We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Federation cup”
Review of Hotel Presidency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Presidency
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Federation cup”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We the churchill brothers team stayed in presidency a total of 24 members. This hotel provided us with excellent service. Our demands were promptly met. The food was mouth watering and also healthy. Rooms were decent enough and housekeeping department made sure that they were always clean. Staff was very friendly and always ready to help. Its a good hotel reasonable and good for all.





Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Danzie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidency-Cochin, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Presidency, responded to this review, 6 February 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from hotel Presidency, Cochin...!!

Let me take this opportunity to express my sincere thanks for choosing hotel Presidency for your recent stay in Cochin and also for taking your time to share the experience with Tripadvisor about hotel Presidency.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and unforgettable. I have shared your review to all our team members and look forward to welcoming you back to Presidency again.

Assuring you the best services at all times.

Regards

Paulose P. J.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    82
    53
    17
    20
See reviews for
81
36
10
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The usual run of the mill hotel with old furniture, old pillows...could do with some maintenance. I would say ..if you want a no frills stay for a decent price. Stay here.

The Pan Asian restaurant - Tokyo Bay was good. The food was quite nice :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherrydxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidency-Cochin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Presidency, responded to this review, 6 February 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from hotel Presidency, Cochin...!!

Let me take this opportunity to express my sincere thanks for choosing hotel Presidency for your recent stay in Cochin and also for taking your time to share the experience with Tripadvisor about hotel Presidency.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and unforgettable. I have shared your review to all our team members and look forward to welcoming you back to Presidency again.

Assuring you the best services at all times.

Regards

Paulose P. J.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

It was one day stay in the hotel as we had to catch our train on next day morning. We were very much tired so we needed a good sleep and we got good rest and sleep in the hotel. Hotel staff was very cooperative and the breakfast was also good. The best thing is it is located very near the the Ernakulam Town railway station.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Shailesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidency-Cochin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Presidency, responded to this review, 6 February 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from hotel Presidency, Cochin...!!

Let me take this opportunity to express my sincere thanks for choosing hotel Presidency for your recent stay in Cochin and also for taking your time to share the experience with Tripadvisor about hotel Presidency.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and unforgettable. I have shared your review to all our team members and look forward to welcoming you back to Presidency again.

Assuring you the best services at all times.

Regards

Paulose P. J.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozhikode, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

nothing extravagant, but neat and tidy rooms. location is the main plus point. food is average to good.room service needs improving!! swimming pool is good but the gym is primitive!!! ample parking another plus.
All in all, decent place but needs some fine tuning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank drsalehusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Generally it is an old non serviced hotel. You have to verify the bills carefully. The checkout time is almost one hour. I found unauthorized bills during check out. The carpets in the room are shabby. The television channels are not updated.

Room Tip: no comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank drsanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ernakulam hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Renovated rooms are good and proximity is plus point for the hotel as this is next to the railway station and stay is very plesant. Food is OK, can try the japanese sushi at the restaurant, Bar is not upto the mark

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sudhir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed her for one night and they provide you with clean, simple accomodations. Service was attentive as we had a very noisy room due to a convention at the hotel. We received an upgraded room on a different floor without much problem. The breakfast buffet is plentiful, tasty, and filling.

Room Tip: Lower floors away from the conference rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rove77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ernakulam hotels
2.6 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#13 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travancore Court Hotel by Spree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
1.5 mi away
Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel
3.1 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Presidency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Presidency

Property: Hotel Presidency
Address: Paramara Road, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682018, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Presidency 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidency Hotel, Cochin is the closest Business class hotel to Ernakulam Railway station and International Airport with 114 Luxuriously appointed guest rooms and 9 conference halls The shopping Mecca of Ernakulam "M G Road" is within walking distance along with an array of dining options and boutique shops. Historic Fort Cochin, Jew Town, the picturesque canals of Alleppey, Kerala Spice Plantations, Munnar Tea Estates, Cherai and Marari Beaches and Kumarakom Bird Sanctuary are all within a short drive. Presidency Hotel 's flawless design is inherent in its 108 deluxe rooms, 5 tower suites and 1 presidential suite. Apart from 114 Rooms, all of the 9 meeting rooms are built to provide ultimate comfort . Superior technical infrastructure and sizes between 300 sq ft and 4000 sq ft, make our meeting rooms suitable for your business meetings, training seminars and conferences. 6 of our meeting rooms are designed to receive sunlight in order to ensure a relaxing work environment. Presidency Hotel 's restaurant Tokyo Bay is the first Japanese restaurant in Kerala by Japanese celebrity chef Nishioka San, Our city view lounge bar with American pool table is open for lunch and dinner and is surrounded by the unique view of the cochin harbour and cityscape.Our Lotus and Fish Market restaurants serve unique delicacies for all our guests. And with our Fitness Center, SPA and an outdoor swimming pool, you can relieve yourself from daily stresses. Presidency Hotel Ernakulam- Cochin's new face. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Presidency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing