We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feedback”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sealord Hotel Cochin
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Ernakulam
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is to inform you that I have enjoyed my trip tyo Kerala by selectingh your hotels as Laspalmas at Munnar and Hotyel Silvbercresty at Thekkady. I am satisfied with service. From your springhill booking centre to places where I stayed.
Only at Threkkady I am litlebit annoyed because there recre4ation room was having problem e.g. carrom table was not proper so that it wwas leaning on one side. There should be stand for carrom and chairs were not in poosition to carreom board , because of that I had to lift my hand and play, which was difficult.
At the same place newspaper is coming which is one only. I asked at night 9.00 PM to carry out for reading , but your supervision staff re4fused for it, I wonder at night time if I carry out for reading and again keeping it back to same place what problem arise? Who was there to read in night? I f spe3nmding a lot If I am not getting sdmall service from yourf side what is the use of it? Please consider it . It is serious.
About other I am very happy for service.
Thank you.

Kishor P. Panchal
09869444197

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kishorpp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Location of our hotel is very beautiful. Hotel is came on main road front side is marindraive and we are going to walking distance for fast food and other things. Hotel food and ice cream test is very imazing. hote is total central ac. Room service is also very good. Take again and again go to this hotel. Hotel front side so sea. In hotel lift so customer can't wait for go to room it is ver good service.

Room Tip: To front look sea and out side is mine market of cloths and other back side different shopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pritesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Location is good but it is very crowded outside even it is difficult for taxi driver to find out where to drop the guests. So, many shops/street market up to entrance of hotel. Hotel is good, staff is good. Rooms are good. Breakfast is very good. Opposite to hotel there is Marine Drive for walking and good restaurant like KFC (its name is SFC) food court is good there.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floor are better to avoid traffic noise and have a nice look of sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shrikantKanpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Although this hotel is a bit far (45 min - 1 hour) from the Cochin airport, it was a pleasant stay for us. The Hotel is located just on the wide city road which made it a bit noisy outside. The rooms were big and the service was just okay. We are not big fans of the South Indian food however, this hotel offered good choices of various South Indian cuisines.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neerajshinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Its a typical city hotel. Nothing noteworthy except the location I guess.

We had 10 rooms in this hotel for 1 night. 3 rooms on the 3rd floor and 7 on the 4th floor.
The AC was completely useless on the 4th floor rooms and with no fans in the room, it was a very uncomfortable stay for most of us.

The check in was quick and hassle free and so was the check out. Morning buffet was decent.

Do check out the promenade across the road ( go thru the complex opposite the hotel). Makes for a good evening or morning walk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel room furniture is like old Dharmshala. Only one hindi channel available. No fan in room. No proper cleanliness in room. Main road hotel no parking place. No suitable for family and couple. '....
.....stay away................

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank 297608Modis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Not recommended . AC is horrible. Side view has slums.service is poor. restaurent is below average. Roof top restaurent is good. serves good food. otherwise hotel seems like old dharmshala. Honeymooners never choose this destination.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemant V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
0.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
3.6 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#4 of 30 in Ernakulam
432 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#9 of 30 in Ernakulam
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 30 in Ernakulam
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#73 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
174 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Dunes Continental
The Dunes Continental
#18 of 30 in Ernakulam
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealord Hotel Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealord Hotel Cochin

Address: Shanmugham Road | Marine Drive, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682031, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range: £27 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sealord Hotel Cochin 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sealord Hotel Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing