We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont miss this hotel..”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ernakulam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Diwans Court Cochin
Ranked #5 of 57 Ernakulam B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dont miss this hotel..”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

the décor and cleanliness of the hotel made my stay perfect. the staffs are owesome and guided me main tourist attactions.. I recommend this hotel for all the travelers who gona visit cochin, thanks for all the staff for giving me such a nice stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARUN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    17
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
15
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

staff was excellent educated staff.I got homely atmosphere in diwans court.each&every staff was so polit.I appreciate to all.keep it this same standard.rooms are so quite.thanks to all.we will come&visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank attraction123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Its not even average ,at the very time of our arrival, at 4 p.m the receptionist told that we were suppose to leave at 12 p.m afternoon very next day, since our 1 day booking will be deemed over because they count 24 hours from noon to noon!!!!!
there is no swimming pool, nothing like room view, food taste is poor, breakfast not even basic, service very slow, i had to call twice for any service. the only good thing is location.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Its_Kavita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Diwans court is the perfect hotel for cochin to stay...nice food & nice rooms with good a/c..hotel is very neat nd clean...but dont expect such resort type facilites..its for overnight stay with good hotel staff..i would recommend it to all who are looking for nice stay...

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Bhavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Had the pleasure of staying here for two nights, and it was such a wonderful experience. The staff were extremely pleasant, and the rooms were clean and beautiful, gave a cosy feel. We ordered room service for dinner on both days, and the menu caters to a great variety of delicious food. My only regret, was that there wasn't wifi in the hotel. But overall, a good experience (:

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kanitha42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margao, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Another great creation by Sealord Group Of Hotels. Great place, stayed there for a day.
A nice welcome followed by a friendly staff would raise anyone's spirits.
Nice room service and tasty food too. They have wide parking area. Complimentary breakfast served have variety of items and so you can term it as a royal breakfast.
Nice place to stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Ankitpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margao, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed here for one night. They have underground parking space. Rooms are awesome and newly renovated.... staff is very co operative.. Located in main city close to all places.. And all above the rest food is great... They serve veg and non veg seperately..

Room Tip: prefer rooms on the left side.... If planning for lunch at hotel be on time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Parind P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
1.2 mi away
Sealord Hotel Cochin
Sealord Hotel Cochin
#18 of 29 in Ernakulam
186 reviews
2.5 mi away
Abaam Hotel Cochin
Abaam Hotel Cochin
#26 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 29 in Ernakulam
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#13 of 29 in Ernakulam
263 reviews
4.3 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
407 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Cochin
Holiday Inn Cochin
#3 of 29 in Ernakulam
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diwans Court Cochin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diwans Court Cochin

Property: Hotel Diwans Court Cochin
Address: Diwans Road, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682016, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing