We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sealord Hotel Cochin
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
US$97
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$101
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$79
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$219
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aiswarya Hotel(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Grove Service Villa(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
40
76
54
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
76
54
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarine driveprincess roomvalue for moneypackage tourroom servicehotel is locatedwalking distanceexcellent locationboat jettyrooms are largevisit kochimorning breakfastdecent stayfirst floorcochin cityhot watermg road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

our first visit to beautiful Kerala started with high note when we reached Sealord cochin. the reception staff was friendly cooperative and courteous.. the rooms we got were on 6 th floor. rooms were nice, neat and clean and spacious. Food was good. excellent thing about its location. its very near to market and marine drive. We spent our evenings in marine drive and it was a magical experience for us delhites.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tanujapandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Nicely located at Marine Drive in Kochi. We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is very co-operative and nice. Very good food preparations.. Though this property does not have much to offer for entertainment like other sea lord group of hotels at Munnar and Thekkady, but on and all, good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Arth04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Sea Lord Hotel ideally located in Cochin. I stayed there with family on the 30th October 2013. The Rooms are spacious (even after putting an extra mattress over a cot). Marine Drive is just a walk away, which gives a refreshing view and fresh air.

The food is also reasonably good. Staff courteous. One thing I want them to note is .. Even in South India, they serve North Indian food most of the times (almost all the Hotels in Cochin). They should make south indian dishes available throughout.

In the Bath room (Room No.306) the small enclosure in the Bath Room (to take bath) was bordered with tiles and the Corner in the entrance is very sharp and the curtain does not make it visible . if not cautions one can get injured with the sharp cone. I apprised the Manager over there to take care of this. all the rooms are like that as I was told. Otherwise it is a very nice hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Narayan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Had stayed there for one night 26/10/13 .
A very neat and clean hotel with a good location and friendly staff.
The famous marine Drive is jus a few step away from the hotel.
The food in the restaurant was also very tasty
Overall a very good hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Mehul14feb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My family members & close frens have been staying in Sealord for last 10 years. Good location for shoping & outing..price vry resonable. Rooms vry good. Service Excellent. Over all satf & management very friendly & excellent. We know the names of staff & management persotnally. They go extra miles to assit you & make your stay pleasant.

Yes I agree with Muscatsteve..needs a face life & modernisation. The Board of Directors are doing their best to upgrade this hotel with da loca authority for a ong time.

My family & I are going to stay there and celebrate our 10th year visit to Sealord...the Lord of all Lord is present there and blessing all the people who stay there. God bless us all,

Room Tip: •"Corner suites are large and sunny"
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maj0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews