We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
105
90
67
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
90
67
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmg roadvalue for moneybudget hoteltea makersmall hotelernakulam townclean roomswalking distancefront office staffspecial thankschennaicleanlinesshygienichospitality
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Good clean hotel in MG road, near shenoy theatre. Stayed in standard deluxe room.
Rooms are tidy. Other amenities like wifi, tv are good..restaurant is ok..complimentary breakfast is average..only issue is lack of ample parking space .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drkrish07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team

We already have valet parking facility to park vehicles in a near by property .We are working on taking a parking space right opposite our property.If this happens it will be more convenient for our customers.We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Located centrally; near to market,backwater, business hubs of the city in MG road; You'll get everything in walking distance . Newly built so in a good shape, neat & clean. The inbuilt restaurant serves decent food in meals (in order) though the the complimentary breakfast could be much better. Staffs are well mannered. Single room could be little more spacious. Overall value for money for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catchme_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team .We will definitely do the needful to improve further.

We have made several changes to our breakfast buffet , in terms of spread and variety. We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We booked the hotel after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. The positives first. The hotel is located in the lane opposite the famous Jayalakshmi saree shop on MG Road. Being the prime shopping area all shops are within 15 - 20 min walking distance. The hotel is clean and the rooms are good with cool airconditioning.We had booked 2 Executive deluxe rooms. The hotel has 3 such rooms one on each floor. At the time of check in we were given 2 rooms on the same floor one executive deluxe and one executive room( which is smaller ). Only when we complained we were given 2 executive deluxe rooms. This shows how the staff tries to deceive the prepaid customers. The rooms were ok but we paid Rs 3500 per room which we found was grossly overpriced. There are other good hotels in that area with lesser rates. The hotel offers sunset cruises etc. but when we wanted to book the hotel staff was not at all interested. They said that they will intimate us after booking, but they never booked the cruise. Similarly we had asked them to arrange a cab to the airport, but they didn't do that either. The complimentary breakfast too was very very limited. They are including complimentary breakfast just to increase room rate but the breakfast has no meaning. 1 juice, 2-3 types of cut fruits (stale)which had absolutely no taste, chapati and kerala vegetable gravy (in the morning ??), stale sandwiches of cucumber and cheese, and bread jam/ butter and so called aloo paratha which had almost no potatoes. All the above were tasteless. When u are charging so much u must cater to everyones taste. At least keep Idli/ dosa/ uttapa/ upma / poha etc which is standard in all hotels. Also whatever u give must have good quality and must be fresh. Do stay at the hotel only if the executive delux rooms are priced below Rs2500 otherwise it is not worth it. The only plus point is the proximity to MG Road which is the main shopping area.

Room Tip: Take only Executive delux rooms. They have a big balcony. Other rooms are small.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santoshkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team .

Both the rooms offered to you were executive rooms. The one with the smaller balcony have bigger bathrooms. Since we had received request from guest for rooms in same floor,our staff had allotted rooms accordingly. Post this , you requested both rooms of the same balcony size, we moved one room to higher floor.

We have made several changes to our breakfast buffet , in terms of spread and variety.We have added idly and dosa every alternative day. On your request we have added idly/ dosa in everydays menu.

We do make sure our customers feel value for our offering. Considering the location ,M.G.Road,which is heart of Cochin, we do have higher costs involved compared to other areas in the outskirts of Cochin. Because of this costing our pricing will be a bit higher. Any ways we will give you a better offer for your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is one hotel in Ernakulam where I have stayed more than 4 times. Well, I have been staying at a variety of hotels of various ranges in Ernakulam but this one appealed to me not for the comfort the hotel gives but for the excellent customer service.

To begin with, this is a new hotel, located in the centre of the city( suited me well for the proximity to my business location). Rooms are comfortable with basic aminites that include a cofee maker. I liked the design concept of the room, which is fresh and colourful.

The food is average and the breakfast buffet is at par to what can be expected out of a budget hotel. There is plethora of restaurents located nearby if you prefer to eat else where.

The remarkable part was the customer serivce. I appreciate the front desk for their excellent job. Reasons why i appreciate them.
1. Once i complained of a claustrophobic room that was alloted to me and immediately they upgraded me to a suite which comes with its own balcony.
2. I wanted a taxi in the wee hours of the morning and i could inform them only an hour before my need and they got my an excellent driver and cab.
3. Checkin and Check out were always a breeze and couple of times they were gracious to extend late check outs.

I like this place for the service they provide. Having stayed in a lot of hotels, i feel this place has people who give you a warm smile from their heart ( not the customery artificial pasted smile).

The only drawback of this hotel is the parking. Located in a very narrow lane, getting in and out is difficult. If its one of the unlucky days, parking could be a night mare.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsuresh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team .We will definitely do the needful to improve further.

We do have valet parking and we have arranged parking in a near by property.Please do avail this facility during your next visit.We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Very good Hotel staffes were very frndly as it is located inside area disturbance is avoided and it is located at the center of shopping area its very comfortable for tourist if they stay here can reduce the expense as there is only 100metre walk to shopping area as well as this hotel is providing rooms at low rate and with excellent service so that you can increase. Your saving too i love this hotel a lot

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shans789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental.Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team .We will definitely do the needful to improve further.We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!
Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews