We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills but clean”
Review of Relax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relax Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Caribou, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“No frills but clean”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This hotel was clean, but certainly no frills. Breakfast was bagels, cereal, small danishes, juice and coffee and tea. We would stay there again. Front desk people were knowledgeable, On a street with restaurants. They had a nice pool to use also.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oleander3-117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    29
    22
    14
    12
See reviews for
17
42
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Even with a cheap hotel I would expect something better. I need an extra pillow for my legs to sleep. Asked the front desk and was told NO extra pillows were available, while the hotel was helf empty. asked again the enxt day and was told the same thing, while I observed extra pillows in the room behind the front desk.Towels were so thin and the shower head was pre Civil War, carpet had major repairs that we tripped over. Not a nice place.

Room Tip: Find a different motel. there are plenty here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Giantfanlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brunswick hotels

Long Beach, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We checked in late and had no problem with the gentleman at the desk. He was very helpful. The room dated, but was very clean and the bed (king) was plenty comfortable. We were in the back section and had absolutely no problem with road noise. Breakfast in the morning was basic but good enough for a quick bite to get the day started.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back section are the furthest from the road and were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

When I called about the room I should have known this was going to be a bad experience as the person who answered was expremely rude . I had called a week before just to get prices and was told it was $60. for 1 nite with 2 dbl beds, by the time I called back 4 days later the desk girl told me they never had such a price and that it was $96. When we went to check in the room that we had booked 2 weeks before smelled moldy so we asked to just look at another room, when we returned to keep the room we originally were given (because the other 2 rooms were much worse and had fist sized holes in the walls) the unprofessional and rude desk person had given our room away. We finally got the original room back (all other motels were full at this point) the air conditioner put out such a musty smell that by morning I was sick with a horrible sinus headache. The second I got into the bed an airwig bug came crawling out from under my pillow.-that was disgusting. In the morning there was no coffee made and the rude desk clerk was proceeding to drop the english muffins on the floor and put them back for customers to eat. I would not recommend this place to anyone -do yourself a favor and spend the extra $20 and go someplace decent down the street.

Room Tip: Read reviews before booking a room so you don't have the same horrible experience and be sure NO...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cfrasar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

Payed 77$ for a room with two beds, such a good value! Rooms were clean, free breakfast was decent, outdoor pool was awesome!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank efoidart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This motel is very conveniently located in Brunswick; It was a quiet atmosphere even though it is located right off the main drag coming into town. The rooms were pleasantly decorated but nothing fancy. Microwave, wifi & refrig in room. They were very clean and the beds were perfectly comfortable. We were received graciously and the price was incredibly economical for this college town.The swimming pool was immaculate. If you are headed to distant points north as my friends and I were, this is an ideal stop-over enroute. I'm still shaking my head after finding this little gem which I have been driving past mindlessly for years.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Called to ask a few questions, the rude response from the person on the phone changed our minds we had intended on staying for 6 nights while touring maine but forget it maybe if you want people to stay at you hotel *motel "inn" you can start by changing your staff!

Room Tip: they all suck
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
4 Thank sarahsmiley1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#2 of 11 in Brunswick
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
285 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Brunswick
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Property: Relax Inn
Address: 133 Pleasant St, Brunswick, ME 04011-2217 (Formerly Knights Inn Brunswick)
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relax Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA approved motel located on Route 1 at Exit 28 off of I-295 in Brunswick, Maine. We offer Clean and quiet rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Knights Inn
Relax Inn Brunswick, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing