We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably good hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sealord Hotel Cochin

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sealord Hotel Cochin
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Chennai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Reasonably good hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

This hotel is a landmark since the old era and has seen better days.
There is a musty smell as the rooms have lost their charm and need
an overhaul soon.
The location is excellent and marine drive the hub of Ernakulam is just a stone’s throw along with the back waters. The staff are fine and the hotel is well kept and is value for money as it is well known and safe too.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LSrinath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    67
    49
    17
    14
See reviews for
91
45
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

We went in Monsoon season 2011and we checked in pretty late. The room was spacious and was very cold, most probably was due to the monsoon and the temperature of the air-condition system which cannot be adjusted. Staffs were very friendly in helping us to arrange transport and also to guide us in direction of different spots in Cochin. Food in the hotel was okay, the fish preparation in banana leaf was tasty but fish was small. Overall a pleasant experience =)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank doublevahloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

this is one of the landmark property in ernakulam. just opposite the road is marine drive and back water jetty. just 5 minutes drive from station. few pure veg restorants are near by also i suggest to visit savarna bhavan restorant. people are nice and friendly.

Room Tip: front view rooms are nice to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paragrathod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Staying for only 1 night in this hotel. The staff was helpful but the room that we stay in have a weird smell. The mattress is so hard and thin. The breakfast is bad. The breakfast room also unhygienic. The plate is dirty...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank misslv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ernakulam hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

i came to Cochin for my honey moon trip and i stayed in hotel sea lord i enjoined my stay in sea lord the room excellent and the food was great .staffs are so helpful service is excellent
multi language speaking staff is a main advantage .

Room Tip: sea view room from seventh floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iloveyou2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

we had a wery good stay in sealord hotel . last time when i visit kerala i stayed in sealord only . the food was realy good my wife loves your food . anyway next year i am planing to visit kerala again so i wil stay with you only . thank u ...........

Room Tip: rooms on the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coolboyKerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

One of the best hotels i have stayed,i travel a lot to kerala....whenever i come to ernakulam,HOTEL SEALORD is my place to stay...awesome done,hospitality,staff,service,decors!! I MUST SAY SEALORD IS THE BEST!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richingeorge93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ernakulam hotels
3.6 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#11 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travancore Court Hotel
Travancore Court Hotel
#7 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#8 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealord Hotel Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealord Hotel Cochin

Property: Sealord Hotel Cochin
Address: Shanmugham Road | Marine Drive, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682031, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sealord Hotel Cochin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Sealord Hotel Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing