We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$469
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Daniel(Brunswick)
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Brunswick)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
208
142
51
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
142
51
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrunswick baththe salt water poolwafflesnice hotelwooded areabreakfast was excellentswim meetindoor poolroom was cleanstay there againfree breakfastquiet locationwaffle makerthe staff was friendly and helpfulfirst flooreasy accessfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Best Western on Gurnet Rd in Brunswick was a great find. Good prices for wonderful service and accommodations. I am not keen on a firm bed and wish the curtains closed all the way (will bring clothespins next time to keep them closed) but it was a great room and the staff was outstanding, going out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and had all my needs met. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our most recent stay at the Best Western Plus was an excellent one. We stayed for three nights while attending a swim meet. Staff was very accommodating, having our room cleaned by the desired time as to allow an afternoon uninterrupted rest before returning for more evening swimming competition. Refrigerators and microwaves in the room made meals a breeze. Kuerig was a welcome sight first thing in the early mornings. Beds were so comfortable and bigger than in other hotels. Location of the hotel made the trip to Bowdoin an easy one. Recommending this hotel to our team next meet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Offers everything (and more) than the higher priced hotels in the area. Wonderful renovation! Pool area is a dream and looks out to the countryside for perfect relaxation or fun. Open concept throughout and caring staff. Even includes an area for guests to do their own laundry. Wi-Fi is free and easy access!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MrsRobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

we stayed for our anniversary, everything was great, staff was wonderfully pleasant, my only complaint was that the pool was closed the weekend we went and I wasn't told when I booked the room a month earlier.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank geralync2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The hotel was very convenient located near the Midcoast Hospital. The rooms were comfortable with the exception of the heating system but this seems to be common in most hotels. A thermostat would be nicer than "off" or "on" or "high" or "low." The breakfast was very nice with more options than we expected. The dining area was comfortable and clean. The fireplace was a nice feature too. Although we were not able to fully enjoy the pool due to my daughter's surgery, I did try it out and the water was very nice and not overly chlorinated as someone mentioned earlier. Is it even chlorinated, being a saltwater pool? We were very happy with our stay and would definitely return but hopefully not for a hospital visit in a snowstorm :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 330nancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews