We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
105
90
67
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
90
67
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mg road value for money budget hotel tea maker small hotel ernakulam town clean rooms walking distance front office staff special thanks chennai cleanliness hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Although this is Business Hotel but I mostly saw tourist with families both Indian and Foreigners this hotel located inside a small lane opposite to Shenoy movie theater this Hotel is very simple modern and small away from the main street so no noise, Bed and linen is neat and clean, although rooms are small good enough for couple of days stay; staff here is not really professional but good enough to mange your basic needs, restaurant in this hotel is below average some of the food is really awful buffet breakfast is with limited varieties that is the negaitive side of this Hotel otherwise i would recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Room facing front side of the hotel entrance has large glass slide door to a small private balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vittal_Yadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team. We will improve on the breakfast menu further to delight you during your next visit.We will look into the restaurant food you have mentioned and will take appropriate action, we are also completely revamping our menu, to give you better choice next time you visit us.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Very convenient location near Shenoy Junction, MG Road. The staff were very helpful during our short stay. Seems to be a new property or renovated. Room and bathroom were clean. we reached early and were accommodated, though the check in time was 12:00 noon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsmartin59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team .We will definitely do the needful to improve further.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel after arriving in Kochi. To get there, it takes 30min in a taxi from the airport. It is coveniently located off MG road, which is a short walk to the ferry jetty and is near the train station. The hotel is clean, breakfast basic, staff very friendly and overall excellent value. This hotel has no great frills, although the rooms have a flat screen TV and a nice bathroom. At 2500 Rupees/night it is good value.

Room Tip: We were originally given a room on the ground floor but it was too noisy outside. We moved to a quieter room upstairs.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina_Priya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team .We hope you liked our breakfast Menu, we will improve on the menu further to delight you during your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Thank God we only had to spend a few hours in Kochi which is why we opted for a normal 2-3 star property which was centrally located. The name gave us a very wrong image because this hotel is ONLY meant for Keralites. Staff cannot speak in any other language, they do not provide any other variety of food nor is the service of anything worth noting. May be I am used to better hotels but except its main central location - the hotel is a big NO for me at least

Room Tip: All rooms are more or less alike!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deepa141175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

WE HAVE MULTILINGUAL STAFF AND 80% OF OUR CUSTOMERS ARE FROM OUTSIDE KERALA, MOSTLY NORTH INDIA AND ABROAD.
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental.We are most thankful for the valuable feedback.We have supervisors , staff and trainees in each department.Trainees might not know Hindi but definitely know English. Mostly trainees do not come in direct touch with customers, but in certain cases when supervisors are busy attending other customers , trainees do help out. We believe you might have spoken to one of our trainees.

Some guest expect more than what we can offer for our pricing. This is not wrong but not practical. Our rooms are well equipped with all the amenities of a four star hotel, even though our pricing is very reasonable, may be lesser than what a three star hotel charges.

We have suite and villa suite , which are higher category rooms and more ,spacious and luxurious.We can vouch saying that our pricing for all these categories are done keeping in mind value for money for customers.Blindly commenting that all rooms are same without seeing our higher category rooms is unfair.

We do offer North Indian, Chinese and kerala cusines. We will definitely do the needful to improve the selection in our room service & restaurant menu, infact we have taken up actions to change the complete menu and come up with a new improved one with lot of selections and options.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Millennium Continental located in the heart of the city on MG Road near Shenoy's is one of the best business hotel offering a complete value for money. It's just adjacent to the market and walkable distance from Citi Center mall. Rooms are quite comfortable with a complete white designer decor. Service is prompt and good. The in-house restaurant though offers a short buffet but the taste is really nice. The hotel gets crowded on weekends hence it is advisable to book in advance. The hotel is a pretty comfort stay and is strongly recommended for stay in Kochi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meetfahad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team.

We will definitely do the needful to improve the selection in our room service & restaurant menu, infact we have taken up actions to change the complete menu and come up with a new improved one with lot of selections and options.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews