We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Presidency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Presidency
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is my regular place of stay in Ernakulam.
This is like Home to me.Convenient place for travelling.
Food is very tasty.
Clean Rooms.Economical Tariff.
One can go with family for holiday.
Nice place to visit again and again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Basavaraj1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidency-Cochin, Manager at Hotel Presidency, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Basavaraj,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your comments with Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to make your visit to Presidency worth memorable.

We are highly honored to get such a review and happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Your kind compliment have been passed to individual associate. We assure you the best of services at all times and would love to see you again.

Once again thank you so much for this remarkable comment.

Regards

PPJ
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    82
    53
    17
    20
See reviews for
80
36
10
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Location , Clean Rooms , Tariff , Complimentary Breakfast makes it a perfect choice.
Visit Dosa Restaurant in the same building for Veg food (Same food will cost you 3 times if you order for Room service)
Ramnath (July 20-22 Stay)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soleswaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidency-Cochin, Manager at Hotel Presidency, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from hotel Presidency, Cochin...!!

Let me take this opportunity to express my sincere thanks for choosing hotel Presidency for your recent stay in Cochin and also for taking your time to share the experience with Tripadvisor about hotel Presidency.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and unforgettable. I have shared your review to all our team members and look forward to welcoming you back to Presidency again.

Assuring you the best services at all times.

Regards

PPJ
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is good for short stay and food is good here. Room is spacious and clean, but no much room amenities. Since it is a 4 stat hotel, customer expectation will be more but good thing is charges are less compare to other hotels.

Hotel need to improve the room amenities to meet the 4 star standards.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vijay988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidency-Cochin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Presidency, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from hotel Presidency, Cochin...!!

Let me take this opportunity to express my sincere thanks for choosing hotel Presidency for your recent stay in Cochin and also for taking your time to share the experience with Tripadvisor about hotel Presidency.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and unforgettable. I have shared your review to all our team members and look forward to welcoming you back to Presidency again.

Assuring you the best services at all times.

Regards

Paulose P. J.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The stay was of 4 days...reception n catering staff were excellent...just need to have a rain check on few rooms....ambience was superb....no hassle at all n definitely look forward for another visit...worth d price :))

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Subin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidency-Cochin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Presidency, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to make your visit to Presidency worth memorable.

We are highly honored to get such a review and happy to know that you enjoyed the same. Your kind compliment have been passed to individual associate. We assure you best of services at all times and would love to see you again.

Once again thank you so much for this remarkable comment.

Regards

PPJ
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

It´s a extremely nice hotel. Very attencious employees. Very clean. The rooms are impecable. Food is very nice as well. we had a pleasant and very comfortable experience in this lovely hotel .The service really makes this hotel amazing. The place itself is lovely, beautifully decorated with Indian touch and well maintained. Food, pool and all were great. Overall a very satisfying experience and well recommended to anyone visiting Cochin.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashishts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidency-Cochin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Presidency, responded to this review, 6 February 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from hotel Presidency, Cochin...!!

Let me take this opportunity to express my sincere thanks for choosing hotel Presidency for your recent stay in Cochin and also for taking your time to share the experience with Tripadvisor about hotel Presidency.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and unforgettable. I have shared your review to all our team members and look forward to welcoming you back to Presidency again.

Assuring you the best services at all times.

Regards

Paulose P. J.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

A very good hotel closer to the main shopping areas and tourist locations in Cochin. We stayed here for two nights with family and really we had a very homely atmosphere. their service is excellent and food served in the roof top city view restaurant 'Tokyobay' was soooooo delicious. staffs are very friendly especially at the reception. We thank Presidency Hotel for giving us such a lovely experience.

Room Tip: There are two blocks in the hotel. Old and New. go for the New. also you have a super Pan Asian, aut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trivenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidency-Cochin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Presidency, responded to this review, 6 February 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from hotel Presidency, Cochin...!!

Let me take this opportunity to express my sincere thanks for choosing hotel Presidency for your recent stay in Cochin and also for taking your time to share the experience with Tripadvisor about hotel Presidency.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and unforgettable. I have shared your review to all our team members and look forward to welcoming you back to Presidency again.

Assuring you the best services at all times.

Regards

Paulose P. J.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Verynice hotel in ernakulam near to railway station, there is no disturbance of noise from outside, rooms are clean and good.
It worth value for money,
I strongly recommend all tripadvisor members to try presidency hotel while visiting ernakulam.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vibin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presidency-Cochin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Presidency, responded to this review, 6 February 2015
Dear Guest,

Namaskaram from Hotel Presidency, Cochin...!!

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Paulose P. J.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ernakulam hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#13 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
2.6 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel
1.6 mi away
Travancore Court Hotel
Travancore Court Hotel
#7 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Presidency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Presidency

Property: Hotel Presidency
Address: Paramara Road, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682018, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Presidency 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presidency Hotel, Cochin is the closest Business class hotel to Ernakulam Railway station and International Airport with 114 Luxuriously appointed guest rooms and 9 conference halls The shopping Mecca of Ernakulam "M G Road" is within walking distance along with an array of dining options and boutique shops. Historic Fort Cochin, Jew Town, the picturesque canals of Alleppey, Kerala Spice Plantations, Munnar Tea Estates, Cherai and Marari Beaches and Kumarakom Bird Sanctuary are all within a short drive. Presidency Hotel 's flawless design is inherent in its 108 deluxe rooms, 5 tower suites and 1 presidential suite. Apart from 114 Rooms, all of the 9 meeting rooms are built to provide ultimate comfort . Superior technical infrastructure and sizes between 300 sq ft and 4000 sq ft, make our meeting rooms suitable for your business meetings, training seminars and conferences. 6 of our meeting rooms are designed to receive sunlight in order to ensure a relaxing work environment. Presidency Hotel 's restaurant Tokyo Bay is the first Japanese restaurant in Kerala by Japanese celebrity chef Nishioka San, Our city view lounge bar with American pool table is open for lunch and dinner and is surrounded by the unique view of the cochin harbour and cityscape.Our Lotus and Fish Market restaurants serve unique delicacies for all our guests. And with our Fitness Center, SPA and an outdoor swimming pool, you can relieve yourself from daily stresses. Presidency Hotel Ernakulam- Cochin's new face. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Presidency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing