We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Millennium Continental
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Bad food , Bad staff , rooms are filthy , If you are there with family & want early room than you are in a wrong place , they will not even inform you to wait for the room , no enough cutlery , glasses in restaurant , no manager to see your complains , room service clearance after 12 hours .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JKU3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

fabulous hotel for stay
staff is humble and co operative
rooms and washrooms are fab
once again like many hotels they serve you great buffet but you may not happen to like all the items
if you have a choice go for south indian food
please do not expect great view from your room

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vishal p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team.
We are a business hotel, in the heart of the city and hence we do have only city view. Higher floor rooms have a better view of the city on higher floors.
We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

overall the hotel is excellent with reasonable price, good and safety stay with family, shopping areas are within a walk and there is less to travel as it is situated in the heart of cochin.
Staff - they were most helpful people
Restaurant - yummy dosa is the best
Rooms - very well taken care, clean and also equipped with a new
*please note - ac vents and toilet vents were not that clean.
Overall I had a pleasant stay with my family

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nancymarianicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team. We are coming up with new restaurant, which will have better contemporary interiors, like our rooms.We will noted your remark on AC vents and Exhaust fans and will take the needful action.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed in a suite room, actually you can call it a mini suite room, as the room is very small with a small queen bed, attached to a same size living room. Located just of M.G. Road is the big plus point. Breakfast is very basic, Overall i feel it is overpriced.

The linen was dirty (stained), and the maintenance is not up-to the mark. Good for business travelers (its called a business hotel anyway).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abdul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental. We are most thankful for the valuable feedback.
We have hinger category villa suites , if you felt our suites were not spacious.

We believe we offer value for money. We are located in one of the poshest areas of the city, very close to M.G road and hence our costs are higher compared to other hotels in outskirts of the city.
We are extremely sorry to hear about the linen. We will look into this matter and do the needful. We will change the laundry itself if we see that this complaint persist. If you had let us know about the linen we would have immediately changed it with brand new ones.
We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed in Hotel Millennium Continental in February, 2014 as a part of my honeymoon trip to Kerala. I was looking for a one night stay at Ernakulam near railway station as I went by train to ERS. After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, and seeing the beautiful pics I decided to stay in the hotel. The booking procedure was really simple, a phone call was all it took to confirm my booking, the staff was very cordial and they also offered me a better rate than what was quoted in the online booking portal of the hotel. The hotel is centrally located and is very near to ERS, though it is a li'll difficult to reach at first, because the road leading to it in front of Shenoy Theater is a very narrow and not visible from the main road.
Tip- Take the road just besides the Arrow showroom, opposite Shenoy theater to reach Millennium continental.
We had reached one hour before the check in time and so had to wait a little but that was compensated as they upgraded my room from deluxe to suite. The rooms are very clean with a very modern feel. The surroundings are not very picturesque but that doesn't matter much as Ernakulam has lot to offer. The hotel is very near to the malls, restaurants. Most of the occupants were foreign nationals and so the overall environment at the place was very warm and happy. The restaurant is at the basement of the property and its kind of OK-OK, We just had breakfast and it was pretty nice.
Overall its a very nice place to stay, centrally located and really calm.

Room Tip: The Suites at the top floor are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AviShri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team. We are coming up with new restaurant, which will have better contemporary interiors, like our rooms

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Booking: Directly with the hotel. Smooth process. Check-in took less than 3 minutes.
Location: Located centrally, just off MG Road.
Hotel Property: Small business hotel with a restaurant in the basement. Other than that, no other hotel facilities.
Room: Relatively small, but extremely clean rooms. Contemporary furniture, and comfortable bed. Decent wi-fi (although very slow for a few hours) and TV with a few English channels. Highly effective split A/C given the temperature outside! The room misses a mini-fridge which is perhaps a ‘good to have’ in the hot weather of Kochi.
Bathroom: Clean and relatively new, although there is no sink platform space to keep your toiletries.
Restaurant: Didn’t get a chance to order room service, but the breakfast was quite good with hot options as well, although mostly Indian items.
Service: As good as it could be!

Overall: Very good location, service, and hotel property, although slightly overpriced. I leave a satisfied traveler :)

Room Tip: Room 303 was perfectly fine. Higher floor better, although none of the rooms have good view due to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AchiTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team.
We are glad that you liked our breakfast.
Considering the location which is very expensive , we have higher costs .We believe we offer value for money .
We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The facilities were good, food was average, rooms were good neat and clean. But comparing with the price tag it is definitely over priced. Location wise it is ok as it is very much in the city. Would recommend for very short stay, but for this rate you should get better options in Kochi

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Raju G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMillennium, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Millennium continental. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel .We are most thankful for the valuable feedback,which constantly motivates our team.

We believe our hotel offers value for money .Considering the location as its one the most expensive locations in the city , our costs are higher .We will definitely give you a better offer next time you plan to visit the city. Please drop us a mail and we will be glad to give you a good offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best Millennium Hospitality!

Thank you
Warm Regards,
GM(info@millenniumcontinental.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ernakulam hotels
3.6 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 36 in Ernakulam
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#8 of 36 in Ernakulam
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travancore Court by Spree
Travancore Court by Spree
#6 of 36 in Ernakulam
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#9 of 36 in Ernakulam
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Kochi
Radisson Blu Kochi
#4 of 36 in Ernakulam
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Millennium Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Millennium Continental

Address: Narakathara Road, opposite Shenoys Theatre | M.G. Road, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range: £20 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Millennium Continental 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near city’s prime business and shopping area M.G Road, Millennium Continental has been completely designed to be the ultimate destination for contemporary style and luxury in the city. Aesthetically built and elegantly furnished rooms with ample parking facility makes us unique in the modern world of hospitality. Centralized air conditioning (VRV) and 40 pack multi-cuisine restaurant add more comfort to our guests. Multi brand textile showrooms, gold souks, important business and government establishments are within the reach from the hotel. Other places of interest like Marine drive, Railway station etc are all in close quarters to us. Complemented by our caring staff, Millennium Continental is the ideal hotel for discerning business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Millennium Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing