We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok except noisy”
Review of Relax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relax Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed 1 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Sa K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Wow where do I start on this place. I wouldn't pay more than fifty for this room. It was bare bones and funky smelling when you open the door. None of the window cranks worked. There was a stain on the velour blanket that I PRAY was spaghetti sauce. The air conditioner worked. ( I thought I would through a positive in there) We were on the first floor in a Queen bed room. If all you need is a not so soft bed to sleep for one night. Then go for it. If I had it to do over again I would pay a bit extra and go somewhere else. Oh and the "continental breakfast" is nasty coffee and cheap bagels. If they is OK with you then SWEET. We skipped it and went out for breakfast.

Room Tip: GO somewhere else. lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariahDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Room was basically clean; areas like back of main door could have used a good cleaning. Unfortunately, the alarm clock was set to go off at six a.m.
Since I did not need an alarm, I did not check it. Seems the room cleaners should do that!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nancy_BT101CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We needed a place to stay overnight. We have stayed here before and it met our needs so we decided to stay there again. We were given a room on the 2 nd floor. The steps are very steep to get up to the second floor and they are a accident waiting to happen. Got up in the morning and top a shower and half way through my shower te water went cold, My husband called and reported it and we were told they would have someone come and check it out. No one came. The breakfast was english muffin and coffee. Would I go there again ...probably but would has for a room on the bottom floor not the second floor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oleander3-117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kassidy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Repeat: This is typical 2* motel - clean, moderately sized rooms, park at the door. Check in and out was quick and easy. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. It's quiet but right off Rt 1.

Update: I saw signs of continuing maintenance - fresh paint and new bathroom fixtures. The heat came up quickly. It's going in the right direction. The breakfast is still minimal - the breads were staler on Sunday than Saturday - but still free.

Hint: The motel holds back some rooms to prevent corporate reservations from overbooking. If it's 'sold out', call the motel directly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bddNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#3 of 11 in Brunswick
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Brunswick
299 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Brunswick
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Address: 133 Pleasant St, Brunswick, ME 04011-2217 (Formerly Knights Inn Brunswick)
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range: £48 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relax Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA approved motel located on Route 1 at Exit 28 off of I-295 in Brunswick, Maine. We offer Clean and quiet rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Knights Inn
Relax Inn Brunswick, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing