We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the renovations deter you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't let the renovations deter you”
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in July. The hotel is under renovation, and a little scary looking on the outside. The lobby and many of the rooms have been remodeled, and were nice. The staff were super friendly. Good breakfast with waffles. Nice pool. Great price. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thaus76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkwoodInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Thank You for the review of your stay with us back in July! With our rennovations finally complete the Lobby and Guests rooms now look exceptional, we hope our guests find even more value for their stay!

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    130
    44
    22
    17
See reviews for
147
144
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Newly remodeled, convenient location and staff with helpful hints about the area made the experience very nice. The easy access to the Portland airport and good price would most definately make us go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkwoodInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Greetings and Thank You for your review! Being right along coastal Maine, and only 25 mi from the Portland International Jetport, we are centrally located to provide a "base" for all sorts of activities and area attractions. Our staff are all profficient on the area and are always willing to provide the best tips for a fun filled day!

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curacao
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night on the way north. The hotel was nice and quiet. The room was good size with a fridge and a microwave. Basic hot breakfast and free wifi were included in the rate.
The facility just got updated. It will become a Best Western hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SofiaReiziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkwoodInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Thank You for your review! With our recent rennovations finally complete guests can enjoy fully updated accomodations. Breakfast now includes hot items such as sausage, eggs, hot waffles, etc..

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
279 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#2 of 11 in Brunswick
238 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
393 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath

Property: Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Address: 71 Gurnet Road, Route 24, Brunswick, ME 04011 (Formerly Parkwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mid Coast Maine is the home of the newly remodeled Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath formerly, The Parkwood Inn. The hotel, known to locals and visitors as "The Crown Jewel of Brunswick, Maine" offers updated and cozy accommodations.Experiencing spring and summertime in mid- coast Maine is a pure delight. There are plenty of walking, hiking and biking opportunities in the Bath and Brunswick area including the Androscoggin Bike and Walk Path and the Androscoggin Riverwalk. The Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath is surrounded by the secluded ocean peninsulas of Bailey and Orr's Islands; the beautiful state parks at Popham Beach, Wolf's Neck and Reid, plus Hermit Island; and the rich shipbuilding history of Bath. We are minutes away from Brunswick Executive Landing and the prestigious Bowdoin College, and a just short drive to world-class shopping in Freeport including L.L. Bean.In the mood for some golf? Check out Mere Creek Golf Course, the Brunswick Golf Club, Highland Green Golf Club, Bath Country Club and more all located within a short drive of our hotel!Enjoy our free continental breakfast with gluten free options! Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms that feature convenient refrigerators, microwaves and Keurig coffee makers! Featuring romantic getaway rooms, as well as family, business and executive accommodations, The Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath stands out as a quality place to stay in Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Brunswick
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing