We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loosing its charm”
Review of Hotel Presidency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Presidency
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“loosing its charm”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

stayed in this property after a long time.this time the property seems to have lost it,s charm.he room service is very poor.the rooms are average.the greight can be negotiated.
the food quality has gone down tremendously in both quantity and qaulity.the room service menu is limited and very expensive.
breakfast laid out is very poor and ,imited in choices.
avoid ,if you can.

Room Tip: ask for discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramesh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    82
    53
    17
    20
See reviews for
81
36
10
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2011

very good place to stay.good location very near to mg road ,ample car parking is available .swimming pool and gym available.neat food and good servicing staff good place to stay in kochi very nice atmospere there .near to hospitals and other amnities very convinient location.very near to railway station the best place for a very comfortable stay

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanilm2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

situated in down town congested business arrea. we stayed for one night. food is expensive. we paid Rs.760 for 2 plate sandwitches and one cold coffee. Very poor airconditioning. we had to ask for fan.
Dr. Gopa Kothari

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gopajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights. We paid 4,500 IR a night which I thought was a bit steep. The plug socket made a few dodgy crackling noises. Shower wasn't exactly hot but you come to expect that in India. Key card slot in the room was a bit temperamental. Other than those minor gripes it's a good quality, very comfortable, clean hotel. About 4* quality. Nice rooftop swimming pool. About a 10min rickshaw journey from Ernakulam junction. Same distance from main ferry jetty to Kochi. We preferred staying in modern Ernakulam and getting ferry over to Fort Kochi for sightseeing rather than staying in a homestay in Fort Kochi (where the fishing nets are). Friendly staff. Breakfast at the hotel was very good buffet style. We didn't eat dinner there as it was a bit pricey.

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Waste of Money.Exorbitant price for street grade products offered.Run by some ametures today.Does not have time for Customers.Only rooms are ok horrible A.C. does not work.Preferably avoidable.It will take 2 hours to get across your problem in the ears of Management and it will not get resolved.TV does not have any channels except some local language free channels.Food price is exorbitant.They will provide only cheap packaged water at a cost of 30+.Quality has dropped of recently like anything.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tagore_ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ernakulam hotels

Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Excellent Hotel with Proper Care for the Client,
1) Excellent Food,
2) Excellent Front Office Management, Housekeeping & Service Management;
3) Ready to Help Nature of the staff with courtesy,
4) Moment of Truth (MOT).

If want to Visit Kochi book through Spiceland for this Hotel

Regards,
Amitkumar Thakker

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amit2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I was in Cochin to attend a conference and had my family joining me in Cochin. I was logged in hotel presidency as it was centrally located. My family and I stayed there for 3 days and the service was very good and cuisine was exceptional. We had good internet access and transport arrangements were prompt. overall i had a pleasant and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ernakulam hotels
2.6 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#13 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travancore Court Hotel by Spree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
1.5 mi away
Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel
3.1 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Presidency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Presidency

Property: Hotel Presidency
Address: Paramara Road, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682018, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Presidency 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidency Hotel, Cochin is the closest Business class hotel to Ernakulam Railway station and International Airport with 114 Luxuriously appointed guest rooms and 9 conference halls The shopping Mecca of Ernakulam "M G Road" is within walking distance along with an array of dining options and boutique shops. Historic Fort Cochin, Jew Town, the picturesque canals of Alleppey, Kerala Spice Plantations, Munnar Tea Estates, Cherai and Marari Beaches and Kumarakom Bird Sanctuary are all within a short drive. Presidency Hotel 's flawless design is inherent in its 108 deluxe rooms, 5 tower suites and 1 presidential suite. Apart from 114 Rooms, all of the 9 meeting rooms are built to provide ultimate comfort . Superior technical infrastructure and sizes between 300 sq ft and 4000 sq ft, make our meeting rooms suitable for your business meetings, training seminars and conferences. 6 of our meeting rooms are designed to receive sunlight in order to ensure a relaxing work environment. Presidency Hotel 's restaurant Tokyo Bay is the first Japanese restaurant in Kerala by Japanese celebrity chef Nishioka San, Our city view lounge bar with American pool table is open for lunch and dinner and is surrounded by the unique view of the cochin harbour and cityscape.Our Lotus and Fish Market restaurants serve unique delicacies for all our guests. And with our Fitness Center, SPA and an outdoor swimming pool, you can relieve yourself from daily stresses. Presidency Hotel Ernakulam- Cochin's new face. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Presidency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing