We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it here”
Review of Sree Krishna Inn

Sree Krishna Inn
Ranked #11 of 223 Restaurants in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“We love it here”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We always go here when we visit Kochi .. we love it.. and we know the staff most of whom have been here for years. Sometimes we take group here and they fit us in with such flexibility and care. The food is just great. And it is such an oasis of peace in a busy city like stepping back in time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueSpencerKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    61
    25
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Place, Pure Veg”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

When we entered the restaurant, we felt it will be too costly. The restaurant is very well maintained. It is beautiful and spacious. The food was good. We ordered North Indian & South Indian thali. The cost was a surprise. Value for money. Recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
149 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Authentic South & North”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

right taste both in south and north indian food.

value for money (700/- for a group of 4 during dinner) and centrally located.

the restaurant was a house converted and gives homely feel on entering.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raghav1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Food is ok but place ..”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The food is ok but the place is so unkept. We only went once last year and never dared to go again. Now that there are many more options openning up, one can avoid it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SGM5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best veggie place in Ernakulam”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is the only decent veggie place in Ernakulam. There are not many other places but this is relatively clean. Best to have food that they have to prepare hot rather than Thali or other types which are pre cooked and just heated.
Generally on a Sunday may have to wait to get a table.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dips770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sree Krishna Inn also viewed

Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin)
 
Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin)
Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin)
 

Been to Sree Krishna Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing