needful to improve further.We are already working on a new restaurant with improved ambiance by march 2014.We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!
Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Our stay in this hotel was comfortable. Its clean with friendly staff and it's in a good location in the heart of Cochin city. We spent most of the day visiting places so it was nice to get back to the hotel to relax at the end of the day - the ac in the room definitely helped :) . They have a restaurant on site which serves some tasty dishes, however there could be improvements on the ambiance whilst dining. Overall it is a pleasant hotel and we experienced no problems.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anjm83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

If you value for money never check for any other hotel book this hotel itself in ernakulam its very difficult to find a hotel with best service at low cost in that case this hotel is very much success they provide good in service at low rate.
Designs used in reception, room amazing I loved it a lot
staffes very much caring food is very tasty
I prefer this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fulfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental.
Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team .We will definitely do the needful to improve further.We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!
Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ernakulam hotels
3.6 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#11 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travancore Court Hotel by Spree
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#7 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Millennium Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Millennium Continental

Property: Hotel Millennium Continental
Address: Narakathara Road, opposite Shenoys Theatre | M.G. Road, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Millennium Continental 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near city’s prime business and shopping area M.G Road, Millennium Continental has been completely designed to be the ultimate destination for contemporary style and luxury in the city. Aesthetically built and elegantly furnished rooms with ample parking facility makes us unique in the modern world of hospitality. Centralized air conditioning (VRV) and 40 pack multi-cuisine restaurant add more comfort to our guests. Multi brand textile showrooms, gold souks, important business and government establishments are within the reach from the hotel. Other places of interest like Marine drive, Railway station etc are all in close quarters to us. Complemented by our caring staff, Millennium Continental is the ideal hotel for discerning business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Millennium Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing