We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cosy nook in the heart of the busy city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Millennium Continental
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Very well located - near the major shopping areas, office complexes and also the jetty which gives quick access to Fort Kochi, this is a clean little hotel. The rooms are compact and spotless. The decor is fresh and business like. The rooms facing the front have tiny balconies attached to them while the rear facing rooms need to have the curtains drawn all the time as this property is barely 10 feet from the neighbors residence!
The staff are courteous and aim to please.
The complimentary breakfast was a combination of continental and local cuisine was ample and the fresh cut fruit was delicious.
The approach leaves a lot to be desired for exiting in a vehicle is very difficult as the pathway is one way and narrow and one has to back ones vehicle into a very narrow and quite busy lane..good thing the security is always present here to help.
But the location compensates for these inadequacies- one is in the middle of the commercial hub and both shops and hotels are all walking distance from here.
It is a typical business class hotel- compact, neat, efficient, no frills place.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms allows one to open the curtains and enjoy the view and the sun and light!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ro-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team. We will improve on the breakfast menu further to delight you during your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Nice hotel to stay close to MG road.Newly built hotel with clean but small rooms.Bathroom was also neat and clean along with good quality of toiletries.Food quality was good provied in the restaurant at basement.Staff at front desk was also co operative.Small balcony with the room which is of no use due to its size.It is recommended that some snacks and beverages may be provided in the room whether on payment basis.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bagga1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team. We will improve on the breakfast menu further to delight you during your next visit.We do have minibars in higher category rooms. We will look into implementing snacks in standard category rooms as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Although this is Business Hotel but I mostly saw tourist with families both Indian and Foreigners this hotel located inside a small lane opposite to Shenoy movie theater this Hotel is very simple modern and small away from the main street so no noise, Bed and linen is neat and clean, although rooms are small good enough for couple of days stay; staff here is not really professional but good enough to mange your basic needs, restaurant in this hotel is below average some of the food is really awful buffet breakfast is with limited varieties that is the negaitive side of this Hotel otherwise i would recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Room facing front side of the hotel entrance has large glass slide door to a small private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vittal_Yadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team. We will improve on the breakfast menu further to delight you during your next visit.We will look into the restaurant food you have mentioned and will take appropriate action, we are also completely revamping our menu, to give you better choice next time you visit us.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Very convenient location near Shenoy Junction, MG Road. The staff were very helpful during our short stay. Seems to be a new property or renovated. Room and bathroom were clean. we reached early and were accommodated, though the check in time was 12:00 noon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsmartin59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team .We will definitely do the needful to improve further.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel after arriving in Kochi. To get there, it takes 30min in a taxi from the airport. It is coveniently located off MG road, which is a short walk to the ferry jetty and is near the train station. The hotel is clean, breakfast basic, staff very friendly and overall excellent value. This hotel has no great frills, although the rooms have a flat screen TV and a nice bathroom. At 2500 Rupees/night it is good value.

Room Tip: We were originally given a room on the ground floor but it was too noisy outside. We moved to a quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina_Priya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team .We hope you liked our breakfast Menu, we will improve on the menu further to delight you during your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Thank God we only had to spend a few hours in Kochi which is why we opted for a normal 2-3 star property which was centrally located. The name gave us a very wrong image because this hotel is ONLY meant for Keralites. Staff cannot speak in any other language, they do not provide any other variety of food nor is the service of anything worth noting. May be I am used to better hotels but except its main central location - the hotel is a big NO for me at least

Room Tip: All rooms are more or less alike!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deepa141175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

WE HAVE MULTILINGUAL STAFF AND 80% OF OUR CUSTOMERS ARE FROM OUTSIDE KERALA, MOSTLY NORTH INDIA AND ABROAD.
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental.We are most thankful for the valuable feedback.We have supervisors , staff and trainees in each department.Trainees might not know Hindi but definitely know English. Mostly trainees do not come in direct touch with customers, but in certain cases when supervisors are busy attending other customers , trainees do help out. We believe you might have spoken to one of our trainees.

Some guest expect more than what we can offer for our pricing. This is not wrong but not practical. Our rooms are well equipped with all the amenities of a four star hotel, even though our pricing is very reasonable, may be lesser than what a three star hotel charges.

We have suite and villa suite , which are higher category rooms and more ,spacious and luxurious.We can vouch saying that our pricing for all these categories are done keeping in mind value for money for customers.Blindly commenting that all rooms are same without seeing our higher category rooms is unfair.

We do offer North Indian, Chinese and kerala cusines. We will definitely do the needful to improve the selection in our room service & restaurant menu, infact we have taken up actions to change the complete menu and come up with a new improved one with lot of selections and options.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Millennium Continental located in the heart of the city on MG Road near Shenoy's is one of the best business hotel offering a complete value for money. It's just adjacent to the market and walkable distance from Citi Center mall. Rooms are quite comfortable with a complete white designer decor. Service is prompt and good. The in-house restaurant though offers a short buffet but the taste is really nice. The hotel gets crowded on weekends hence it is advisable to book in advance. The hotel is a pretty comfort stay and is strongly recommended for stay in Kochi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meetfahad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team.

We will definitely do the needful to improve the selection in our room service & restaurant menu, infact we have taken up actions to change the complete menu and come up with a new improved one with lot of selections and options.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
0.6 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 30 in Ernakulam
157 reviews
3.6 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 30 in Ernakulam
439 reviews
0.6 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#80 of 219 in Kochi (Cochin)
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#9 of 30 in Ernakulam
404 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Kochi
Radisson Blu Kochi
#4 of 30 in Ernakulam
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Millennium Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Millennium Continental

Address: Narakathara Road, opposite Shenoys Theatre | M.G. Road, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range: £26 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Millennium Continental 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near city’s prime business and shopping area M.G Road, Millennium Continental has been completely designed to be the ultimate destination for contemporary style and luxury in the city. Aesthetically built and elegantly furnished rooms with ample parking facility makes us unique in the modern world of hospitality. Centralized air conditioning (VRV) and 40 pack multi-cuisine restaurant add more comfort to our guests. Multi brand textile showrooms, gold souks, important business and government establishments are within the reach from the hotel. Other places of interest like Marine drive, Railway station etc are all in close quarters to us. Complemented by our caring staff, Millennium Continental is the ideal hotel for discerning business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Millennium Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing