We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Wonderful Experience””
Review of Hotel Presidency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Presidency
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Ernakulam
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It´s a extremely nice hotel. Very attencious employees. Very clean. The rooms are impecable. Food is very nice as well. we had a pleasant and very comfortable experience in this lovely hotel .The service really makes this hotel amazing. The place itself is lovely, beautifully decorated with Indian touch and well maintained. Food, pool and all were great. Overall a very satisfying experience and well recommended to anyone visiting Cochin.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashishts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidency-Cochin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Presidency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from hotel Presidency, Cochin...!!

Let me take this opportunity to express my sincere thanks for choosing hotel Presidency for your recent stay in Cochin and also for taking your time to share the experience with Tripadvisor about hotel Presidency.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and unforgettable. I have shared your review to all our team members and look forward to welcoming you back to Presidency again.

Assuring you the best services at all times.

Regards

Paulose P. J.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

A very good hotel closer to the main shopping areas and tourist locations in Cochin. We stayed here for two nights with family and really we had a very homely atmosphere. their service is excellent and food served in the roof top city view restaurant 'Tokyobay' was soooooo delicious. staffs are very friendly especially at the reception. We thank Presidency Hotel for giving us such a lovely experience.

Room Tip: There are two blocks in the hotel. Old and New. go for the New. also you have a super Pan Asian, aut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trivenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidency-Cochin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Presidency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from hotel Presidency, Cochin...!!

Let me take this opportunity to express my sincere thanks for choosing hotel Presidency for your recent stay in Cochin and also for taking your time to share the experience with Tripadvisor about hotel Presidency.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and unforgettable. I have shared your review to all our team members and look forward to welcoming you back to Presidency again.

Assuring you the best services at all times.

Regards

Paulose P. J.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Verynice hotel in ernakulam near to railway station, there is no disturbance of noise from outside, rooms are clean and good.
It worth value for money,
I strongly recommend all tripadvisor members to try presidency hotel while visiting ernakulam.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Vibin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidency-Cochin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Presidency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Namaskaram from Hotel Presidency, Cochin...!!

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Paulose P. J.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Am very happy to write my experience with hotel Presidency Cochin, i stayed there for three days by a honey moon package from my travel agent. about the room it was neat & clean & i could see very friendly & helpful staff over there. The pan Asian restaurant & swimming pool was the most attracted things for me.
Thank u hotel presidency for given me such a lovely experience..................

Room Tip: select the room which has got good city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sreekrishnakripa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidency-Cochin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Presidency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from hotel Presidency, Cochin...!!

Let me take this opportunity to express my sincere thanks for choosing hotel Presidency for your recent stay in Cochin and also for taking your time to share the experience with Tripadvisor about hotel Presidency.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and unforgettable. I have shared your review to all our team members and look forward to welcoming you back to Presidency again.

Assuring you the best services at all times.

Regards

Paulose P. J.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

First of all thank you to the entire staff of Hotel Presidency, especially the travel desk manager. We were in a holiday trip and stayed in this hotel for two nights. The rooms were very clean & spacious. Friendly staff. This hotel is situated in the city center and very close to the railway station. This hotel has a roof top swimming pool including kids pool area. Very good hotel. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Inter Connecting rooms are good for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samshuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidency-Cochin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Presidency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from hotel Presidency, Cochin...!!

Let me take this opportunity to express my sincere thanks for choosing hotel Presidency for your recent stay in Cochin and also for taking your time to share the experience with Tripadvisor about hotel Presidency.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and unforgettable. I have shared your review to all our team members and look forward to welcoming you back to Presidency again.

Assuring you the best services at all times.

Regards

Paulose P. J.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night with my family.The hotel is situated conveniently to the railway station and main shoping area MG road.Hospitality is very good and value for money.we really had comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for old block rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vishnu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidency-Cochin, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Presidency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from hotel Presidency, Cochin...!!

Let me take this opportunity to express my sincere thanks for choosing hotel Presidency for your recent stay in Cochin and also for taking your time to share the experience with Tripadvisor about hotel Presidency.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and unforgettable. I have shared your review to all our team members and look forward to welcoming you back to Presidency again.

Assuring you the best services at all times.

Regards

Paulose P. J.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Room was booked through an agency and the booking says that one Deluxe room with extra bed. But the Room given was too congestive as it was temporary allotment due to early check in and was promised to be shifted to deluxe room once available.But the promise was not kept until check out on the next day, In the facilities it says free WIFI system,, But when called the reception for user name and password the answer was to pay 500 rupees ..
Restaurant staff there is breakfast still available but nothing was left there for us, Still they charge the full breakfast tariff. Food is too expensive compare to similar hotels in cochin.

Room Tip: View the room before Check in and Avoid Restaurant food and take advantage of the adjacent Dosa Worl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristyMarianad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidency-Cochin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Presidency, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Presidency, Cochin...!!

We thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post a review about your recent stay at Presidency - Cochin.

We work hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we strive to be the one of the best Hotel in the heart of the city, Kochi.

We understand, we did not meet your expectation and fell below par. I have shared your feedback to our team. We apologize for your experience and hope you will give us another chance.

Look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Regards,

Paulose P. J.
Front Office Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
1 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 33 in Ernakulam
273 reviews
2.6 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#4 of 33 in Ernakulam
444 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#9 of 33 in Ernakulam
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 33 in Ernakulam
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel PGS Vedanta
Hotel PGS Vedanta
#45 of 223 in Kochi (Cochin)
171 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Presidency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Presidency

Address: Paramara Road, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682018, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range: £22 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Presidency 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidency Hotel, Cochin is the closest Business class hotel to Ernakulam Railway station and International Airport with 114 Luxuriously appointed guest rooms and 9 conference halls The shopping Mecca of Ernakulam "M G Road" is within walking distance along with an array of dining options and boutique shops. Historic Fort Cochin, Jew Town, the picturesque canals of Alleppey, Kerala Spice Plantations, Munnar Tea Estates, Cherai and Marari Beaches and Kumarakom Bird Sanctuary are all within a short drive. Presidency Hotel 's flawless design is inherent in its 108 deluxe rooms, 5 tower suites and 1 presidential suite. Apart from 114 Rooms, all of the 9 meeting rooms are built to provide ultimate comfort . Superior technical infrastructure and sizes between 300 sq ft and 4000 sq ft, make our meeting rooms suitable for your business meetings, training seminars and conferences. 6 of our meeting rooms are designed to receive sunlight in order to ensure a relaxing work environment. Presidency Hotel 's restaurant Tokyo Bay is the first Japanese restaurant in Kerala by Japanese celebrity chef Nishioka San, Our city view lounge bar with American pool table is open for lunch and dinner and is surrounded by the unique view of the cochin harbour and cityscape.Our Lotus and Fish Market restaurants serve unique delicacies for all our guests. And with our Fitness Center, SPA and an outdoor swimming pool, you can relieve yourself from daily stresses. Presidency Hotel Ernakulam- Cochin's new face. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Presidency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing