We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sea Lord Hotel - Ideal Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sealord Hotel Cochin
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Sea Lord Hotel - Ideal Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Sea Lord Hotel ideally located in Cochin. I stayed there with family on the 30th October 2013. The Rooms are spacious (even after putting an extra mattress over a cot). Marine Drive is just a walk away, which gives a refreshing view and fresh air.

The food is also reasonably good. Staff courteous. One thing I want them to note is .. Even in South India, they serve North Indian food most of the times (almost all the Hotels in Cochin). They should make south indian dishes available throughout.

In the Bath room (Room No.306) the small enclosure in the Bath Room (to take bath) was bordered with tiles and the Corner in the entrance is very sharp and the curtain does not make it visible . if not cautions one can get injured with the sharp cone. I apprised the Manager over there to take care of this. all the rooms are like that as I was told. Otherwise it is a very nice hotel to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Narayan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    68
    49
    17
    14
See reviews for
92
45
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Had stayed there for one night 26/10/13 .
A very neat and clean hotel with a good location and friendly staff.
The famous marine Drive is jus a few step away from the hotel.
The food in the restaurant was also very tasty
Overall a very good hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Mehul14feb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seremban, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
468 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

My family members & close frens have been staying in Sealord for last 10 years. Good location for shoping & outing..price vry resonable. Rooms vry good. Service Excellent. Over all satf & management very friendly & excellent. We know the names of staff & management persotnally. They go extra miles to assit you & make your stay pleasant.

Yes I agree with Muscatsteve..needs a face life & modernisation. The Board of Directors are doing their best to upgrade this hotel with da loca authority for a ong time.

My family & I are going to stay there and celebrate our 10th year visit to Sealord...the Lord of all Lord is present there and blessing all the people who stay there. God bless us all,

Room Tip: •"Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maj0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat,Oman
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel was proberbly very good in its hayday but it is now tired and in need of updating.
All aspects of this hotel are OK but it could be so much better if some money was spent on it.
A fine hotel for the budget traveller but don't expect too much.

Room Tip: Higher floors don't suffer from as much noise from the busy road outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank muscatsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

this hotel is well located with in Cochin .I stayed there with my family and have nice time. The best thing I liked about this hotel was location, not so congested area and very close to marine drive where you can just go for morning.well arranged,clean and spacious room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hargyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The staff were lovely and very helpful. They even went the extra mile by purchasing some sausages for us as we missed an English breakfast. I would stay there again although their showers could use a bit of updating and they need WiFi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chokomilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

On our visit to Kerala ...Kochin was the last stop........And i can say that our trip ended on a high node......all because of good service by Sea lord staff...........Morning breakfast was good.......We had lot of choice for breakfast........

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avinash_Abnave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ernakulam hotels
3.6 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#11 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
1.0 mi away
Travancore Court Hotel by Spree
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#7 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealord Hotel Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealord Hotel Cochin

Property: Sealord Hotel Cochin
Address: Shanmugham Road | Marine Drive, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682031, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sealord Hotel Cochin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sealord Hotel Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing